Official May 2017 SBF

The Poor One

I notice commonwealth one is built finish already with price of almost 800k. With a 10% downpayment, that means must loan 720k. To loan 720k need a combined income of almost 11k leh.

Is this why flat built finish in 2015 but still have like 10+ units left there?
But even so, there is 509 fighting for 39 unit. lol

teddydream99

But shouldn't the price get a big jump when MOP is over then can sell? As the location is right beside mrt sia so considered quite good. The scary thing is that SBF flat is 800k already, imagine when able to sell in open market later sure will be different price.

I thought SBF price should still be significantly cheaper? Because supposedly buying at subsidied rate from hdb right? I just can't wrap my head around how a flat from hdb can cost 800k now.

Hmm... How much is considered as a big jump?
Eg. In the previous sobf exercise, I was eyeing at an unit on top floor (16th floor), $370k, that block already acquired MOP, n other units are currently selling at $400k+ only, not sure about the price for unit on top floor. Based on the calculation (+1floor = + ~$1k), it will be $450k max

The biggest price difference (btwn Sobf n resale within same block) I've noted is the one that located next to MRT stn, $100k difference, which was 6-7yrs old, n these r most likely a re-purchased unit, means someone stayed before or couple surrendered it and they split before moving in

To me, $100k u gained from selling is not a big jump, compared to the money u put in for reno and the loan interest.
Buying a hdb is really not an investment, after u sell it off, u still need to buy another property to stay, by then, the property price will be greater than current one. Using ur home as an investment will be very risky.

I think this blog is very helpful.

EEYOUR

Lol • congrats then !

So long I gotten a number for choosing though it might not be idea but still gotten a chance whereby this my 3rd time balloting

2 Your application has been balloted with a queue position of 1, which is within the supply of 87 unit(s) of flats on offer.

Hehe, I get to choose before you.
First time applying LOL.

ChocoC

you looking at where de ?
i only looking at skyline and skypeak ...
hope still have by my turn ...
Q no. 112 out of 201 units ...
maybe alot i want de no more by then :sad:

got chance drop out if i cant get the unit i want ... just stay with my mum :(

the thing is this. skyline and skypeak only have a few units left. slim chances thou. hopefully more drop out. so that i have a chance to choose at least :3

iivonneeeee

here! mine is 29x/201. even worst :eek::eek::eek:
Ballot for bukit batok 5 room and got 13X out of 248. Are chances low to get what i want? Anyway anyone know if i need to apply for HLE first before going down for my appt during sept?

LiteHouse

Ballot for bukit batok 5 room and got 13X out of 248. Are chances low to get what i want? Anyway anyone know if i need to apply for HLE first before going down for my appt during sept?

HLE must be applied and approved before your flat selection appointment.

LiteHouse

Thanks! hmm.. any days/month in advance to apply for HLE? I heard HLE will expire during a certain period of time, is it true?

An approved HLE will expire 6 months later. Anyway can appeal for extension if your HLE expiring but your flat selection date is nearby.

Key thing is apply for HLE soon. It takes time as some staff really process very slowly due to many HLEs.

shirlin

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.