*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Wood41

Don't you think it is FIFO era in the last few months or last 1-2 years ?
STI almost 'collapsed' once 3000+ achieved & recovered .

MasterLeong

2015 and 2016 bear market
2017 most likely bull

3 bear years in a row has never happened before

However
1997 afc
2007 gfc
2017 ???

MasterLeong

Still waiting for FCT & PLife.

FCT: 1.9
PLife: below 2.3
First Reit: below 1.25

Dunno this year can buy ma. :(

Maybe after rate hike china will do the consecutive 7% drop again. Then I can shop till I drop.

It may be dangerous to time the market
Now many reits already cheap

If reits rally and never come lower, what will u do?

MasterLeong

Then bo bian lo. Wait on shore for next boat (other counters) to come fetch me.
:(

Sti already fell from 3500 to 2800

Many will miss this 2800 boat lol

already 700 points below peak, or can say is 20% discount from peak

this discount will not be around forever.. in the long run market tends to trend higher

Wood41

Asphodeli

decent is not enuf. she has ample time to strategize how to counter the effects of 4th telco... yet more than a year passed, we still dun see any innovation (especially those that can generate revenue growth). worse still, the margin weakens, revenue crashed.

have we all not anticipated this? stayed.invested cos i believe, m1 managment could have some strategizes to counter the price war. but, nth

Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT

xdd your expectations totally wrong leh

blue chip stock you expect to have super share price performance compared to penny stocks? come on la...and what mr leong said, cannot be expect good performance year after year right?

director sell or buy really is no big deal on the equity market, unless they themselves own most of the shares...enough to make a takeover offer (around 30%)

Wood41

Can dividend stocks still be winners with Yellen on a high sooner or later ?

MasterLeong

later starhub chut pattern how? iirc their dividends no longer sustained by fcf?

Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT

CEO bought 280k worth recently near 2.8 level

if can buy at 2.80 level should be safe

at 20 cents its 7% yield
even if 20% cut to 16 cents or 4 cents per quarter

still 5.5%+ yield, still safe

M1 $2 and SH $3 should be still fit... anything higher can be painful and needs more time to heal

Average

xdd your expectations totally wrong leh

blue chip stock you expect to have super share price performance compared to penny stocks? come on la...and what mr leong said, cannot be expect good performance year after year right?

director sell or buy really is no big deal on the equity market, unless they themselves own most of the shares...enough to make a takeover offer (around 30%)
nope, din expect superb growth. im saying ceo should seek growth elsewhere to level the revenue losses in telco biz. price fell from 3.2 to 1.98 is ok for bluechip?

Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT

MasterLeong

FCL seems to be steady even though reits drop...if fcl has high debts, maybe their earnings will drop if interest rate hike?

higher interest cost will lead to lower earnings for sure
I think their debt is locked in at around average 3 years, so short term impact should be low.. by mid term as rates goes up, may have impact on earnings as they renew bonds at higher rates

Asphodeli

nope, din expect superb growth. im saying ceo should seek growth elsewhere to level the revenue losses in telco biz. price fell from 3.2 to 1.98 is ok for bluechip?

Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT

Sometimes, doing one business well is better than having many businesses doing average or poorly...growth is one thing but business sustainability is another...of course this is not taking into account risk factor la (as in one industry vs multi-industry). Let's say M1 does what SingTel does, diversify into venture capital...if they lose money on that, how? Would you rather M1 stick to what it does best, and return the cash as dividends, or try something else entirely and risk making a loss?

As for share price, lol u see NOL and Noble also kena sell down, how like that? Not even mentioning Keppel, SMM and SCI leh. Always expect to have capital topup when your share price falls, should you want or need to average down...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.