*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Ya...and like what ML mentioned...Q&A session is critical

When the professor asked u questions, even if u not sure, still must 'smoke' ur way thru! Hahaha...:p

KC management u see them answer questions u know liao, they super smoke king sia LOL LOL LOL

Maeda_Toshiie

And that is where university degree/masters students failed to learn previously. It's part of survival skills in working world. :D

Oh we have to give presentations in university, even in engineering. Problem is that some learn to do it well, many don't.

Same goes for the higher degrees, especially those who do a PhD. They have to learn to make good slides and give presentations well. Those who learn to write well and present well, will have better career prospects.

Genosis

wahhh so hard core ah

presentation very stressful one de leh

no wonder i see newspaper always got kids jump

most ppl, maybe 90%... just hate to do presentations

Sibei hardcore...my 7 year old niece oredi doing show-and-tell

Super kiasu parents train them day and night for that 10%

Asphodeli

I am surprised u still holding on to SB reit even after so much saga

good luck man
Small position la got win or lose no issue to me. If I don't like the management then I won't add, but if their tenant is really buay gan one, then sucks to be their tenant, lol

Haha I like corporate saga and drama ma. Don't talk about those no fundamental one, but more like the CK Tang takeover, Keppel Land saga, etc.

Sent from Sony E6533 using GAGT

MasterLeong

Small position la got win or lose no issue to me. If I don't like the management then I won't add, but if their tenant is really buay gan one, then sucks to be their tenant, lol

Haha I like corporate saga and drama ma. Don't talk about those no fundamental one, but more like the CK Tang takeover, Keppel Land saga, etc.

Sent from Sony E6533 using GAGT

Soil build the ceo has a history his counters being depressed then him taking them private with low ball offers
Think they listed twice already

This kinda management i will 100% avoid
They out to make money for themselves, not for shareholders

lewissac

Oh we have to give presentations in university, even in engineering. Problem is that some learn to do it well, many don't.

Same goes for the higher degrees, especially those who do a PhD. They have to learn to make good slides and give presentations well. Those who learn to write well and present well, will have better career prospects.

In presentation, always focus on one key thing: Defend your stuff well. It's not about proving yours right, but instead more of proving them wrong. :D Once you done that, congrats on your smoking skills:D

Asphodeli

Soil build the ceo has a history his counters being depressed then him taking them private with low ball offers
Think they listed twice already

This kinda management i will 100% avoid
They out to make money for themselves, not for shareholders
Actually right, any counter that is on SGX will confirm tio pressed one, unless it's on the STI index or got big backer... Shortists' exchange...

Sent from Asus K00Y using GAGT

MasterLeong

In the topic of presentation, a book on steve job's presentation methods changed my life
I used to work in bank that period had to do presentations quite often and it helped a lot
Mostly my presentations 10 slides or less, each slide the most use 3 sentences only.. i use a lot of pictures
Upper management scored me the highest
And to be honest i am really just a steve jobs wannabe copy cat
Those interested in improving their presentation skills can check out youtube video on his presentation on the ipod and iphone

Asphodeli

In the topic of presentation, a book on steve job's presentation methods changed my life
I used to work in bank that period had to do presentations quite often and it helped a lot
Mostly my presentations 10 slides or less, each slide the most use 3 sentences only.. i use a lot of pictures
Upper management scored me the highest
And to be honest i am really just a steve jobs wannabe copy cat
Those interested in improving their presentation skills can check out youtube video on his presentation on the ipod and iphone

those slides with many many words...see liao damn sian LOL

MasterLeong

Means u can start a stocks course biz, sure easy to make $ due to low costs, just rent a place.

Thanks for the suggestion
But i would like to build more passive income than active income
If want active income maybe would had gone back to work liao, mid of this year my ex boss stumbled upon my blog and was impressed... she got offer me to go back work as there was a position opened but i kindly rejected her

MasterLeong

Means u can start a stocks course biz, sure easy to make $ due to low costs, just rent a place.

2017 i very free, maybe will consider writing a book on investing
How u guys think about this?
And how much would you pay for an e book?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.