Official May 2017 SBF

pr0dygi

I aga aga one. For your case, your clementi got 20 unit but got 296 people applying for them.

Leebe-

@icegreentea8373 yours not that bad lah compared to mine! somemore you got PPS leh. :s13:
mine - 15 421 20.7 NA 28.1

Leebe-

but..how does PPS work ah? hahhaha i mean for my case

Does your notification letter has something like

"You have applied for priority under the Parenthood Priority Scheme(PPS). Your flat application will be balloted with the other PPS applications for 50% of the flat supply set aside for this scheme. If the application is not successful under the PPS, it will be balloted under the Public Scheme. "

application under PPS usually has a good chance to get a good number. Like my friend who applied under PPS for the Woodleigh MAY BTO got a damn good Q number like 6x.

Hope this week pass by real soon and results to be out next week~ :s12:

IcYFl4mEz

So does anyone know how they sort out the que number? Lets say pps and mcps. Is it pps come first, followed by mcps etc? Or no diff, mcps ca be number 10 and pps 11 etc?

fatfleaz

So does anyone know how they sort out the que number? Lets say pps and mcps. Is it pps come first, followed by mcps etc? Or no diff, mcps ca be number 10 and pps 11 etc?

50% of the flat supply will first go to PPS, 30% will then go to MCPS, lastly 15% will go to the other first timers. So yes, it's right to say PPS come first.

But it doesn't mean that you are guaranteed a better queue number just because of PPS/MCPS.

IcYFl4mEz

Can i assume that 50% of the selected pps, will be in first 50% of the que? Lets say 100units, selected pps will be front 1-50? Then selected mcps will be 51-80 que no etc?
Or it will just be mixed tgt for the que number within range?

fatfleaz

Can i assume that 50% of the selected pps, will be in first 50% of the que? Lets say 100units, selected pps will be front 1-50? Then selected mcps will be 51-80 que no etc?
Or it will just be mixed tgt for the que number within range?

If there are 100 units, 50 units will be set aside for PPS. Assuming 50 applications for PPS, all applicants will get a unit. But queue number can range from 1 to 100. A unit is "guaranteed" (in the stated scenario), however queue number is issued at random and priorities do not apply.

To add-on, as per HDB:
Please note that no priority or privilege applies for flat selection queue numbers. Those are randomly generated for all balloted flat applicants.

IcYFl4mEz

If there are 100 units, 50 units will be set aside for PPS. Assuming 50 applications for PPS, all applicants will get a unit. But queue number can range from 1 to 100. A unit is "guaranteed" (in the stated scenario), however queue number is issued at random and priorities do not apply.

To add-on, as per HDB:
Please note that no priority or privilege applies for flat selection queue numbers. Those are randomly generated for all balloted flat applicants.

Ahh ok thks, so even normal applicants that is lucky with no priority scheme, can get number one..

fatfleaz

Ahh ok thks, so even normal applicants that is lucky with no priority scheme, can get number one..

Think of it this way, the probability for applicants with priorities to get a smaller queue is higher compared to applicants with no priorities. But yes, ultimately, it is still a lucky draw.

Icegreentea8373

"You have applied for priority under the Parenthood Priority Scheme(PPS). Your flat application will be balloted with the other PPS applications for 50% of the flat supply set aside for this scheme. If the application is not successful under the PPS, it will be balloted under the Public Scheme. "

application under PPS usually has a good chance to get a good number. Like my friend who applied under PPS for the Woodleigh MAY BTO got a damn good Q number like 6x.

OMG...i m putting BIG hope. Yes yes i have the letter mentioning abt 50% of flat supplied set aside for this and if it is fail again, will be balloted for second time under public scheme.....
God bless us.... counting downn..downn..down....

xladyksf

After looking through some of the past BTO/SBF launches & their respective ballot results releases, I estimate that the results should be out from earliest 31 July - 7 Aug :s13::s13::s13:

The last BTO was already out earlier by a week!
If this SBF is the same, should be out by 31 July.

PS. Yes, I am SUPER anxious so started calculating these things :s22::s8:

gianbto

May I know what does the notification about? Why I do not receive it? Is that mean my chances of getting a unit is hopeless?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.