Official May 2017 SBF

mssynice168

Mine is 4X as well. But :( face for me as well 'cos we are picky as f@#$. If our choice units are all taken, we likely go for resales. And our choices are less than 15. We need like 70% to drop out :s22:

Wa ! You both Q before me, if your cannot get choice units, then I laggi worst !

cloudangel

Mine is 4X as well. But :( face for me as well 'cos we are picky as f@#$. If our choice units are all taken, we likely go for resales. And our choices are less than 15. We need like 70% to drop out :s22:

Same thoughts here... if i can't get the units i want, i will go for resale already.
At this type of premium price, i won't want to buy for the sake of buying.....

Our choices i think about the same.... but the ones i really really want is less than 5 :(

mssynice168

Same thoughts here... if i can't get the units i want, i will go for resale already.

Our choices i think about the same.... but the ones i really really want is less than 5 :(

Our choice units oso about 15. Cham, we could be aiming for the same units.

mssynice168

Me too k/w! Which project you aiming for?

We prefer Kallang, but try to keep our options open cos we dun get good n.o.

cheehong6016

Bro, what is sales application form? how is this look like? Is it the ballot confirmation letter?

HDB will no longer issue paper, you have to login to myHDB to view your appoitment letter, printout & sign all the forms, scan and upload to MyDoc which will be shown towards your appointment date.

Timeline of Results of Ballot to Appointment:
1.5week: after results of ballot for the appointment date to be out on myHDB
+1-2week: appointment letters, list of units with flat prices, sales brochure, forms such as Declaration of Income, Essential Occupier , sales application form will appear on MyHDB.
These forms you need to sign and scan. if your queue is far off, it comes out a little later. my appointment was 2 months away but after about 2 weeks it showed up.

The MyDoc will appear in your myHDB page, same page as the appointment details page, you click the link, upload your outstanding documents and the forms. check in once in a while to make sure there are no other documents requested from HDB - they don't notify one, you need to login to check incase any forms not clear or missing e.g. payslip from may 2017 etc.

Please bring all these forms, payslips, family member & parents(if parent scheme) and your HLE approval letter to your appoinment.

Note: please apply for your HLE before your appointment.
For Housing grants, AHG, SHG & etc, please print out the forms and bring to your appointment.
Bro, what is sales application form? how is this look like? Is it the ballot confirmation letter?

doubleJJ

Mainly projects near to Boon Keng MRT. Kallang MRT not in our choice list. Aren't we all eyeing on those units near MRT? Heheh=:p

Also K/W here. Yes my main criteria is near MRT. Looking first at project at Kallang, then Boon Keng area.

It's been 2.5 weeks since ballot results released. Hopefully appointment dates and flat package will be out this Friday. K/W's selection begins from Sep, meaning it can also drag till Oct/Nov??

doubleJJ

I noticed some 2-room sbf have started their selection according to the Flats Available for Selection HDB page.

Towns started:
- AMK
- Bedok
- Bishan
- Clementi

mssynice168

Also K/W here. Yes my main criteria is near MRT. Looking first at project at Kallang, then Boon Keng area.

It's been 2.5 weeks since ballot results released. Hopefully appointment dates and flat package will be out this Friday. K/W's selection begins from Sep, meaning it can also drag till Oct/Nov??

Ur Q oso earlier than mine 5X?

fatfleaz

I didn't apply before but just guessing. I am making the assumption that people are either looking to buy cheap or to buy in a good location. If the "best" units are merely a handful, how good do you think are your chances?

Suayshen

I didn't apply before but just guessing. I am making the assumption that people are either looking to buy cheap or to buy in a good location. If the "best" units are merely a handful, how good do you think are your chances?

Q number being middle-ish and we have chosen a mature and close to MRT estate. To be honest, don't feel we have much choice left when our turn arrives. Pretty sure people in the front line will grab whatever is close to MRT, even low floor, near to chute etc.

However, this is our time trying and gotten a Q number in such a hot area. Quietly hoping the beginner's luck continues to work its magic till the selection day bah. =:p

ultimas83

Wonder what is the drop out rate for the past Kallang / Whampoa SBF. Anybody got apply before?

Actually the drop out rate is a misleading figure.... Last round of k/w sobf got 46 vacancies i think and the queue reach 12x which is more than 100% drop out rate... If you measure in totality, the drop out rate is very high. But if you study in detail, most people drop out after the choices near MRT have been taken up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.