*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Pesantkie

People who save like mad will not see what the world has to offer.

'Well I've seen the aurora lights
I passed out in London at night
caught a match at emirates and
snorkel between tectonic plates'

These memories can't be replaced by zeros in the bank. Not that I support YOLO but balance is always the key.

yup now when the body is fit go enjoyy, cannot wait till old liao then want to go overseas also very troublesomee :((

but how early to YOLO, I have not thought of it HAHHAA

strangerjun

yup now when the body is fit go enjoyy, cannot wait till old liao then want to go overseas also very troublesomee :((

but how early to YOLO, I have not thought of it HAHHAA

1bdd869e28a41cddd0a04c94c49d3ea8.jpg

:s12::s12:

Layers

is he like rich or poor cause I know like some poor people will wanna wear like they veh richh

well for teens nowadays, you see their fashion all the same one (esp for guys) HAHA. walk arnd town, white shoes (stan smith or superstar addidas or superga/vans white shoes or full black), skinny jeans, plain t shirt with jacket. They like navy green now HAHHAA and wear cap.

SORRY master leonggg now its like not stock discussion liao PSPS
middle class ba. He stay in hdb de. But super like branded. See liao shake head. Spend $ to torture ownself so that what you wear wont get damage? That's crazy

That time still in uni somemore. May family better than avg that kind

Guys pretty standard. Addidas shoe nice to wear. Amd multi purpose
Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Asphodeli

cause got the POSB InvestSaver and monthly investment plans ma...if I born later I would have used it when I turned 18...

when I think of studies, how I wish I can born earlier. last time studies so easy, now O level so difficult :(

haha that's the sad fact of life la. knowledge is always progressing, so must keep up...therefore it gets "harder" over the years...

Pesantkie

middle class ba. He stay in hdb de. But super like branded. See liao shake head. Spend $ to torture ownself so that what you wear wont get damage? That's crazy

That time still in uni somemore. May family better than avg that kind

the worse is when one is keeping up with fashion. fashion over need to buy new clothes to keep up with fashion. Those who born with a silver/gold spoon then can uhh but for me HAHAA where got sia.

Layers

the worse is when one is keeping up with fashion. fashion over need to buy new clothes to keep up with fashion. Those who born with a silver/gold spoon then can uhh but for me HAHAA where got sia.
Yep 1set of cloth, buy during offer, wear for 3 to 5 yrs

Not to mention. If your body change shape. All those cloth cannot wear liao.

Yup. Just last month actually. Did all that and more. :s12:

Yes life is definitely more than that. I have traveled to Himalayas, trekking in sub zero temperature, stayed overnight in 4,800m high altitude and did paragliding from mountain top. It's a life time experience that I will never forget. 😝😝

strangerjun

another thing is. Other than financial independent. We need to maintian our health as well. And that is not cheap too, depens on how and how far u go

Health is wealth! Might sound cliche but it is true. To treat sickness need a lot of money and might not bring one back to health and to the lifestyle before.

Good thing is maintaining health don't cost much money just need effort and discipline.

MasterLeong

Singtel
3 hrs ·
Update at 11:55am: We regret to inform that some customers may still be experiencing difficulties accessing their fibre broadband services. Our engineers are still investigating the cause behind this. Please bear with us as we try to resolve the problem. Thank you once again for your patience.

----------------------

Some customers may be experiencing difficulties accessing their Fibre Broadband services. Our engineers are working to resolve the problem. Thank you for your patience.

Pesantkie

Health is wealth! Might sound cliche but it is true. To treat sickness need a lot of money and might not bring one back to health and to the lifestyle before.

Good thing is maintaining health don't cost much money just need effort and discipline.

very true, now that I am young, I do not need to see doctor except one medical condition.

just like opportunity cost, money saved can be spent on other stuff

MasterLeong

Did he really liquidate his dividend portfolio 3 times? I thought the story is he liquidate his $300,000 portfolio to take out money to start his tuition center? Then after a period of time when his tuition center is making money, he then come back to the market accumulating capital for his next dividend portfolio by doing fifo?

after he claimed to open tuition center, he got restart his portfolio
got SCI, STE all bought at highs... portfolio was around 150k before he liquidated in 2016 january bear

now his current portfolio from high of 400k on sgxcafe, liquidate to around 100k.. 3rd round already

jmapsmylife

in my opinion, I am those who really cannot afford to lose money one. Like I will feel damn sad if my savings money decreases by a bit HAHA.

Few months ago, I signed for the stock challenge thing HAHHAA got into top 7/8 but was not qualified for the cash. Damn sad HAHAHA cause I created two accounts. I wonder why it took damn so long for the registration confirmation.

DAMN SAD lost an opportunity of getting $250 which I can save or spend on clothes LOL

Like that you have to rethink if you really wanna step into investing. because losing money is part of the learning process. :s13: or can say its part of investing process. you lose you win. there will not be 100% win unless u keep very very long.

but if you lose a bit will feel very depress how to gonna manage ur investing life. for example you buy stock A and it go down by 30%. you will tell yourself you will keep long term and wait for dividend but ur emotion will torture you everyday. not everyone can be like ML even if price go down also very confident that he can wait. i am good example price drop 30% and im under emotional stress. :s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.