*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

I dun usually visit Vivo (in fact I have not set foot in there for 3 years oredi) .....but according to my friends and colleagues, they always say the place is packed :s22:

vivo is very high quality asset for sure, for vivo alone I am willingly to pay 1.10 to 1.20 book value hahahaha

but MCT their office and business park.. I would value them at book or less, consider other listed office reits are all selling around 20% discount to book

on the balance MCT retail + office should trade nearer to 1 times book, but I may be wrong

suntec and cct, actually both have around 1/4 in retail assetss(suntec city and raffles city)... yet they trade at 20% discount to book.... market is very weird sia LOL

MasterLeong

also to add, for new investors wanting to hoot reits

on a blind level, all fraser/capitaland/maple family reits are kinda safe to hoot as a whole
due to their reputable and track record

cheers

Genosis

wow temasek kor kor jin rich

too much CPF money to unload and hoot in this cheap market

best is always take note of temasek entry price and wait for chance to undercut T korkor

Ya....undercutting Temasek jin song! :s12: More margin of safety

My average price for MGCCT is 0.866, bought during the Jan-Mar 2016 lows...:D

Average

ML how r china reits like mgcct or crct?

generally china reits are higher risk than pure sg reits, due to location and currency risk

http://www.sharesinv.com/RW0U/
http://www.sharesinv.com/AU8U/

they are trading 10-20% discount to book, along with high yield of 7.5%+
purely financial numbers wise they are attractive investments

however I generally do not like having too much overseas assets, so I avoid such pure china plays

if you can own 5 condo, would u rather own 5 condo in singapore?
or 1 condo each in sg,msia,china,indo,japan?

I would rather own 5 condo in sg, can see, can touch lol

im the idiot who din know cmt holds crct...

H2tjsEc.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.