No need new year. Christmas night 1am, my mobo died and killed my CPU along with it >_>
Teach people how to play poker for fee lor

Trump's Chinese zodiac is dog......not bad wor!
Lao chio Jessie also notch bad......
Trump's Chinese zodiac is dog......not bad wor!
I need a shifu to teach me how to win a casino with $10......then I go chiong MBS liao

Lol friendly poker stock sharing session?? HmmOrganise some friendly poker session? 10c/20c![]()
for new investors I would mostly recommend buying the sti etf
maybe u can read up on how to do dollar cost averaging?
as your capital is limited, its difficult to purchase a few stocks to diversify... so the sti etf would fit more well to start off with
i myself started off a decade ago buying 2000 shares of sti etf
My advice is the same as ML......
DCA the sti etf over 10 months, split your $2k budget into $200 per month using the regular investment programme from POSB or OCBC![]()
I need a shifu to teach me how to win a casino with $10......then I go chiong MBS liao
Do you guys play mahjong ?
joke post of the day:
Can ask fengshui masters to check my 八字 against ipo dates of the various counters ma? See which one more compatible with me and will huat.![]()

No such thing as throw $2k close two eyes sure win...most newbies not used to market fluctuations...that's why DCA $200 a month is recommended, compared to lump sum...STI etf is it a platform and returning dividend from all blue chips company?
2k is the funds I'm going to invest. I don't wanna commit monthly, and just earn dividend from there.
No such thing as throw $2k close two eyes sure win...most newbies not used to market fluctuations...that's why DCA $200 a month is recommended, compared to lump sum...
Sent from Sony E6533 using GAGT
or buy a dividend stock. 2K can buy one or two counters. singtel, cmt, cct... dividends from these gd quality dividend stocks will not fluctuate much. however, small drop in divy will result in stock price dropping too.
Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT
Time in market wins...the longer you invest the better...My aim is not winning. Is more of investing and get dividend as I said earlier.. If sti etf is to commit $200 monthly, How long do I have to commit? Not sure of all these.. That's why learning from the pro here.
I did scan through bluechips like banks.
When I see newbies want to buy banks now, it is a sign.