Official May 2017 SBF

Chinesefood

Got a feeling that they arrange the schedule for area with lesser units first? Bukit Batok has quite a few units I guess have to wait till almost end of Sept to get our appointment date...

mssynice168

Wow, was your appointment supposed to be in Sept initially? Man, that means mine might be in november then? :/

ya, initial msg "tentatively scheduled in Sep". Called HDB to chx, said if selected, take abt 4 m to collect key, so must be after next yr CNY liao.

familyftw

Mind to share what is your queue number? Mine is TPY SBF but still haven't got anything.
ya, initial msg "tentatively scheduled in Sep". Called HDB to chx, said if selected, take abt 4 m to collect key, so must be after next yr CNY liao.

fatfleaz

If unit already ready, based on the experience of a friend, one would be able to collect the keys in a matter of weeks (He appealed to HDB).

mssynice168

If unit already ready, based on the experience of a friend, one would be able to collect the keys in a matter of weeks (He appealed to HDB).

Currently have own house, so dun hv much valid grounds to appeal. Bit if they really gv early, Dec oso hard to find reno cos year end.

spinelli

wow Im damn sad sia like that. by the time reno done, assuming I got unit to pick still, my baby gal will almost be one year old when I can then fetch her back to SG:(

mssynice168

wow Im damn sad sia like that. by the time reno done, assuming I got unit to pick still, my baby gal will almost be one year old when I can then fetch her back to SG:(

My gal PSLE, so if we can pick a unit, at least we can choose a sec sch nearer our future house.

mssynice168

Provided if u not going to apply for any hdb Grant ;)

For us, v simple, bank loan no grant. But notice that their main focus is to clear the ROF asap, so SBF may be abit slow liao. And even if manage to get it by Dec, year end, think oso hard to start on renovation.

For now, just pray hard that by then our turn, still got good units left.

fatfleaz

But notice that their main focus is to clear the ROF asap, so SBF may be abit slow liao.

Due to our not-so-fantastic queue number, we have made the decision to abandon SBF and go for ROF instead. Our appointment is nearly a month earlier for ROF and we received a much better queue number in comparison.

mssynice168

Due to our not-so-fantastic queue number, we have made the decision to abandon SBF and go for ROF instead. Our appointment is nearly a month earlier for ROF and we received a much better queue number in comparison.

U also going for Kallang / Whampoa?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.