*Official* MasterLeong Thread

TheIntelligentInvestor

The main purpose for having that portfolio is to track own performance over the years. If someone feel there is no point to track, shouldn't have input at all.
:D

For me, tracking performance gives me motivation to do better, and more importantly it allows me to judge if I am out-performing the index. If I can't beat the index, then better to be a passive investor and DCA the index ETF.

OngHuatHuat

For me, tracking performance gives me movitaion to do better, and more importantly it allows me to judge if I am out-performing the index. If I can't beat the index, then better to be a passive investor and DCA the index ETF.

I hope there is one day, some people in this forum will be able to reach ASSI level. No need to track!!!! :D:s12: One year dividend is sufficient to live like a king.

Haha....;)

Sinkie

For me, tracking performance gives me movitaion to do better, and more importantly it allows me to judge if I am out-performing the index. If I can't beat the index, then better to be a passive investor and DCA the index ETF.

For me, I don't aim to beat the index, I only aim to make more than my per annual pay can le..

TheIntelligentInvestor

I hope there is one day, some people in this forum will be able to reach ASSI level. No need to track!!!! :D:s12: One year dividend is sufficient to live like a king.

Haha....;)

Yes, that will be my dream :)

I believed beside ASSI, there are a good number in the multi-million investors club. I like to look at Spiking data to see what these top players are invested in.

lewissac

Haha, I just started to create my first portfolio. Hopefully, as time goes by I hope my poerfolio can become like most of you, green green color! :)

starfish.starfish

Not having a portfolio also good, if not, they will keep on attacking your lousy performing stock.
:)
Sometimes I wonder why people never think why they get to know certain information? Is it because they really that knowledgeable or other people purposely let them know? Or people just don't care about criticism? ;)

If want share, must give whole picture, if not, might as well don't share. :D

Exactly, so did u give whole picture ? :D

MasterLeong

u never bothered to enter the correct transaction dates that's y ur PL + Div is the same as your PL, and all the counters showing you have recently increase your stake in it. :s22: like this not accurate leh... and your previous realized profit & loss isn't included as well.

Ya i all key same date
Lazy to put 1 by 1

I make this one just to see the portfolio % per counter
The weightage very impt

Also end of the day total porfolio value

Pesantkie

Slowly la. Mine also got red from CMT after ytds' deduction for my MBKE MIP.

ahhh you are using maybank kim eng's monthly plan ah?

so the commission is $1 or $10? I rmb $1000 or below is $1 commission.

So you have to include $1 commission in your cost of purchasing your stock choice?

MasterLeong

Oh no wonder why I thought his p&l+dividend got so little one meh? Lol!! Severely understate his profit

My old sgxcafe got show my realised gains of over 70k+
If now include ARA and GLP
My realised gains almost 100k+ for the decade
No point showing also

Sinkie

When that happens your primary income can be displaced already. Lol

nolah, primary income can never be displaced, can only be supplemented by your trading or investment income.

anyway my concept is, if i am 35, and i plan to retire at 60 and my annual pay is $30,000, so if i make $100,000 from trading, i can retire 3 years earlier at 57 year old :D or i can have an monthly increment of $333 for next 25 years

nolah, primary income can never be displaced, can only be supplemented by your trading or investment income.

anyway my concept is, if i am 35, and i plan to retire at 60 and my annual pay is $30,000, so if i make $100,000 from trading, i can retire 3 years earlier at 57 year old :D or i can have an monthly increment of $333 for next 25 years

I like to pretend my dividends are my pay raise hahaha.. give myself pay raise every year

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.