*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Markets
US stocks powered to fresh records Thursday, with all three major indices posting new highs, after the European Central Bank extended its stimulus programme. The Dow Jones Industrial Average added 0.3% to close at 19,614.81, its fourth straight record. The broad-based S&P 500 gained 0.2% to 2,246.19, while the tech-rich Nasdaq Composite Index advanced 0.4% to 5,417.36.

lewissac

ahhh you are using maybank kim eng's monthly plan ah?

so the commission is $1 or $10? I rmb $1000 or below is $1 commission.

So you have to include $1 commission in your cost of purchasing your stock choice?

It's $1.00 commission. It's already stated on their TnC.
It's already included on their system. Thats why I can see either green or red.
E.g. Ytd's CMT @ 1.960. I MIP $200 and their weighted average cost is 1.9633.

wiz

Yyhwin lose so much on noble tilll he crazy liao
If i lost 50% on a single stock hor i sure quit forever

I still have one that I lost 95%, it continue to remind me not to make those mistakes again and make me better(I hope)

MasterLeong

portfolio CXG again 322k liao

9t1ekw.png

lbs

I still have one that I lost 95%, it continue to remind me not to make those mistakes again and make me better(I hope)

wah :o what stock is that and what did you learn?

MasterLeong

here is equities discussion thread

pls dont become an edmw thread

:(

yes, this is for discussion of stocks

how to pick good companies that are undervalued

how to avoid value trap

how to manage your stock portfolio

yesterday without the trouble maker we had a healthy discussion on plife reit and SIA

keep it up guys ^^

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.