*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Any views on hospitality REITs such as OUE HT?

Never really look at this area at all sorry

I primary only cover industrial retail commercial assets as the core for reits... other areas i no follow

Generally i do not like hotel assets as the income depends heavily on daily occupancy rate, thus dpu can be cyclical

During bad times when hotels turn empty, dpu can easily fall 20% or greater as we have seen in recent years

Genosis

I like the stability of the long master leases.....

But Singapore might not re-new F1......dunno how much is the impact

A little vulnerable to the issue of haze maybe?

yihao93

paiseh ah, if 2018 still bull year horh, then if you are a newbie, will you do DCA or go straight directly?

cause the cost will increase if it is bull year, one will be earning a loss right?

EDIT: not sure cost will increase but the amount of shares that can be bought will be lower. But will cost go up by a lot or by a little

Can tell me tmr what number 4d or toto come out first ?? Since we predicting the future right :s13:

akwl88

Pacific Radiance executive director being investigated for corruption

SINGAPORE: An executive director of Pacific Radiance, a Singapore-based provider of offshore vessels for the oil and gas, subsea and related industries, was arrested on Dec 2 on suspicion of violating the Prevention of Corruption Act.

Mr Mok Weng Vai, has not been charged in court and was released on police bail on the day of his arrest, according to the company's group finance director Loo Choo Leong on Tuesday (Dec 6) in a Singapore Exchange (SGX) filing

"The board is however unable to provide further details at this time as the board understands that the CPIB’s investigation is ongoing," Mr Loo said.

According to Pacific Radiance's website, Mok was appointed as the group's executive director in July 2006, and co-founded the Group through the incorporation of Strato Maritime Services in 2002. He heads the Offshore Support Services Division, which represents the company's core business segment.

Mr Loo said Pacific Radiance's board of directors will make further announcements to keep shareholders informed of developments related to the investigations.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...-director-being-investigated-for/3345062.html

DamienK

IMO there is too much supply than demand to the hospitality market here in Singapore especially when there is 9 more hotel opening next year. Used to work in the hospitality industry until last year. Have notice that this few years tourism number isn't really that fantastic. An example will be the F1 period, hotel occupancy used to be full when it first started and hotel can afford to hike up their room rate double or more. Nowadays most hotel cannot even hit 80% occupancy during this so call peak period. That is my opinion though, still a noob beginner here :D

MasterLeong

IMO there is too much supply than demand to the hospitality market here in Singapore especially when there is 9 more hotel opening next year. Used to work in the hospitality industry until last year. Have notice that this few years tourism number isn't really that fantastic. An example will be the F1 period, hotel occupancy used to be full when it first started and hotel can afford to hike up their room rate double or more. Nowadays most hotel cannot even hit 80% occupancy during this so call peak period. That is my opinion though, still a noob beginner here :D

yup

hotel assets now are in down cycle

tourism quite bad for now

but in longer run think SG garmen will pump $$ to grow tourism in SG

yihao93

Don't Liddat lei it has been in my watchlist damn Long Liao me waiting rate hike

For areit

chuanz

why u sad? boat go we all so happy

u never follow me to hoot reits and telcos ah........... gg

Not pointing to anyone in particular, but unfortunately ppl that always want to wait for lower price will forever be waiting lor.

You can bet on ppl saying "aiya boat left without me" but when jio to board they always try to undercut... :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.