lewissac

automated mode sounds like the OCBC investment plan right every month $100 de

OCBC bluechip
POSB Invest Saver
MayBank Kim Eng MIP
POEMS Share Builder Plan.

All are the same concept: DCA.

by far the most affordable: POSB and MBKE: $100 with $1 charge.

Genosis

Ya then I nights out lazy to go out so Jiak Maggie in air con lounge ******* song one

Moi start invest cause I know I'm logical and investment is logical motion so should be fine .... :s22:

I ate so much cup noodles during ns that I became forever sick of instant noodles after ord...>__<

Another bad habit picked up during ns was soccer betting...quite a killer:(

Pesantkie

Yeah
+11
And ur assumption about my studies is correct but I don't see how that's relevant as I only interested in this when I in NS

What I mean is that its easier for JC kids to get into UNI while for poly chances of getting into a biz course is difficult because I am studying in a biz course. There's many backstabbing and so on. :(

jmapsmylife

HAHAHA I have been given $5 for allowance before, for lunch only HAHAH, managed to save some by eating cai png.

I dont splurge on food, the most ex food I will eat with $5 is MCD lol

I think 60-70% really difficult if I work after NS, not gg to uni study HAHA

yes im saying after you start working. you give ur parents money suppose to be they provide at least breakfast and dinner with lunch eating outside because you working. but mine onli demand money no meal also no negotiable. cannot reduce amount also. i said i need to save for my own futre they also dun care.:eek:

MasterLeong

OCBC bluechip
POSB Invest Saver
MayBank Kim Eng MIP
POEMS Share Builder Plan.

All are the same concept: DCA.

by far the most affordable: POSB and MBKE: $100 with $1 charge.

I wonder POSB and MBKE how they make profit sia, charge so low

I worry they do SCB stun... raise rates to $5 to match OCBC in the future

jmapsmylife

I also give around a quarter to parents...even though they tell me they dun need so much

I think my mom saved up all the cash i gave her and put in fixed deposit...hahaha!

you really is good. even they never request so much you also give.

Asphodeli

I wonder POSB and MBKE how they make profit sia, charge so low

I worry they do SCB stun... raise rates to $5 to match OCBC in the future

tiagong POSB very smelly one...they take the $ and create new units since they are the market maker...when you sell, even worse, they won't sell at market price, as they will redeem the units...is a big dark pool inside the POSB system...

MBKE i not sure, maybe they want to be more aggressive in sales?

MasterLeong

tiagong POSB very smelly one...they take the $ and create new units since they are the market maker...when you sell, even worse, they won't sell at market price, as they will redeem the units...is a big dark pool inside the POSB system...

like that basically POSB is casino liao... they are the house

you DCA but they no buy from market.. they create units nia

maybe they taking the short side u also dunno

DBS becoming like GOLD MAN SACH

Genosis

you really is good. even they never request so much you also give.

I am the eldest child, so must set good example...my siblings are kinda stressed about the amount i give

I told them no need to follow me, just give whatever amount they can afford as long as they can sleep well at night...hahaha!

Asphodeli

like that basically POSB is casino liao... they are the house

you DCA but they no buy from market.. they create units nia

maybe they taking the short side u also dunno

DBS becoming like GOLD MAN SACH

ya lor, if u want proof, go check out the POSB InvestSaver thread, I think a lot of them wondering why their purchases and redemptions don't match the market price...it wasn't until recently someone commented that there is a possibility that it's a dark pool/market maker system that everyone then understood this is a double-edged sword...

yihao93

What I mean is that its easier for JC kids to get into UNI while for poly chances of getting into a biz course is difficult because I am studying in a biz course. There's many backstabbing and so on. :(

So ? If u know Liao why Nvr go jc ? Lolol

Ok I predict at the end I'm just gonna say suck it up lolol

Pesantkie

See how smart the guy is then ?
Sometimes if cannot really just means cannot one
Want enter Uni from poly need near perfect score

Little to no errors allowed....

And also cause focusing on uni is the safer play
So in a sense you are -protecting ur capital - instead of buying a stock just cause it has high divvy

I agree with you.

I do not born smart, but I believe that if one has a goal in mind and that he/she is hardworking, definitely can reach the goal of getting into a local uni.

Asphodeli

can always backdoor into NTU/NUS what...using legit method also ;)

Pesantkie

So ? If u know Liao why Nvr go jc ? Lolol

Ok I predict at the end I'm just gonna say suck it up lolol

HAHAHA because my O level result do not allow me to get into JC. Not all JC ppl are doing well, some of them went to poly or retain one year. Basically poly safer route cause those who retained one year also study three years. what if A level CMI HAHAHAHA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.