*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Really hat off to this kind of person bah. I dealt with him before and he look fine to me bah(There are some people who I do not want to deal one!)

:s22:

the one i respect more is uncle zack and sam lau of gameforge, they moved out of novena and into marymount... tiagong they bought the place down... so they own the shop, no need pay rent anymore riao... damn power la, too bad i not as good as them

sam lau also same as me... full time investor, but he is like 10 times my size... sibei power

starfish.starfish

I am quite concerned...How I wish sometimes I could relax abit and ignore what others say.

The quote very applicable. Very often I spend on things for others or to impress others but they don't care. Foolish me.

Agreed

U r young, u will learn.
The more f u money u have the more "deaf" U will become to all these noise or gossip. Lol.

[M]aiev

the one i respect more is uncle zack and sam lau of gameforge, they moved out of novena and into marymount... tiagong they bought the place down... so they own the shop, no need pay rent anymore riao... damn power la, too bad i not as good as them

sam lau also same as me... full time investor, but he is like 10 times my size... sibei power

wa, how much does the shop cost one ? Power la, if one day MTG cannot substain can rent out the shop liao lor; heck half a shop will do. lol

Power la, his one is all listed at SGX or what one ?

[M]aiev

What I noticed in the MTG scene is that those "big" figures are sibei wu lui one; esp a handful of them at young age....

The amount of times that they fly around the world to play MTG in a year machaim like more than the amount of grain of rice each typical human being consume per day lor

:D

wiz

It's rubbish. Overmarketed fad. Safer to put money in Blackrock than these unheard names.

This must be the best stuff coming out of the many ambiguitous one liners you usually dish out. Keep it up

Daimon

This must be the best stuff coming out of the many ambiguitous one liners you usually dish out. Keep it up

Blackrock is swallowing these Ginna fintech like an Anaconda and assimilate them into Aladdin.

How to fight??!?!

I would stay away from Fintech if I want to start a company.

mobile.reuters.com/article/idUSKBN1442DG

wiz

Blackrock is swallowing these Ginna fintech and assimilate them into Aladdin.

How to fight??!?!

I would stay away from Fintech if I want to start a company.

mobile.reuters.com/article/idUSKBN1442DG

Yes I know and likely those integration will fail and thrown out of the window Aladdin is their prize asset and will continue to be but it is really dated.

wiz

Friends and colleagues

Many if not all my good friends are/were my colleagues some of them at some point I am the manager and some are/were my managers. So it does work

The only exception which broke the above possibility from my experience are females, sorry to say it is a total nightmare if things goes south. Males are usually a lot less particular about everything.

lewissac

Friends and colleagues

Many if not all my good friends are/were my colleagues some of them at some point I am the manager and some are/were my managers. So it does work

I don't deny that. It does work if and only if things goes well.
Let me give you a scenario.

1) You realised you screw something up big that you cost the company a huge loss. Would you share this to your colleagues a.k.a. friends?

2) You friend screw something big that cause the company a huge loss. He tells you this. And then one day company wants to investigate the incident. Would you tell the truth or hide?

On the opposite side, I find female colleagues are way easier to handle. To the least they showed it on their face, unlike guys .. lol.

havetheveryfun

I guess this is pretty common. Why would one be bothered so much about what their colleagues thought of them?

Using Will Smith quote and try to link, since this is after all a finance thread
-“We spend money that we do not have, on things we do not need, to impress people who do not care.” :(

be-who-you-are-and-say-what-you-feel-because-those-who-mind-dont-matter-and-those-who-matter-dont-mind-23.jpg

Asphodeli

Nothing against MikeDirnt78. My little opinion on reits:

Last year, ppl also say local bank have more downside due to npl. In the end, anyone who hold also huat liao. :s8: No guarantee that REIT will also huat but this downside is definitely a good time to add some reits.

rJocqIP.png

Looking at sti, 18.22% of it is from real estate. If you are conservative investor like me, humji humji one. Then can try to add reits below or to about 20% of ur portfolio (follow the percentage of sti).

If you are an aggressive investor, you can be like ML and add to a much higher percentage.

But make sure ur portfolio is not 80-100% all reits. Remember, we can't pick the bottom and the top, try to buy at a price you are comfortable with.

Note: this is not saying Reit is a 'must-buy' post.
Yeah i think my portfolio was 80% REITs 2 years ago, now around 60%...slowly adjusting down my exposure :)

Sent from Sony E6533 using GAGT

wiz

I don't deny that. It does work if and only if things goes well.
Let me give you a scenario.

1) You realised you screw something up big that you cost the company a huge loss. Would you share this to your colleagues a.k.a. friends?

2) You friend screw something big that cause the company a huge loss. He tells you this. And then one day company wants to investigate the incident. Would you tell the truth or hide?

On the opposite side, I find female colleagues are way easier to handle. To the least they showed it on their face, unlike guys .. lol.

Integrity and transparency without these 2 nothing works

If I screwed up I will blow the whistle myself and fix it. Maybe I will get promoted at the end of it :)

MasterLeong

Yeah i think my portfolio was 80% REITs 2 years ago, now around 60%...slowly adjusting down my exposure :)

Sent from Sony E6533 using GAGT

I tend to like buying blue chips that are most sold down
Like how banks and sci/kc was sold down so hard and i kept buying
Now that those two areas already bounced up
I am chasing after telco and reits that got sold down so hard recently,they may fall further but eventually they will recover for sure

lewissac

If I screwed up I will blow the whistle myself and fix it. Maybe I will get promoted at the end of it :)

I don't question your integrity, just that in general people would do otherwise. Fear kicks in at all times.

With that, would you help your screw up ur colleague by not telling truth to the company? Just curious :D

shareholder

I tend to like buying blue chips that are most sold down
Like how banks and sci/kc was sold down so hard and i kept buying
Now that those two areas already bounced up
I am chasing after telco and reits that got sold down so hard recently,they may fall further but eventually they will recover for sure

Sounds very logical and clicks with buy when fear is high. May be able to implement using fintech.

blackvice

Integrity and transparency are often the 2 most over used words in a workplace.

There is this thing call double standard. Your colleague might do the same mistake as you, but rather the superior may cover for your colleague but not you.

Promoted when the mistaken is caused by you? First time hear this. :(

chuanz

all fake one de la... there is no real friendship in work place

Generally true, especially when there's those who wanna climb the corporate ladder in the mix.

I'm terribly lucky to have found friends among my teammates. One's my senior (working together >10y), and the other's my junior (working together about 8y). There's of course others in the team whom I've worked with just as long but I don't dare to call them friends.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.