*Official* MasterLeong Thread

OngHuatHuat

I mean total how many years to reach around 800 plus k? Including bond investing, fixed income investing etc? :)

Only started building the portfolio in Jan 2016. I was holding about $200k of NCPS and no equity then. So only 1 year in terms of the current shares holding.

MasterLeong

Only started building the portfolio in Jan 2016. I was holding about $200k of NCPS and no equity then. So only 1 year in terms of the current shares holding.

wow, u started at the right time

2016 really a great time to buy stocks when it was cheap 2800 to 2500 levels

fire sale gao gao sia

MasterLeong

Think geno no see jcube jem imm before wakaka

jcube i a bit worried, some stores are like empty... they just put sofas to cover the area sobssss

however a lot of xiao mei mei, good for eye candy hehehehe

imm, west gate still very solid

lewissac

jcube i a bit worried, some stores are like empty... they just put sofas to cover the area sobssss

however a lot of xiao mei mei, good for eye candy hehehehe

imm, west gate still very solid

Yeah, I stayed in jurong side too. But have to admit, JCube really nothing much to shop. Everything I need is at Westgate and JEMS. If I want to buy CNY stuff, I got IMM. :)

madtari

I remember your last portfolio got like 310k right? Then recently you divested some of your counters like KC, SCI, should have another 30k profit in cash (of which, 10k you already added into your stock already).
I already all in 300k in the stock market already
Not putting anymore
So can considered 0% cash 100% stocks
100% believe that the bottom is over
2017 end will prove if i am right or wrong
Just 12 months to go hahahaha

MasterLeong

I remember your last portfolio got like 310k right? Then recently you divested some of your counters like KC, SCI, should have another 30k profit in cash (of which, 10k you already added into your stock already).

Ya towards the end of the year i rebalanced and
Sold off stuff like glp fcl kc sci
Bought some reits and kept a 300k stock portfolio
Balance all my cash including the sale of my stake in a smal biz
I all put inside fd and ssb liao, not intending to touch it for at least 1-2 years ba
I now slowly thinking about what new things to do for 2017

[M]aiev

at most maybe rent 1 room out lor... my location no good, wulu one.. think maybe get $500 nia... and no aircon

IN BEFORE RENTING TO CHIO BU FROM TIONGKOK/BOLEHLAND AND OFFER SPECIAL SERVICE IF CANNOT PAY RENT ON TIME !

:o

lewissac

Ya towards the end of the year i rebalanced and
Sold off stuff like glp fcl kc sci
Bought some reits and kept a 300k stock portfolio
Balance all my cash including the sale of my stake in a smal biz
I all put inside fd and ssb liao, not intending to touch it for at least 1-2 years ba
I now slowly thinking about what new things to do for 2017

O.0 I thought you have already done up an annual financial plan for 2017 at this time now? With that you should have a plan on how to go with it ? :s12:

MasterLeong

O.0 I thought you have already done up an annual financial plan for 2017 at this time now? With that you should have a plan on how to go with it ? :s12:

I only Q3/Q4 sold away my 30% stake in private biz
Have finished settling everything and handing over liao

Now slowly see what to do next in life besides stocks
For now just mostly focusing on stock market, thats why opened this thread to help others

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.