*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Genosis

My aim is not winning. Is more of investing and get dividend as I said earlier.. If sti etf is to commit $200 monthly, How long do I have to commit? Not sure of all these.. That's why learning from the pro here.

Buying STI etf is not about winning. It is about getting market returns. You will not beat the market. But you could ride on the growth of blue chips and collect dividends......I would say this method fits your aim pretty well, unless you are already in your 70s or 80s :s22:

lewissac

My aim is not winning. Is more of investing and get dividend as I said earlier.. If sti etf is to commit $200 monthly, How long do I have to commit? Not sure of all these.. That's why learning from the pro here.

Investing is a very long commitment game, and probably need at least 7-10 years to see the fruits.

If you have only 2K, then DCA would be a best bet. Monthly $100 for 20 mths, and meanwhile in the course of 20mths DCA, you should be saving some $$ to invest too. Save $100 per mth, pretty confident most working class are able to do that.

If you are just dumping $2k only and then just wait for dividend, then I rather you dump into SSB Bonds for average 1.5% roughly, or CIMB FastSaver for 1% p.a.

Above all, DYODD. Assess every risk you take before every move you make.

MasterLeong

STI etf is it a platform and returning dividend from all blue chips company?

2k is the funds I'm going to invest. I don't wanna commit monthly, and just earn dividend from there.

Go read up more on etf and dca
Exchange traded funds
Dollar cost averaging

MasterLeong

I did scan through bluechips like banks.

You sound really new
Dont be in too much hurry to get invested
Spend a few months reading up first
Anything not sure can ask us here

Sti etf would be good to get your feet wet
Dont dive down into the adult swimming pool yet

MasterLeong

looks like a red red opening

STI to close lower in 2016?

cannot even beat 2882 previous 2015 closing sia lol

MasterLeong

Teach people how to play poker for fee lor

used to do coaching at $20-50 an hour during the poker boom 4-5 years back

in general hor... sg poker player seems to be very niao... they want to learn from pro for freeee, yet they can donk tens of thousands of dollars in casino

MasterLeong

anyway in the morning I will be less active riao
starting 2017, every morning I will go jogging then jiak breakfast

trying to lose weight

currently 65kg, my first TP is 60kg second TP is 55kg

gonna head off now for a jog, be back later

cheers

^_^

lewissac

used to do coaching at $20-50 an hour during the poker boom 4-5 years back

in general hor... sg poker player seems to be very niao... they want to learn from pro for freeee, yet they can donk tens of thousands of dollars in casino

Haha!! Pro gamblers that I know always have this no.1 rule: Learn how to lose first. :s13:

Which is true; because when you learn how to lose, you start to realise that it is not about how to win $$, but it's more about how not to lose $$. :D

MasterLeong

Haha!! Pro gamblers that I know always have this no.1 rule: Learn how to lose first. :s13:

Which is true; because when you learn how to lose, you start to realise that it is not about how to win $$, but it's more about how not to lose $$. :D

Yup
Making less mistakes than your opponents equals to huat liao

lewissac

Very tempting indeed......but not top of my shopping list :D

Ya.. too tempting. First stock in @1.520 now 6% drop. :s11:

Anyway wait for all possible corrections to get over and hope 2017, we all can huat.

Meanwhile close shop for 2016. Coming 2017, focus on DCA on ES3.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.