*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Did he really liquidate his dividend portfolio 3 times? I thought the story is he liquidate his $300,000 portfolio to take out money to start his tuition center? Then after a period of time when his tuition center is making money, he then come back to the market accumulating capital for his next dividend portfolio by doing fifo?

anyway he was just a worker, tuition center boss is csb one

ppl already csi out that he was just working at indigo.... work less than 1 year resigned... now working at another place already

strangerjun

very true, now that I am young, I do not need to see doctor except one medical condition.

just like opportunity cost, money saved can be spent on other stuff

Take care, di di. Develop good health habits and u will stick to it. Once you develop bad habits, hard to kick it.

Perhaps, I should sleep early at night and stop surfing hwz.

:s12::s12:

akwl88

Singtel
3 hrs ·
Update at 11:55am: We regret to inform that some customers may still be experiencing difficulties accessing their fibre broadband services. Our engineers are still investigating the cause behind this. Please bear with us as we try to resolve the problem. Thank you once again for your patience.

----------------------

Some customers may be experiencing difficulties accessing their Fibre Broadband services. Our engineers are working to resolve the problem. Thank you for your patience.

Monday down 2%?

Lol

MasterLeong

Did he really liquidate his dividend portfolio 3 times? I thought the story is he liquidate his $300,000 portfolio to take out money to start his tuition center? Then after a period of time when his tuition center is making money, he then come back to the market accumulating capital for his next dividend portfolio by doing fifo?

moving from dividend investing to fifo is dangerous

seems like one is trying to gamble up to win back his losses

Sinkie

anyway he was just a worker, tuition center boss is csb one

ppl already csi out that he was just working at indigo.... work less than 1 year resigned... now working at another place already

Nolah I think this david Huang is not dividend warrior la

This david Huang u referring is a nie teacher trained and has been a teacher in a moe school lah

Dividend warrior is a scholar working in economic development board lah

strangerjun

Like that you have to rethink if you really wanna step into investing. because losing money is part of the learning process. :s13: or can say its part of investing process. you lose you win. there will not be 100% win unless u keep very very long.

but if you lose a bit will feel very depress how to gonna manage ur investing life. for example you buy stock A and it go down by 30%. you will tell yourself you will keep long term and wait for dividend but ur emotion will torture you everyday. not everyone can be like ML even if price go down also very confident that he can wait. i am good example price drop 30% and im under emotional stress. :s22::s22::s22:

I personally feel investing is suitable for him once he is able recognise that when he is investing, he is going for the long haul e.g years and or even decades. During this period, there will be bull and bear conditions, numerous business cycles. There will be up and downs. But as long he buy fundamentally sound stocks at good valuation, he should be profitable.

The hard part is trying to stock pick because many people cant do it and also deviating from the strategy e.g overzealous portfolio management.

But if cant tahan loss at any point of time then is probably relook the mentality and have a realistic expectation of being a investor.

MasterLeong

I personally feel investing is suitable for him once he is able recognise that when he is investing, he is going for the long haul e.g years and or even decades. During this period, there will be bull and bear conditions, numerous business cycles. There will be up and downs. But as long he buy fundamentally sound stocks at good valuation, he should be profitable.

The hard part is trying to stock pick because many people cant do it and also deviating from the strategy e.g overzealous portfolio management.

But if cant tahan loss at any point of time then is probably relook the mentality and have a realistic expectation of being a investor.

a lot of ppl cannot tahan losses

when their stocks down 10% 20% they lose sleep and feel depressed

such people should not be vested in stocks

when blue chips are down 20%, I am so happy to add more on the cheap

jmapsmylife

I agree thats why he has to know that investing got lose got gain. need to manage well.

now im still learning. im starting to get used to it:s13:

MasterLeong

Nolah I think this david Huang is not dividend warrior la

This david Huang u referring is a nie teacher trained and has been a teacher in a moe school lah

Dividend warrior is a scholar working in economic development board lah

i have sent u PM

MasterLeong

nowadays I also feel like I getting old already

when to RT, get red tag... do until like want to die

dunno is the training more tough, or my body more weAK

Now I try to go jogging at least 2-3 times a week

strangerjun

Investing is for long term. Prices will never go up in straight line throughout the entire period but in waves. Even during rally, there will be period of retracement and correction.

Cannot have unrealistic expectation.

Sinkie

Heng I MR already lol

MasterLeong

during bear market do u guys sell everything and wait for the bear is over?

or do u guys slowly buy more as the market goes lower?

which mind set are u shows a lot about whether u can be a good investor or not

strangerjun

They made uncle do circuit and malu in front of female trainer. Ask me to interval training later I roll down the slope how!

Asphodeli

the training is tougher la...but they don't tekan u one if u slow down or stop lol

nowadays i change color like change underwear, red on tues, yellow on thurs, blue on sat/sun :s22:

moi ish doing "holistic RT" :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.