Official May 2017 SBF

xladyksf

Good luck to u Too! So excited for the date of flat selection to be out. For AHG (<5k) does it take overtime $$ into account? And if dont have pay slip can just give past 3 mth bank statement?

Quoted from HDB,
"The AHG and/ or SHG amount received depends on the average gross monthly household income for the 12 months prior to you submitting your flat application."

Quoted from MOM,
"Gross Monthly Income From Work refers to income earned from employment. For employees, it refers to the gross monthly wages or salaries before deduction of employee CPF contributions and personal income tax. It comprises basic wages, overtime pay, commissions, tips, other allowances and one-twelfth of annual bonuses."

So yes, they take OT into account.

As for giving bank statements,
I believe you cant. Also it is a requirement for employers to issue payslips.
See article, http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/itemised-payslips-a-must-from-today

mssynice168

Kallang / Whampoa

Anyone applied for SBF Kallang/Whampoa? You guys looking for those completed or pending completion units?

I also aiming to get the completed ones. Anyway, most of the K/W SBF are completed ones except for the 6 units at SGL. :s12::s12::s12:

shirlin

I wonder when the appointment dates will be out.
Appointment dates will be given till how many % of the flats available?

Shirlin, what's your number? I forgot =:p

they say sept .. i see many say like last week of aug can check ...
my queue no. 112 ...

LiteHouse

hard to say, but drop out rate in general is quite high so dont give up so soon. however, getting your choice unit might not be likely.

also depends on the other races in the block.
example, if the other 87 people before you are of other races and they already reach their ethic quota, they will not be able to select already.

Ethic quota cannot appeal?

shawnchin

HI, Does anyone here applied for Keylang 4 rms? I got my balloted number 10 out of 11, but only 6 unit for Chinese, do I still have chance to choose my dream house@@?

mssynice168

HDB loan interest is higher than Bank loan and oso need to wipe out the whole CPF account before taking out the loan. Yet seems like pp still prefer to take it compared to bank loan.

Can I applied for both HLE and Bank loan first then later than decide which one to take when I do flat selection?

If no grant + bank loan will it make getting key faster for completed SBF?

Kallang / Whampoa wo lai liao :s12::s12::s12:

xladyksf

HDB loan interest is higher than Bank loan and oso need to wipe out the whole CPF account before taking out the loan. Yet seems like pp still prefer to take it compared to bank loan.

Can I applied for both HLE and Bank loan first then later than decide which one to take when I do flat selection?

If no grant + bank loan will it make getting key faster for completed SBF?
Yea, HDB will wipe out CPF. I only learnt this a couple of months back :eek:
I think ppl generally choose HDB loan for their fixed interest rate and lower downpayment (10%). Bank interest rate will fluctuate, plus 20% downpayment.

I actually dont see why you cant apply for both first. And choose accordingly when the appt date comes.

I also wondering about this. As I am not taking grant, however I will be using HDB loan. I really dont think it will be any faster. Generally is 3-4 mths. I think the most is 1 mth earlier? I also aiming for completed SBF.

HI, Does anyone here applied for Keylang 4 rms? I got my balloted number 10 out of 11, but only 6 unit for Chinese, do I still have chance to choose my dream house@@?
Last time I applied, in the 1st 12 queue numbers.. 5 ppl dropped out infront. So... it is actually possible that you could still select. But maybe not the ideal unit that you want.

Mine took about 2 weeks or less. I feel they r quite fast.
Mine took about 1 week, with all the relevant documents submitted. However I saw someone else took almost a month.

Hye. The appointment dates will be inform by mail or email ? TIA

I actually didnt receive an email, cant rmb about normal mail.
If it helps, I login to HDB website about 1 week before the selection exercise was scheduled to start. The appt details were already there.

Ethic quota cannot appeal?

I have not heard of a case where someone had appealed before and was successful. They are quite strict with this. Which is why have an ethic quota in the first place. However no harm trying. If you have parents nearby, etc.. That could be 1 of the reasons. Though I personally think just 1 reason will not be enough. And even with multiple reasons, might not be successful.

mssynice168

Getting very impatient waiting for the appointment date..

Me too !!! Everyday log in to check though deep in my heart know that it won't be there so soon. No mood to do other things. Only can buried myself in renovation research hope that once got confirm apt date, choose unit liao, can look for contractor. :s12::s12::s12:

Infmi91

Me too !!! Everyday log in to check though deep in my heart know that it won't be there so soon. No mood to do other things. Only can buried myself in renovation research hope that once got confirm apt date, choose unit liao, can look for contractor. :s12::s12::s12:

Me too. Keep checking my emails. Haha.

Infmi91

Yea, HDB will wipe out CPF. I only learnt this a couple of months back :eek:
I think ppl generally choose HDB loan for their fixed interest rate and lower downpayment (10%). Bank interest rate will fluctuate, plus 20% downpayment.

I actually dont see why you cant apply for both first. And choose accordingly when the appt date comes.

I also wondering about this. As I am not taking grant, however I will be using HDB loan. I really dont think it will be any faster. Generally is 3-4 mths. I think the most is 1 mth earlier? I also aiming for completed SBF.

Last time I applied, in the 1st 12 queue numbers.. 5 ppl dropped out infront. So... it is actually possible that you could still select. But maybe not the ideal unit that you want.

Mine took about 1 week, with all the relevant documents submitted. However I saw someone else took almost a month.

I actually didnt receive an email, cant rmb about normal mail.
If it helps, I login to HDB website about 1 week before the selection exercise was scheduled to start. The appt details were already there.

I have not heard of a case where someone had appealed before and was successful. They are quite strict with this. Which is why have an ethic quota in the first place. However no harm trying. If you have parents nearby, etc.. That could be 1 of the reasons. Though I personally think just 1 reason will not be enough. And even with multiple reasons, might not be successful.

xladyksf, thanks for the clarification 😊

xladyksf

me too LOL.
I already prepared the floor plans of the units I have my eyes on.
Looking through Qanvast randomly for ideas hahaha.

mssynice168

me too LOL.
I already prepared the floor plans of the units I have my eyes on.
Looking through Qanvast randomly for ideas hahaha.

LOL ! I got few choice units, so got about 3 to 4 different floor plans, so v confusing at time. I have chosen my refrigerator pattern, some of the lightings, now is designing kitchen cabinet, stove and sink.

And oso coming here to check if anybody reply or update post. LOL !:s12::s12::s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.