Thanks Bro, but as u mentioned after first round of balloting will be assigned to 2nd queue tickets..
The 2nd queue tickets is still in the ballot with only first timers or together with the 2nd timers?
Actually i am applying for hougang, looks like it is a tough battle even for first timer with MCPS.
Sigh
Hello forumers, I have two questions, please help. Thank you.
a) I have decided on either Town A or Town B (both are non-mature towns).
b) I'm looking to apply for either a 4-room or 3-room flat.
Am I able to submit two applications?
From the hdb website,
it basically means that single will not be eligible to apply right?
does anyone know if a couple can apply twice?
so i apply as occupier and my gf applies another time as occupier as well.
so we pay 20 bucks. or thats not allowed and the other 10 bucks will go to waste?
shd not. the allocation is clear. 1st time is 95% 2nd time is 5%.
beside priority scheme, they also have ppl who didnt applied for any scheme. so your 2nd chance is to ballot with them and as well as anyone not selected in the priority scheme.
i am conflicted. thinking of switching to BTO ballot.
34units for bukit batok
5% is for FT single = 2units
300 singles ballot for 2 units.
man this is tough!
Bro, just to clarify with u..If 76 units is set aside for first timer, u mean 76 units will be choose between the few percent only?
Then remaining 5% units for 90% 2nd timers only?
I really quite blur in this..hahaha..
Means first timer with MCPS scheme sure get good queue number because got two more chances and 2nd timers only fight for the 5% units?
I'm in the same dilemma as you. Tough man!!!
As I was chatting with my friends ... ultimately it's either you get it or not. If the probability is 50%, it's like flipping a coin - the game is still on. But if probability is like 300:1 or 40:1, it is like going to my company D&D, all my colleagues in my table left, I take their lucky draw numbers, but still ... I get nothing ... and the table next to me can have like 80% winners. That's my luck
Also, the application rate numbers means 300 for 1 unit or 300 for 2 units?
my prev calculate abit wrong but here is the complete.
Example for Bukit Batok SBF Singles:
34units
40% is for elderly
Allocation is 95% of non-elderly supply for FT & ST families
Allocation is 5% of non-elderly supply for singles
34/100%=14units for elderly, 20units for everyone else
out of the 20units, 5% for singles = 1 unit
274.0 application rate means 274 singles (274 x 1)
274 singles ballot for 1 unit = 274:1
chances per single = 0.36%
I would say that Elderly & FT Families have higher chances so don't waste your 10$.
i have betrayed you guys, i have left SBF and went for BTO.
BTO chances per single = 33%
Which bto are u going for? 2 room?
I would like to ask how to confirm that my application with my kid as an occupier has been under parenthood priority scheme because the submission page showed the 'Public Scheme' instead.Tks!
Yes, PPS/MCPS will appear as Public Scheme at the end of your application. Just run through the details again before making payment, be sure to see the details of the scheme applied are correct.
You can only submit 1 application per NRIC.
if you submit first one on estate A but decided to go with estate B, u need to submit a fresh application which will supercede your first application.

Cannot leh.
Got message prompt to say that you already applied.
very sad that singles under 55 can only apply for non-matured, end up its only bukit batok and bukit panjang that have hope.
but looking at the previous 2 SBF ratio, think it'll end up being 30:1 ratio and above.
wah first timer singles 5% for SBF only ah.
win liao lor. think i cancel go apply the BTO higher chance.
i feel damn stupid waste my 10$. for bukit batok its 4.4 to 1 unit now.
https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13BTOENQWeb/AR_May2017_SBF?strSystem=SBF
Thanks Bro, but as u mentioned after first round of balloting will be assigned to 2nd queue tickets..
The 2nd queue tickets is still in the ballot with only first timers or together with the 2nd timers?
Actually i am applying for hougang, looks like it is a tough battle even for first timer with MCPS.
Sigh