*Official* MasterLeong Thread

yihao93

you mean IPT? IPT is voluntary and not paid.... some more it is 10 session every year. RT is 18 sessions paid, and you only need to clear within 1 year then next year just take 1 IPPT and wait for 3rd year to clear another 18 sessions. So on average it is 9 paid RT session per year vs 10 unpaid IPT session per year. which one you think is more worth it? :D

HUH REALLY MEH ???!
Later I go ippt thread confirm :s13:
Quote u Liao

yihao93

Ya...with a good degree and stable job, warchest should generally increase

But ultimately, if u let me choose again, I wish I had started earlier...:( probably after my first few paycheques

No point crying over spilled milk...I just wanna try my best to make up for lost time:D

The kid don't even know if he can make it to Uni
Hence, Uni first while for now dca sti etf and try to resist temptation of individual picks

madtari

come'on... I personally tried and tested already. I went for the initial batch of IPT bcos last time RT need to clear within 3 mths. very xiong. now RT very relax can OTOT plan to go like twice a mth will do. you can go to ns.sg FAQ to chk. :)

HUH REALLY MEH ???!
Later I go ippt thread confirm :s13:
Quote u Liao

lewissac

if not going to uni, I have to find job to survive on my own and to give my parents money as allowance.

Definitely will save 60-70% of what I have earned after CPF and this will count into the capital I would like to invest.

Contrary to that, there're numerous job out there that do not need to go UNI even, and still able to earn good income. Just have to really open eyes big big and look. Some may just need to take a simple professional course (like Sp. Dip. or Certificate). So it's like 4 yrs Uni for 1 degree vs 3 yrs with 4-5 certificates.

Pesantkie

Hence, Uni first while for now dca sti etf and try to resist temptation of individual picks

I am not sure whether I can get into UNI because I only have one sem of gpa niah. GPA 4 but then as time goes by, studies will get difficult, dont know whether is it sustainable to maintain gpa 4 (that is why I have to study hard)

I wanna ask you, I guess you are in uni year 2? after o level you went to JC route right?

Genosis

Oh I see.....

Ya...then he should really focus on studies and DCA sti etf on automated mode in case he is tempted to risk the money on stock picks

zzxiaoboizz

you mean IPT? IPT is voluntary and not paid.... some more it is 10 session every year. RT is 18 sessions paid, and you only need to clear within 1 year then next year just take 1 IPPT and wait for 3rd year to clear another 18 sessions. So on average it is 9 paid RT session per year vs 10 unpaid IPT session per year. which one you think is more worth it? :D
Ipt sessions are paid

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

Pesantkie

Contrary to that, there're numerous job out there that do not need to go UNI even, and still able to earn good income. Just have to really open eyes big big and look. Some may just need to take a simple professional course (like Sp. Dip. or Certificate). So it's like 4 yrs Uni for 1 degree vs 3 yrs with 4-5 certificates.

the poly course I am study in was asked by MAS to be set up. This is what my course chair has said to my class HAHHA.

They say business analytics is the future of the world ah?

Pesantkie

Oh I see.....

Ya...then he should really focus on studies and DCA sti etf on automated mode in case he is tempted to risk the money on stock picks

automated mode sounds like the OCBC investment plan right every month $100 de

yihao93

come'on... I personally tried and tested already. I went for the initial batch of IPT bcos last time RT need to clear within 3 mths. very xiong. now RT very relax can OTOT plan to go like twice a mth will do. you can go to ns.sg FAQ to chk. :)

Ok let's say u birthday 1 jan
Then u do ippt on 1 Jan 2016 and fail
U have 2 years to do rt with 20 session , assume u take one year to clear 10 ( 1 Jan 2017 cleared 10 ) means by 1jan 2018 u must clear 20

THEN in 1 Jan 2017 your New cycle open ( is it ? )
Then u have 2 years for 20 session 1 Jan 2019
But in 2017 itself u have the 10 session ( owe from 2016) and another 10 ( from 2017)
Hence that's 20? In year 2017 ?

Where I simulate wrongly ?

Darkzi0n

Now start Liao in future no significant capital also no use, as that's what ur post is standing on

Hence, if not confident of getting inTo Uni, better Chiong for Uni first to

Unless ur parents rich and u in sg cause sg see degree

Or unless u apply trading desk u use ur portfolio as resume wakaka

why cant do the 2 tgt? trying to get into uni while start learning ur rope in investment? its not like u need to spend 24/7 on either of those... jus read up on investment during free time, every week spend about half a weekend going through annual reports is more than enough to build up substantial knowledge.

jmapsmylife

if not going to uni, I have to find job to survive on my own and to give my parents money as allowance.

Definitely will save 60-70% of what I have earned after CPF and this will count into the capital I would like to invest.

very hard to save 60-70% after giving allowance. my parents request a quater of my salary without providing breakfast and dinner. all i have is a room to live in haha:s13: consider like paying rent:s12:

Darkzi0n

Q14: What are the changes to the IPPT Preparatory Training (IPT)?
Ans: The IPT programme will continue to be available to NSmen who need help with IPPT training. Participants will be able to exit the progamme upon meeting their Personal Performance Targets (PPTs). To better recognise the efforts put in by NSmen to train for IPPT, service pay for IPT programme will be accorded to all NSmen with effect from 1 Apr 2015. NSmen who complete the requisite 10 sessions of IPT within the IPPT window but fail to meet PPTs will no longer be subject to 8 sessions of RT. To motivate NSmen to participate in as many IPT sessions as they can, NSmen who did not complete the IPT will be subject to 20-D sessions of RT in the next window, where D is equal to the number of IPT sessions that the NSmen have participated in, in the preceding 12-month window. NSmen who default IPT will be liable for 20 sessions of RT during their 12-month RT window.

MasterLeong

very hard to save 60-70% after giving allowance. my parents request a quater of my salary without providing breakfast and dinner. all i have is a room to live in haha:s13: consider like paying rent:s12:

can try save 50% ba also very good liao

anything 20-50% savings of salary is very good to grow wealth

yihao93

automated mode sounds like the OCBC investment plan right every month $100 de

Yeah
+11
And ur assumption about my studies is correct but I don't see how that's relevant as I only interested in this when I in NS

strangerjun

why like business transaction?!

:s12::s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.