Official May 2017 SBF

Leebe-

After looking through some of the past BTO/SBF launches & their respective ballot results releases, I estimate that the results should be out from earliest 31 July - 7 Aug :s13::s13::s13:

The last BTO was already out earlier by a week!
If this SBF is the same, should be out by 31 July.

PS. Yes, I am SUPER anxious so started calculating these things :s22::s8:

I got a feeling and after looking at past stats also I think it will be out on 3rd August or 7th August :p :p

We ish all excited!

May I know what does the notification about? Why I do not receive it? Is that mean my chances of getting a unit is hopeless?

its just a notification letter about your application. maybe is mailed to your SO address? whose address did you put.

pr0dygi

I feel it will be out BY August as stated in the letter. So latest is 31 July which is less than 1 week!

Good luck all!

Btw anyone aga aga can share usually how many % is PPS? Just curious for a rough number.

brtiios

I received a letter from HDB stating that 20% of SBF flats kept aside for SERS applicants.

I applied at Choa Chu Kang....227 flats available for 270 applicants. What are my chances ?

gianbto

I got a feeling and after looking at past stats also I think it will be out on 3rd August or 7th August :p :p

We ish all excited!

its just a notification letter about your application. maybe is mailed to your SO address? whose address did you put.

I put my hubby parent home address. Just checked with him and he said he receive none.

IcYFl4mEz

I feel it will be out BY August as stated in the letter. So latest is 31 July which is less than 1 week!

Good luck all!

Btw anyone aga aga can share usually how many % is PPS? Just curious for a rough number.

By august... can be 31 aug :s13:

Chinesefood

May I know for a first timer with no piority how many percentage are set aside for SBF?
I know they wrote 95% but I saw that first timer with PPS has 50% set aside and MCPS has 30% set aside...means first timer with no piority only has 15% if that adds up to 95%? I'm quite confused....if the available units for SBF are only 87 units how many units are actually available for first timer with no piority?

fatfleaz

May I know for a first timer with no piority how many percentage are set aside for SBF?
I know they wrote 95% but I saw that first timer with PPS has 50% set aside and MCPS has 30% set aside...means first timer with no piority only has 15% if that adds up to 95%? I'm quite confused....if the available units for SBF are only 87 units how many units are actually available for first timer with no piority?

You can take it as 15% for now (any more, consider it a bonus?) cos HDB does not release any stats on the number of applicants under priority scheme.

polaris4dy

50% PPS means 50% from the 95% flat for first timer la.. and so on.. so if you are first timer with no priority with me, the quota set aside is 15% from 95%,which is 14.25% total flats available....

so if 100 flat available, then 14 flat reserve for your category
it can be more, because in this case, if reserve 48 flat for PPS, but only 10 ppl apply with PPS, then the rest allocated to first timer with no priority lor..

anyway all these allocation is just to make sure your queue number within 100% only, doesn't guarantee you get top 10 de😜

or if you choose those with 20 or less flats available, then all these PPS MCPS etc not available, all consider just first timer, also the allocation is 100% to first timer...

like example my case punggol 3room 12000 income ceiling, 17 units available, but 24 first timer apply, the rest 33 2nd timer apply, means all those 2nd timer waste money lo, cos won't get queue number better than 18...lol

Chinesefood

50% PPS means 50% from the 95% flat for first timer la.. and so on.. so if you are first timer with no priority with me, the quota set aside is 15% from 95%,which is 14.25% total flats available....

so if 100 flat available, then 14 flat reserve for your category
it can be more, because in this case, if reserve 48 flat for PPS, but only 10 ppl apply with PPS, then the rest allocated to first timer with no priority lor..

anyway all these allocation is just to make sure your queue number within 100% only, doesn't guarantee you get top 10 de😜

or if you choose those with 20 or less flats available, then all these PPS MCPS etc not available, all consider just first timer, also the allocation is 100% to first timer...

like example my case punggol 3room 12000 income ceiling, 17 units available, but 24 first timer apply, the rest 33 2nd timer apply, means all those 2nd timer waste money lo, cos won't get queue number better than 18...lol

Ahh I see! Thanks so much for the clarification! :)

polaris4dy

Thanks bro! heed your advice, already list down like 9 out of 17 flats that is acceptable for us, and rank them 1 to 9..if still miss out then bo bian la.. lol

Not sure how it actually goes also. .. so wait for the results than we will know luh, cause that time I didnt get to pick also~ just agar agar monitor.

