Official May 2017 SBF

sharonntan

I just went for appointment today. The officer will ask for your ideal unit. If you need to know which unit have alr opt in for OCS you can ask before making the decision. The unit I got has ocs but officer are unable to provide the look of the tiles because due to the project was an old project. The whole process took about 30 mins.

mssynice168

I just went for appointment today. The officer will ask for your ideal unit. If you need to know which unit have alr opt in for OCS you can ask before making the decision. The unit I got has ocs but officer are unable to provide the look of the tiles because due to the project was an old project. The whole process took about 30 mins.

Congrats ! How much extra u pay for the OCS? Last time they like got gv d OCS info early, dun noe y now they wait till last min.

sharonntan

Congrats ! How much extra u pay for the OCS? Last time they like got gv d OCS info early, dun noe y now they wait till last min.

Nv state how much was the OCS leh. Only show one lump sum. The officer didn't show until we asked which units have/ don't hv ocs.

Infmi91

Congratulations. They do all the calculations also right ? Any tips before come? My appoinment today. Nervous plus excited 😁

sharonntan

Congratulations. They do all the calculations also right ? Any tips before come? My appoinment today. Nervous plus excited 😁

They did a breakdown showing the downpayment amt, loan amt, how much to deduct each mth etc then ask u to sign Hahaha. Alot of papers to sign. But the breakdown does not show how much was the OCS. Remb check thru all the documents u need to bring which are stated on ur appointment letter. Be there slightly earlier (though my number was called 20mins past my appointment slot), just in case. If u are under mcps, best if ur parents are present cos they also need to sign some papers. Bring ur nets card cos need to pay option fee. Other than that it was quite a fuss free for me as I didn't have much qns while signing those papers because also no choice must sign ma hahaha.

Which area u balloted for? Good luck!!!

Infmi91

They did a breakdown showing the downpayment amt, loan amt, how much to deduct each mth etc then ask u to sign Hahaha. Alot of papers to sign. But the breakdown does show how much was the OCS. Remb check thru all the documents u need to bring which are stated on ur appointment letter. Be there slightly earlier (though my number was called 20mins past my appointment slot), just in case. If u are under mcps, best if ur parents are present cos they also need to sign some papers. Bring ur nets card cos need to pay option fee. Other than that it was quite a fuss free for me as I didn't have much qns while signing those papers because also no choice must sign ma hahaha.

Thank you for the good tips. Balloted for bedok. Hope that everything ok. 😊

spinelli

Option fee(2k) in cash not from cpf ah?

They did a breakdown showing the downpayment amt, loan amt, how much to deduct each mth etc then ask u to sign Hahaha. Alot of papers to sign. But the breakdown does show how much was the OCS. Remb check thru all the documents u need to bring which are stated on ur appointment letter. Be there slightly earlier (though my number was called 20mins past my appointment slot), just in case. If u are under mcps, best if ur parents are present cos they also need to sign some papers. Bring ur nets card cos need to pay option fee. Other than that it was quite a fuss free for me as I didn't have much qns while signing those papers because also no choice must sign ma hahaha.

fatfleaz

Option fee(2k) in cash not from cpf ah?

During selection, option fee is paid in cash. If you have sufficient funds in your CPF to pay for your downpayment, the option fee will be refunded when you sign the agreement/collect keys.

spinelli

Anyway can confirm the CPF contributions will be enuff and no need for past 3 month payslips? My side to get them again from HR very leh che

Crapbags

Doc required?

Hi All,

Need some advise... Those applied through MCPS, is it a "MUST" to provide parent's marriage cert/divorce cert? if don't have how?

Unsure about the rest but my parents like lost them long long time ago....

xladyksf

Anyway can confirm the CPF contributions will be enuff and no need for past 3 month payslips? My side to get them again from HR very leh che

No leh, when I submitted HLE. 3 months payslip is required. However you can call up your loan officer to ask for extension in providing the payslips. I got an additional 2wks to submit the documents.

spinelli

No leh, when I submitted HLE. 3 months payslip is required. However you can call up your loan officer to ask for extension in providing the payslips. I got an additional 2wks to submit the documents.

No, not the HLE. I got the HLE already, Im referring to during the first appointment

xladyksf

No, not the HLE. I got the HLE already, Im referring to during the first appointment

Oh, sorry about that.
I found this link for documents to bring, http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/re...t/new/buying-process/documents-and-checklists

For "Income Documents", they state..
- Latest 3 months’ payslips
OR
- Letter from employer certifying salaries for the month of application and the preceding 2 months; the letter must contain the:
1) Company stamp/ letterhead
2) Certifying officer’s name, signature, and designation

Hope this helps you :)

spinelli

Ya already submitted then, which was few months back. But think the selection time need the latest last 3 months right? I read someone said can use cpf contributions which make sense since it's essentially the same. Anyway if no one confirmed used before I find a time to cAll them during office hour

HLE also need the payslips right? Did u submit?

sharonntan

Ya already submitted then, which was few months back. But think the selection time need the latest last 3 months right? I read someone said can use cpf contributions which make sense since it's essentially the same. Anyway if no one confirmed used before I find a time to cAll them during office hour

It's not the latest. From March to May (stated on the appointment letter). Yst the officer requested for both my payslips and cpf contribution.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.