*Official* MasterLeong Thread

lewissac

Ooo... new toy from CapitaLand?

CapitaLand buys Dublin hotel for 55.1m euros

REAL estate company CapitaLand has acquired the 136-unit Temple Bar Hotel in Ireland for 55.1 million euros (S$83.6 million).

The hotel, which is located in the Temple Bar district in the city centre of the Irish capital Dublin, is the sole major asset of Sabden Limited, a company incorporated in Ireland, said CapitaLand in a release on Friday morning.

It was acquired by CapitaLand's wholly-owned serviced residence business unit, The Ascott Limited, through a purpose-built wholly-owned subsidiary Ascott Operations Eight Limited.

For the purchase, Ascott Operations Eight had acquired the entire issued share capital of Sabden for a cash consideration of 31.3 million euros from parties unrelated to CapitaLand. This thereby turns Sabden into a wholly-owned subsidiary of CapitaLand.

"Ascott's entry into Ireland will cater to this rising demand for accommodation by corporate and leisure travellers," said Lee Chee Koon, Ascott's chief executive officer.

"The acquisition will boost Ascott's 1.2 billion euro portfolio in Europe and bring us closer to our target of 10,000 units in the region by 2020," he added.

CapitaLand's share price fell by 1.3 per cent, or 4 Singapore cents, to close at S$3.040 on Thursday.

Source:

madtari

If market corrects more, say sti at 2400, bank, telco n reits all lelong lelong, will u be tempted to unleash part of ur remaining 200k in ssb to hoot more stocks?

How much do u plan to die die must keep as emergency cash?

I already feel that they are very cheap and good yield

buy till no more cash riao

MasterLeong

No reits at the moment. Saw that the reits are affordable now, so thinking of adding two

if first two reits maybe 1 into retail another into office assets lor

retail - CMT or FCT
office - CCT or MCT

MCT is mix.. half retail half office

MasterLeong

If market corrects more, say sti at 2400, bank, telco n reits all lelong lelong, will u be tempted to unleash part of ur remaining 200k in ssb to hoot more stocks?

erm.. actually my exposure to stocks I want to cap at around this 300k level now that I have already put in

my other 200k in ssb/fd is actually from the sale of my business, this one I slowly see how... I may deploy in for new business venture or to be use to purchase property for rental income...

mostly likely this 200k will not touch the stock market as I want to diversify my stream of incomes

so for this thread, my focus on talking about stocks... which is the current 300k stock portfolio lol

unless STI crash to say 2500 again or hit 2000 level... maybe I will draw out part of it to hoot blue chips, but the way I see it... STI already recovering from 2500 to 2900 level... 2 years bear liao, dun think will bear again so soon

MasterLeong

I currently got around 15k liquid cash as emergency fund in my savings account, this one is to cover my daily needs one

my monthly expenses is 1k, so my EF die die I also try to keep at least 10k or more de

MasterLeong

it is normal. I got fct at 1.93 now 1.9 liao. Also like that lo. :s8:

down a few cents from purchase price nvm one.. still very fit

if paper losses 10% or 20% then maybe can consider averaging down big big

now just hold and wait for next dividends harvest in early 2017 ba

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.