tanjiakpeng

ups.
got financial backing = fast track

yah we see sure jelly. but he also had 2 choices to make:

1. squander the wealth/what his parents built
2. make it better or at least maintain

it's a plus point as he had financial backing, but it could also be a negative if he were laid back, adopted a arrogant character and destroyed everything his parents built

@ the end of the day, it's not about how much we have. it is what we make out of it. start investing in your life early HUAT AH 2017! :s12:

madtari

ya, Q&M I purposely bought only 1 lot to apply excess rights so they round up give me 1 lot. that's y u see my avg price is so low. but in terms of absolute profit, its nothing to be proud of. lol. as for S O&G, I was lucky to get 5 lots from IPO. I think I applied for 50 lots during the IPO bcos I know I will never actually be allocated 50 lots since it will be oversubscribed.
https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/profile?username=madtari

wow some of your stocks very high % returns sia... u hold how long liao the Q&M and SG O&G??? both medical stocks right~

MasterLeong

ya, Q&M I purposely bought only 1 lot to apply excess rights so they round up give me 1 lot. that's y u see my avg price is so low. but in terms of absolute profit, its nothing to be proud of. lol. as for S O&G, I was lucky to get 5 lots from IPO. I think I applied for 50 lots during the IPO bcos I know I will never actually be allocated 50 lots since it will be oversubscribed.

I see nice
Your top 2 positions the banks doing very well
Huat huat ah

MasterLeong

Tmr singtel will crash ma? I want to buy more
Holding 5,000 now
Hope can bring up to 8,000 some day

Sinkie

garmen say next year no recession lol

I think they will pump $$ to save ba

they already pump so much to save marine industry riao

Garment will only pump money into the economy if we hit recession la

They won't be so good to open reserve pump money to prevent us into recession

MasterLeong

Garment will only pump money into the economy if we hit recession la

They won't be so good to open reserve pump money to prevent us into recession

they already did

http://www.straitstimes.com/busines...t-support-to-address-financial-challenges-mti

"The BL and IFS will be available from December 2016 and could catalyse about S$1.6 billion of loans over a period of one year."

they pump $$$ to keep those small cap marine companies alive

if not pump, they collapse and sure recession riao

the question now is will they take extra measures to help other industries too?

Sinkie

they already did

http://www.straitstimes.com/busines...t-support-to-address-financial-challenges-mti

"The BL and IFS will be available from December 2016 and could catalyse about S$1.6 billion of loans over a period of one year."

they pump $$$ to keep those small cap marine companies alive

if not pump, they collapse and sure recession riao

the question now is will they take extra measures to help other industries too?

Ya, they pumped money into oil and gas marine industry, but after the industry tio very very jialat LATER.. they don't pump in at all when this industry was starting to having Problems

That's why I say, Singapore must be in very deep recesssion before these garment will pump any money into the economy like during the 2008 gfc..

MasterLeong

Ya, they pumped money into oil and gas marine industry, but after the industry tio very very jialat LATER.. they don't pump in at all when this industry was starting to having Problems

That's why I say, Singapore must be in very deep recesssion before these garment will pump any money into the economy like during the 2008 gfc..

wah....... i cannot imagine deep recession coming in 2017

I really hope 2017 is recovery

the last 2 years of bear was already so painful, my portfolio grew little to none at all

Sinkie

wah....... i cannot imagine deep recession coming in 2017

I really hope 2017 is recovery

the last 2 years of bear was already so painful, my portfolio grew little to none at all

Last time during the 2007, I remember they created a lot of job by building the 2 casino, sports hub, and also the circle lines. Then when sh1t hit us, they pumped money in, I remember one of them is the workfare scheme where they helped to pay partial salary for the employers so that we singaporean has job and income.

This time round like nothing was done right?

I think we are now going into stagflation soon instead haha

Maybe Singapore really doom so, better marry Vietcong Wife and migrate there better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.