*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Daimon

haha went to a few places in Europe. London, Rome and Lucerne were the few major cities, along with some short trips outside. Best experience was Switzerland and London, while Stonehenge was the most bo liao experience.

Now still waking up at 3am and going to sleep at 10am. better condition body before work starts soon :(

If you trade Forex, you will be used to body clock shifting.

[M]aiev

In this harsh world, there is the person who lacks of empathy and is right at ALL time. The name of that person is Financial Market...

:(

Mr.Canberra

If you trade Forex, you will be used to body clock shifting.

Forex trading is the most xiong. :s13:

Total have 3 shifts. You can only choose 2 shifts unless you only need to sleep 2-4 hours a day! :eek:

1) Japan
2) London
3) New York

MasterLeong

in Joel Greenblatt's magic formula investing
he looked at two citeria,
1) EBIT / (market cap + interest-bearing debt)
2) EBIT / (net working capital + net fixed assets)

I am confused about (2).
Is net working capital = current assets - current liabilities ?
and
Net fixed assets = ALL non-current assets?

Still don't get it.

I also not sure
But maybe u can read his book
You can be a stock market genius
That one quite good

MasterLeong

I am confused about (2).
and

Still don't get it.

More important is to understand the concept
Normally its earnings divided by market value
To get earnings yield

His style what he is doing is take raw earnings
Divided by percieved safe value

1) earnings before interest divided by market value add debt
2) is the liquid value i think (u sell everything)

MasterLeong

I am confused about (2).
and

Still don't get it.

In short he is trying to calculate the safe earnings yield
When u invest long enough, naturally u can judge without complex calculations

Daimon

Forex trading is the most xiong. :s13:

Total have 3 shifts. You can only choose 2 shifts unless you only need to sleep 2-4 hours a day! :eek:

1) Japan
2) London
3) New York

Wake up at 0400 to trade NY and Sydney sessions.

Nap at 1300 to 1500.

Trade at 1400 - 0100 for Tokyo closing and London opening. Then NY opening and London closing.

akwl88

Singapore Office Rents to Rebound End-2017
Singapore’s office rents will remain “a little soft” in 2017 and may pick up only at the end of the year when the amount of new supply of space shrinks, according to CapitaLand Commercial Trust, one of the city-state’s biggest landlords.
About 2.3 million square feet of space were added this year, driving rents down by 15 percent, said Lynette Leong, chief executive office of the real estate trust’s manager. Less than 500,000 square feet are being planned annually starting in 2018, with no supply in sight from 2020, she said in an interview with Bloomberg Television on Tuesday.
“Given that there’s still some new supply coming on stream next year, we foresee that rents will remain a little soft,” Leong said. “However, it should recover by the end of the year given that there’s very little new supply over the years ahead.”
Office rents in the city’s central area fell for the past six quarters, according to data from the Urban Redevelopment Authority, matching the longest stretch of declines since the global financial crisis as banks reduce their workforce.
The period of lower supply from 2018-2019 will help the office market recover, Derrick Heng, an analyst at Maybank Kim Eng, said by phone. "Our call is that there will be a bottom between late 2017 and early 2018 and rents will recover beyond that."
Shares Gain
CapitaLand Commercial shares have gained 11 percent this year, compared with the 2.7 percent increase on the city-state’s real estate investment trust index tracking 32 stocks. The REIT that’s partly owned by CapitaLand Ltd., Southeast Asia’s biggest developer, owns buildings such as Capital Tower and CapitaGreen in the city’s financial district.
“Singapore is not just reliant on the financial services and banks,” Leong said. ‘There are other sectors that have become more active, some examples are technology companies -- we’ve got the Facebooks and Amazons of this world.”
The trust is planning to redevelop a parking structure called Golden Shoe Car Park in the financial district into an office building, where it will add 1 million square feet of space in 2021. “We believe that will be the next wave of the office-market cycle,” she said.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...ents-to-rebound-end-2017-capitaland-reit-says

wiz

during bad times , condo firesales can get very good deals one

eg original purchase $1.2m, bank asking 950k, sometimes lowball offer 800k can get accepted one

macam find a reit yielding 10%, :D

These fire sales are possible, seen it a few times but you must have cash or ready finance. They will be sold within a day or two. If you need to obtain bank loan then it will be too late

Daimon

Singapore Office Rents to Rebound End-2017
Singapore’s office rents will remain “a little soft” in 2017 and may pick up only at the end of the year when the amount of new supply of space shrinks, according to CapitaLand Commercial Trust, one of the city-state’s biggest landlords.
About 2.3 million square feet of space were added this year, driving rents down by 15 percent, said Lynette Leong, chief executive office of the real estate trust’s manager. Less than 500,000 square feet are being planned annually starting in 2018, with no supply in sight from 2020, she said in an interview with Bloomberg Television on Tuesday.
“Given that there’s still some new supply coming on stream next year, we foresee that rents will remain a little soft,” Leong said. “However, it should recover by the end of the year given that there’s very little new supply over the years ahead.”
Office rents in the city’s central area fell for the past six quarters, according to data from the Urban Redevelopment Authority, matching the longest stretch of declines since the global financial crisis as banks reduce their workforce.
The period of lower supply from 2018-2019 will help the office market recover, Derrick Heng, an analyst at Maybank Kim Eng, said by phone. "Our call is that there will be a bottom between late 2017 and early 2018 and rents will recover beyond that."
Shares Gain
CapitaLand Commercial shares have gained 11 percent this year, compared with the 2.7 percent increase on the city-state’s real estate investment trust index tracking 32 stocks. The REIT that’s partly owned by CapitaLand Ltd., Southeast Asia’s biggest developer, owns buildings such as Capital Tower and CapitaGreen in the city’s financial district.
“Singapore is not just reliant on the financial services and banks,” Leong said. ‘There are other sectors that have become more active, some examples are technology companies -- we’ve got the Facebooks and Amazons of this world.”
The trust is planning to redevelop a parking structure called Golden Shoe Car Park in the financial district into an office building, where it will add 1 million square feet of space in 2021. “We believe that will be the next wave of the office-market cycle,” she said.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...ents-to-rebound-end-2017-capitaland-reit-says

Conditional on whether the economy will turn around next year.

yihao93

Joke post of the day

Wah siao Liao next year cannot invest
My animal this year luck no good (鸡年)

juventusfc27

What is fan tai sui?
There are 12 Chinese zodiac animals sign in Chinese calendar (e.g. Dragon, tiger, pig, dog etc)

Fan tai sui means your zodiac animal clash with the heaven watchkeeper god

Very bad for u majority in terms of health, finance, career and love / rs

Do correct me if I'm wrong

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.