*Official* MasterLeong Thread

tanjiakpeng

wah everything green green before rate hike.

HUAT AH!!

my dying stocks all rose from the ashes :s12:

MasterLeong

DBS OPEN $18~!!!!!!!!!!!

my DBS paper gains 20% liao

at entry $15 somemore....

that time many people waited for $13-14 and miss boat, gg max sia

MasterLeong

in the recent 1-2 months, portfolio gained a lot from near 300k to 318k

decided to sell off 5,000 SCI at 2.92 to rebalance down closer to 300k

Pesantkie

paiseh ah, if 2018 still bull year horh, then if you are a newbie, will you do DCA or go straight directly?

cause the cost will increase if it is bull year, one will be earning a loss right?

EDIT: not sure cost will increase but the amount of shares that can be bought will be lower. But will cost go up by a lot or by a little

madtari

I hope you covered yourself with accidental term insurance and MediShield IP as well. In SG can die but cannot fall sick one... touchwood but 1 serious illness can wipe out our pathetic savings
Nice! good to restructure

I was previously burdened by the heavy monthly payments

after cutting my life policies I now left with term only, 1 year pay one time sua

MasterLeong

STI at 2950 level riao..... fast and furious

good chance for 3000 by year end, KYM??????????????????

MasterLeong

paiseh ah, if 2018 still bull year horh, then if you are a newbie, will you do DCA or go straight directly?

cause the cost will increase if it is bull year, one will be earning a loss right?

DCA means u not timing the market...

anyway if u drawing pay and investing from monthly salary ... then it makes most sense to DCA

if say u earn 3k per month, u put 1k per month into STI ETF... DCA is best choice

no point u wait 1 full year... save up 12k then 1 shot buy... its bad

MasterLeong

EDIT: not sure cost will increase but the amount of shares that can be bought will be lower. But will cost go up by a lot or by a little

no the flip side.. if u already have a warchest...say 20k or 50k

got 2 choices

1) 1 shot hoot sti etf
2) half go in sti etf now... balance via DCA say 1-2k per month

tanjiakpeng

2018 is 2 full years later. no one can answer that question. we usually rebalance our portfolios as the year progresses.

you are assuming costs increase across the board throughout all stocks. there will always be bargains. eyes just open bigger lolol

Genosis

Master Leong, could you enlighten me what are the various industrial reits ? ( name of various industrial reits ) I am new here, trying to learn, thank you for your kind patience.

I would suggest Ascendas REIT, the blue-chip powerhouse......:D

Well-diversified portfolio.....lots of business parks, science parks, logistics/distribution centres, retail and even data centres :o

The latest yield-accretive acquisition will be added into the 'Science Parks' category

Ascendas-REIT-Portfolio-June25-2015.png

MasterLeong

sold 5,000 SCI at 2.92 to lock in net profit 12% huat ah $$$$$$$

balance 5,000 SCI keep for longer term... see if 2017 earnings can bounce back or not... and see how their utilities business grows

the bet on oil recovery paid off well as I sold 2000 KC and 5000 SCI riao

net gain around 2.5k, shiok shiok

MasterLeong

yeah A reit is considered most diversified industrial reit for sure

http://www.sharesinv.com/A17U/

current 1.1 PB and 7% yield

I think if closer to 1 time book can hoot

although I not positive on industrial assets, but AREIT is really super good quality blue chip for sure

Sinkie

2018 is bull run? then next year 2017 how?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.