*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Don't think 4k is enuoigh in SG to feed a family. My expenses is already $3.5k/mth without kid or car...

Depends on individual ba
My lifestyle very simple, alone is 1k expenses monthly

I have seen malay family with combine income of 3k sgd wife husband and 2 kid

However i do know that not everyone likes too simple life style
Most ppl want to travel and have some luxuries

Well that's the temptions lol

MasterLeong

But if really want to grow wealth fast
Having a low expenses life style helps a lot

Suffer first, enjoy later

MasterLeong

Nowadays most youngster lead the yolo lifestyle
Every year go holiday
Every week drink starbucks
Like to buy expensive stuff to show off on social media
These kids spend 100% or more of what they earn

Dividends Warrior

Don't think 4k is enuoigh in SG to feed a family. My expenses is already $3.5k/mth without kid or car...

Especially true for the 'sandwiched generation', people in their 40s and 50s who also need to support aged parents. Unfortunately, this is also the age group most vulnerable to retrenchments.

mcsane

How to get 300k portfolio if married and got kids?

at what age do u plan to get married bro?

honestly finance was still manageable when i had 2 kids. total hsehold expenses was roughly $5k-$6k with a fully paid car (without factoring in hdb loan funded by CPF.)

if each individual earns say take home $3.5k, thats roughly 1k of savings a mth.. and there's bonus too! Still alrite i tink and so that 1k starts compounding.

But if u delay family planning til 40... and find XMM whos 10 years ur junior.. with ur 2 to 3k$ of savings compounded 10 years ago.. this seems more attainable..

mcsane

wah ...3.5k a mth. seems like ur leading a good life..

my personal expenses is under $800 only. less car, kids and other marriage baggage

MasterLeong

if want to lead good life, spend a lot every month, nothing wrong with that

just that wait till age 65 get CPF money then retire lor, cannot retire early hehehehe

lewissac

Nowadays most youngster lead the yolo lifestyle
Every year go holiday
Every week drink starbucks
Like to buy expensive stuff to show off on social media
These kids spend 100% or more of what they earn

Or worse, kids are spending on what we as parents earn without knowing how hard to earn $$. When they start working then suffers cuz living cost higher than what they earn. :s12:

Shawny88

wah ...3.5k a mth. seems like ur leading a good life..

my personal expenses is under $800 only. less car, kids and other marriage baggage

Not really...just allowance to parents and their medical insurance already about $1,000/ mth.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.