*Official* MasterLeong Thread

orhanzi

full time investor ^_^

weekdays mostly at home de ma.... use computer only so make this thread to help new investors

sibei good life, so young, don't need work liao.

work in singapore is damm sianz, bo bian no work no fund to fund my investment :(

MasterLeong

I have learnt in the past 1 year, don't let go of your winning stocks.

I let go quite a few:
- SS buy at 0.85, drop to 0.83 for 2~3 months? Raise back to 0.87 I sold off? Then it bull run to 1.085?
- CCT buy at 1.44? drop to 1.3xx? Raise back to 1.48 I sold off? Then it bull run to 1.6x?
- SCI at 2.78? Raise to 2.9x I did not sell off, then it keep dropping and stayed at 2.5~2.6? Recently raised break-even I sell off too quickly.

At least these all made small profit and collected dividends along the way :s13::s13::s13:

But heng heng the one I did not let go no matter what was ARA :s13::s13::s13:

most important thing is must know which stocks are for keeping and which stocks are for trading

stocks to keep are like dividends/growth stocks
telco reits banks are meant to be held for long term dividends

stocks to be sold are those cyclical or trading counters
SCI and KC are not meant to be held for long term one... they go from $6 to $12 then back to $6 again... endless cycle... only a fool will hold them for 10 years

some stocks for trading are those that are undervalued and may face corporate actions... like my pick on ARA/GLP/FCL... as I felt that the market was generally pricing these asset managers too low... so when it jumped 10-20% to close into its fair value... I will just sell and not leave any emotions behind

lastly to add on to reits telco banks... there will be a time to sell them, but do not sell all... its call rebalancing

example

if my OCBC increase from 30k value to 40k value... I do not sell all 40k worth of OCBC.. I will sell 10k worth of ocbc to lock in my gains and rebalance it back to 30k original position

cheers

JuzMobile

What if I told you, that you shall still continue to receive dividends whilst piaking SYT DNN Vietbu? :D

c3c.png

You just exposed my goal! :eek::eek::eek:
But i no nationality biasness la, no need to be just vietbu. SYT DNN any nationality also can.
I like international buffet de :s13::s13:

MasterLeong

sibei good life, so young, don't need work liao.

work in singapore is damm sianz, bo bian no work no fund to fund my investment :(

no one wants to be a worker forever

but everyone starts as a worker... must see how hard you try to get out of the rat race

everyone can do it, but not everyone will do it or be successfully in getting out

I hope my thread will inspire or help a few to get out of the rat race

money grows more money

debt grows more debt

madtari

Ppl say gamble long term confirm lose one... is it really possible to win long term?

anyway 8 years of grinding poker, also glad that I progress to stocks insted

from magic to poker then to stocks... now thinking about the next stage in life

cheers

SeVenn

Last minute all kena whack down again. Looks like I'll be able to get my 2nd tranche of MCT after all :o

[M]aiev

Ppl say gamble long term confirm lose one... is it really possible to win long term?

poker =/= gambling lah. In fact I do support poker; just that I do not know it works. Prefer Financial Market over poker.

:D

Dividends Warrior

FCT and Suntec filled today. Quite a fruitful shopping spree for 2 days. 3 bullets fired, 3 more to go. TGIF!

Ready. These are my *** for 2 tranches each.

Suntec: 1st tranche - $1.65 2nd tranche - $1.60

CCT: 1st tranche - $1.515 2nd tranche - $1.47

FCT: 1st tranche - $1.905 2nd tranche - $1.86

Target fire these 3 REITs below NAV should give me a larger margin of safety. Good luck everyone!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.