I think the system might be updated "Real time"? not very sure. but safe bet is always have have a few choices bah. at least 3 before you go down?

xladyksf

Dont burst my bubble leh, hahah.
HDB's estimated waiting time has always been announced at 6wks (BTO) and 10wks (SBF). Previously they have been going over this estimate by a couple of days. But based on the the past stats, the waiting time has been slowly decreasing already (there was a news article about this too, I think).

Example,
BTO
Aug 2016 - 7wks 3days
May 2017 - 5wks 5days

SBF
May 2016 - 10wks 4days
Nov 2016 - 9wks 2days

So, should not be end of August la :s13::s13::s13:

We ish all excited!

Thank you for verifying that I am not the only crazy one for looking at past stats HAHAHAH

Good luck all!

You will only be able to base it off percentage, like what polaris4dy had said. Believe me, I have tried to calculate this too LOL.

Icegreentea8373

Dont burst my bubble leh, hahah.
HDB's estimated waiting time has always been announced at 6wks (BTO) and 10wks (SBF). Previously they have been going over this estimate by a couple of days. But based on the the past stats, the waiting time has been slowly decreasing already (there was a news article about this too, I think).

Example,
BTO
Aug 2016 - 7wks 3days
May 2017 - 5wks 5days

SBF
May 2016 - 10wks 4days
Nov 2016 - 9wks 2days

So, should not be end of August la :s13::s13::s13:

Thank you for verifying that I am not the only crazy one for looking at past stats HAHAHAH

You will only be able to base it off percentage, like what polaris4dy had said. Believe me, I have tried to calculate this too LOL.
any of you feel that this week seems longer than other weeks? kind of hard to pass lidat...it is like longest week ever..sighzzz

Leebe-

Thanks bro! heed your advice, already list down like 9 out of 17 flats that is acceptable for us, and rank them 1 to 9..if still miss out then bo bian la.. lol

If really miss than is really #sway. hahah :s22:

yaaa! but hopefully not lah! over the years I think it's getting earlier and earlier~

I put my hubby parent home address. Just checked with him and he said he receive none.

hmmmm. .. i think so long as you login the hdb page have the application reflected than it's okay lah!

Good luck all!

By August means before 31st August ah!! So earliest is 1st August! =:p

@xladyksf Hahaha cause I have been trying also lah thats why got observe :( Part of me is hoping but the other part is like don't dare to hope so much

xladyksf

any of you feel that this week seems longer than other weeks? kind of hard to pass lidat...it is like longest week ever..sighzzz

it's only wedn............ fml.

@Leebe-
ikr, part of me is hoping there is some sort of pattern so i can calculate the exact date. but.... nope. hahahah, OH WELL.

pr0dygi

By August means Before August. In/On August can be August 31.

I will reach By 7pm means i will reach Before 7pm. 7:59pm is not By 7pm.

Anyway... Dont care la. Just hope that everyone here gets a good number!

Franzz

SBF should be fast la. I apply for the Nov 2017 SBF, this month got keys and doing Reno liao. Smelly smelly only 7-8 months from application to keys collection.

xladyksf

SBF should be fast la. I apply for the Nov 2017 SBF, this month got keys and doing Reno liao. Smelly smelly only 7-8 months from application to keys collection.

oh ya, i rmb you! how is your reno going?
btw, when was your appt ah? then this mth when you collect ah? I wanna do calculations, so I can estimate for this round SBF hahahahah.

Franzz

oh ya, i rmb you! how is your reno going?
btw, when was your appt ah? then this mth when you collect ah? I wanna do calculations, so I can estimate for this round SBF hahahahah.
Doing Reno, as usual, nothing goes to plan. Schedule delay two times liao.

Timeline
Nov - apply
Feb - ballot result
May - unit selection
July - collect keys

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.