*Official* MasterLeong Thread

madtari

Ic. But if u intend to get married later on, u will need to really boost your passive income by quite a fair bit. If u restrict ur portfolio at 300k, ur dividend will be somehow limited.

For 200k I don't think it's possible to buy any property for rental. Even shoebox unit also need something like 450k at least. And if u don't have a regular income, will b hard for u to get a loan. Unless u reverse mortgage your flat.

For me if sti crash, i think I might even deploy my emergency cash cos my job is very stable, and I have a join acc with my mum which she told me I can use if needed. So that will be my emergency cash while my own emergency cash will become war chest. Lol. Risky but I think I'm still rather young so willing to take risk. ;)

erm.. actually my exposure to stocks I want to cap at around this 300k level now that I have already put in

my other 200k in ssb/fd is actually from the sale of my business, this one I slowly see how... I may deploy in for new business venture or to be use to purchase property for rental income...

mostly likely this 200k will not touch the stock market as I want to diversify my stream of incomes

so for this thread, my focus on talking about stocks... which is the current 300k stock portfolio lol

unless STI crash to say 2500 again or hit 2000 level... maybe I will draw out part of it to hoot blue chips, but the way I see it... STI already recovering from 2500 to 2900 level... 2 years bear liao, dun think will bear again so soon

MasterLeong

Ic. But if u intend to get married later on, u will need to really boost your passive income by quite a fair bit. If u restrict ur portfolio at 300k, ur dividend will be somehow limited.

For 200k I don't think it's possible to buy any property for rental. Even shoebox unit also need something like 450k at least. And if u don't have a regular income, will b hard for u to get a loan. Unless u reverse mortgage your flat.

For me if sti crash, i think I might even deploy my emergency cash cos my job is very stable, and I have a join acc with my mum which she told me I can use if needed. So that will be my emergency cash while my own emergency cash will become war chest. Lol. Risky but I think I'm still rather young so willing to take risk. ;)

This 300k is park at stocks and let it grow one
The sky is the limit
Just that i dun want put anymore extra funds in stocks

Balance $$ do other things better like business or property
Property hoot sg one not enough for sure
But 200k maybe can hoot msia one

So far have not decide yet so park them in ssb/fd firdt

madtari

:eek: Malaysia property! I think it's a safer bet to dump in any of the listed reits with good track records rather than to get a property in Malaysia! My ex boss bought 1 apartment in iskandar region now having a hard time renting it out. Now currency is against him as well. Really is double whammy. Gg.com
But he's rich so we don't really worry abt him lah. Haha

This 300k is park at stocks and let it grow one
The sky is the limit
Just that i dun want put anymore extra funds in stocks

Balance $$ do other things better like business or property
Property hoot sg one not enough for sure
But 200k maybe can hoot msia one

So far have not decide yet so park them in ssb/fd firdt

Dividends Warrior

wah CCT. why lao sai? :s13::s13:

dunch tempt me leh

Re-share this graph. Office rental expected to bottom in 2017.

Doc01.jpg

They are planning to redevelop the Goldenshoe carpark in CBD. Probably needs to issue rights.

akwl88

Chart of the Day: Guess how much office space is in the pipeline next year

There will be 2.5m sq ft. of space available in Core CBD next year.

In the near term, office REITs is bound to suffer from falling rents, as some analysts predicted, due to the overwhelming supply.

For next year, there are about 3.2m sq ft. of space up for grabs, 2.5m sq ft. of which is in core CBD.

Maybank KimEng noted that Office REITs may hit a potential bottom in the early 2018, as supply thins out.

"Low supply of prime office space in 2018-20 should give the market ample time to absorb excess space in the market. Valuations are supportive with Office REITs trading at a significant discount to their underlying assets. This is despite strong institutional interest in office buildings," the firm noted.

Maybank said there are strong bids seen at the recent Central Boulevard land tender, suggesting high replacement cost for offices.

- See more at: http://sbr.com.sg/commercial-proper...ce-in-pipeline-next-year#sthash.ebb39L5H.dpuf

MasterLeong

:eek: Malaysia property! I think it's a safer bet to dump in any of the listed reits with good track records rather than to get a property in Malaysia! My ex boss bought 1 apartment in iskandar region now having a hard time renting it out. Now currency is against him as well. Really is double whammy. Gg.com
But he's rich so we don't really worry abt him lah. Haha

ya msia property like quite risky, anyway I now just evaluating the options

besides stocks or property or business... 200k can invest in which area?

actually I got 300k stocks and a fully paid hdb liao... so maybe the 200k i really want to invest in some other areas to diversify

current getting some interest from SSB/FD still not too bad... in no hurry to this money into use... really want to take my time.. even 1-2 years later then vest also fine

Dividends Warrior

just added 3000 shares to CCT. :D:)

now I holding CMT, CCT, FCT & Aims for reits.

Solid collection of REITs - got retail, office and industrial

CCT got Golden Shoe redevelopment

CMT got Funan redevelopment

FCT got Northpoint AEI

All positive long-term catalysts!

caltex88

ya msia property like quite risky, anyway I now just evaluating the options

besides stocks or property or business... 200k can invest in which area?

actually I got 300k stocks and a fully paid hdb liao... so maybe the 200k i really want to invest in some other areas to diversify

current getting some interest from SSB/FD still not too bad... in no hurry to this money into use... really want to take my time.. even 1-2 years later then vest also fine

Can share your recipe of attaining this stage?
U are a full time trader ?

MasterLeong

Anyway 1-2 years later when interest rates goes back to 3% for risk free
Corporate bonds would be paying around 5%-7%, so maybe will move the 200k from fd/ssb to build a bond portfolio also possible

MasterLeong

Can share your recipe of attaining this stage?
U are a full time trader ?

I mentioned my life story in detail a few times here liao
I mostly made my money from grinding online poker tournaments for 8 years
Hdb flat was inherited last year
Been a full time investor since early 2012
Previously work in bank two years an equities dealer

If u wanna become rich, go read rich dad poor dad

The rich buys assets
The poor buys liabilities

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.