*Official* MasterLeong Thread

yihao93

Not pointing to anyone in particular, but unfortunately ppl that always want to wait for lower price will forever be waiting lor.

You can bet on ppl saying "aiya boat left without me" but when jio to board they always try to undercut... :s22:

Aiya boat left without me !!!!!
Say first

Timmus

anyway I am bearish on industrial reits... SG economy moving away from manufacturing and heavy inudstries... why would u wanna hold such assets if rents will only be going lower due to lesser demand?
Many thanks for your reply, I had been following your sound advise, recently bought 2 telcos, ST-SH and many reits you had recommended, like CMT, MCT, etc.. Will be adding more reits and wanted to AVOID buying those industrial reits as you had mentioned. Had google SG industrial reits and found some names ( that i wanted to avoid ). The report by "others" saying industrial reits had high dividends, etc etc.. So it is contrary to what you had said.. The Questions again will be "WHO do i believe?" They or You ? Its a toss coin selections, I rather choose YOU.

Thanks many many, I will try, as you had said, to read out the slides presentation and dont be "spoon feed", sorry for the request, humble apologies.

mazatsushi

Any views on hospitality REITs such as OUE HT?

Give you one insight from Japan.

Tourism numbers are expected to breach 20 million visitors in 2016.
Just in September alone it was a year-on-year increase of +19%.

It also just happens that Abe is targeting 40 million visitors annually by 2020 to coincide with the Olympics, and even today occupancy rates along the tourist Golden Route (Tokyo -> Kyoto -> Osaka) is constantly above 85%.

Hotels are just not able to keep up with demand, even with upcoming deregulation to allow for more densely packed hotels, and also allow AirBnB to operate legally in Japan.

At least for the next 3 years, hospitality REITs focusing on the Golden Route are expected to have very strong earnings growth.

MasterLeong

Many thanks for your reply, I had been following your sound advise, recently bought 2 telcos, ST-SH and many reits you had recommended, like CMT, MCT, etc.. Will be adding more reits and wanted to AVOID buying those industrial reits as you had mentioned. Had google SG industrial reits and found some names ( that i wanted to avoid ). The report by "others" saying industrial reits had high dividends, etc etc.. So it is contrary to what you had said.. The Questions again will be "WHO do i believe?" They or You ? Its a toss coin selections, I rather choose YOU.

Thanks many many, I will try, as you had said, to read out the slides presentation and dont be "spoon feed", sorry for the request, humble apologies.

you are most welcomed, hope all in my thread can huat together

I eat the same food as you all, grow fat or lao sai also together hahahaha

lewissac

Ooo MCT seems like never looked back liao boat sailing out... ytd from 1.420 to 1.425, now @ 1.440.

MasterLeong

to add on to industrial assets
why i do not like and have none in my portfolio

industrial reits can have high yield of 7-10% but their CAP rate is also high (if u dunno what cap rate is go read up capitalization rate on property)

office/retail assets can have 99 years lease/lifespan

whereas in SG industrial assets only have about 30 years lease/lifespan, due to the shorter life and lower quality the cap rate is way higher so is the yield to compensate

in short - low quality = high yield, high quality = lower yield

I think that my picks of the 5 reits are of the HIGHEST quality and I am SATISFIED with the average yield of 6%

cheers

yihao93

In before sb Tio scolded when ppl who blindly follow make losses

Knowing ppl make losses by blinding following makes me sleep well at night

Sinkie pwn sinkie

MasterLeong

Ooo MCT seems like never looked back liao boat sailing out... ytd from 1.420 to 1.425, now @ 1.440.

1.42 was really cheap

like I mentioned many times, the rights issue price was 1.42
placement price was 1.45

so 1.42 is super strong support... and little reason to go lower than that

if lower than 1.42 those that had paid for the rights will surely want to buy more correct?

MasterLeong

Give you one insight from Japan.

Tourism numbers are expected to breach 20 million visitors in 2016.
Just in September alone it was a year-on-year increase of +19%.

It also just happens that Abe is targeting 40 million visitors annually by 2020 to coincide with the Olympics, and even today occupancy rates along the tourist Golden Route (Tokyo -> Kyoto -> Osaka) is constantly above 85%.

Hotels are just not able to keep up with demand, even with upcoming deregulation to allow for more densely packed hotels, and also allow AirBnB to operate legally in Japan.

At least for the next 3 years, hospitality REITs focusing on the Golden Route are expected to have very strong earnings growth.

too bad cannot jiak jap chicken, if not I go tour and boost their economy

MasterLeong

same price but currently green with divy

aims nav is abt 1.46 no?

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

thanks for pointing out

sorry my mistake... I was confused, I thought he talking about AREITS

http://www.sharesinv.com/A17U/
AREITS trading at 10% premium to book, 7% yield

http://www.sharesinv.com/O5RU/
AIMSREIT trading at 10% discount to book, 8.6% yield

numbers wise AIMS looks very very attractive! I now reading up on this 2 reits... there may be bargains to be pick up in the industrial assets area, although I do not like this segment

MasterLeong

example of GOOD TRACK RECORD

wise investors should only stick to companies with a good 10 year history or longer

e6bs6f.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.