*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Daimon

those who are in the forex, should start a forex thread on their own.

not understand why ppl in forex thread failed to do that.:s11:

Then what do you suggest we do in the General thread? TCSS? Hao lian portfolio? Publicise your wins and hide your losses?

dolph001

No la, someone don't like to see people talk forex there too...said only for stock

General - affecting the whole

Market - one of the many varieties of systems, institutions, procedures, social relations and infrastructures whereby parties engage in exchange.
(FX, stocks, commodities, options, futures are all markets)

I don't see anything wrong with talking about forex in the general thread

akwl88

tiagong those who come here seeks the legendary 2 pcs chicken meal at jem :p

sainty91

Suddenly i got the impression ML is like Donald Trump, in general public always kena shoot and flame.
But when election comes, he won easily. Same like ML, create a thread and some of us flock over full time. Lol :s22::s13:

Don't usually post much, but for this i shall.

Support ML too, ML gives good comments and opinions.

Please don't come stir and ask for thread to merge. :s22:

Takodoro

those who are in the forex, should start a forex thread on their own.

not understand why ppl in forex thread failed to do that.:s11:

Daimon did tried. Too bad he not enough "hao zhao li" :(

Camping patiently for DW FIFO thread. :s12:

Bigbang92

Agree constructive ftw! was curious about the Wee's empire plays too

Master Leong opinion is much worth it than the rubbish opinions you can find in general thread.

Prime example is yesterday I enquire about OUE/UOL/Haw Par and immediately got a good reply from him.

I guess lots of forumers are like me, prefer to have a constructive discussion with Master Leong ;)

JuzMobile

Anyway, back to market.
I contemplating of selling my SSB sia.
Think i should start bond investment later in life. :o

I remember Genosis also saying don't start bonds early in life. Something along this line

Sinkie

sooner or later, one by one, all the haters will also join in this thread la, then this thread will eventually end up deleted too.

Genosis

Anyway, back to market.

I remember Genosis also saying don't start bonds early in life. Something along this line

Ya......SSB is not attractive at all for me

I know myself well.....what's the point of putting $20k in SSB only to withdraw and hoot stocks few weeks later...too troublesome

I guess the market volatility plays a part too....too many buffets to jiak and nibble in 2015-216 :s13: I am at asset-gathering stage of my life....not capital-preservation stage

But if I have a million dollars spare cash.....then of course can allocate a portion to bonds lor

dolph001

Anyway, back to market.

Early in life, if little commitments. go for higher growth.
Later in life will have a lot of commitments, that's when you need stability.

akwl88

SG stocks
AAreit
BreadTalk
Chip Eng Seng
City Dev
DBS
Fu Yu
Hock Lian Seng
Jardine C&C
Jumbo
NeraTel
Noble
OCBC
Old Chang Kee
SATS
SBS
SCI
Sheng Siong
Silverlake
SingPost
ST Eng
Super
TA
Thai Bev
UOA
Vicom
Wing Tai

US Stocks
Activision Blizzard
Alphabet
Apple
Applied Materials
American Express
Berkshire Hathaway
Cognizant Tech
Colgate-Palmolive
Dolby
Lear Corp
Mastercard
Nvidia
Polaris
Tesla
Visa
Wells Fargo

I hold very long as well. Sometimes I trade around my positions.

42 stocks!

bb spotted!

:eek:

awful999

SG stocks
AAreit
BreadTalk
Chip Eng Seng
City Dev
DBS
Fu Yu
Hock Lian Seng
Jardine C&C
Jumbo
NeraTel
Noble
OCBC
Old Chang Kee
SATS
SBS
SCI
Sheng Siong
Silverlake
SingPost
ST Eng
Super
TA
Thai Bev
UOA
Vicom
Wing Tai

US Stocks
Activision Blizzard
Alphabet
Apple
Applied Materials
American Express
Berkshire Hathaway
Cognizant Tech
Colgate-Palmolive
Dolby
Lear Corp
Mastercard
Nvidia
Polaris
Tesla
Visa
Wells Fargo

I hold very long as well. Sometimes I trade around my positions.
Wow long list, for US Stock I only have three stock same as your...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.