*Official* MasterLeong Thread

goh6570

why Genosis sooo quiet sia.. is he having heineken beer, where having serious investment planning now??? :s13: :s13:

kakashixx

This thread jin happening, fight fight fight. In the meantime i huat huat gao joo koon, although my portfolio just a peasant one kekeke

MasterLeong

can share why you bought keppel Corp cos the last I remember, you prefer SCI over it. tks.

KC i bought as i kinda feel that oil has bottomed and a recovery may come in 2017
KC is a risky bet thats why i put 10k only, if got $6-7 will likely sell all

Whereas SCI more of a long term position as i like its utilities biz a lot
They mostly got long term contract to supply power to garmen, stable reccurring income like reits

MasterLeong

KC i bought as i kinda feel that oil has bottomed and a recovery may come in 2017
KC is a risky bet thats why i put 10k only, if got $6-7 will likely sell all

Whereas SCI more of a long term position as i like its utilities biz a lot
They mostly got long term contract to supply power to garmen, stable reccurring income like reits

In short KC is punting/trading
SCI for long term

Also during past agm the sci mgmt got hint of IPO-ing their energy assets, this can unlock value to SCI

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.