Official May 2017 SBF

spinelli

Oh ok thank you! Also jialat I scanned and upload for the HLE then now dunno where's that copy liao 😂

It's not the latest. From March to May (stated on the appointment letter). Yst the officer requested for both my payslips and cpf contribution.

xiaoyuer89

I did not have my last month payslip cos i change job and now my previous company not sure if going to give me my latest mth payslip a not sia... CPF statement not enough for HLE?

raf

They did a breakdown showing the downpayment amt, loan amt, how much to deduct each mth etc then ask u to sign Hahaha. Alot of papers to sign. But the breakdown does show how much was the OCS. Remb check thru all the documents u need to bring which are stated on ur appointment letter. Be there slightly earlier (though my number was called 20mins past my appointment slot), just in case. If u are under mcps, best if ur parents are present cos they also need to sign some papers. Bring ur nets card cos need to pay option fee. Other than that it was quite a fuss free for me as I didn't have much qns while signing those papers because also no choice must sign ma hahaha.

Which area u balloted for? Good luck!!!

HI sharonntan, that's very detail information. Which area u ballot? I waiting more my appointment day but dunno if still have units left as number is slightly more than units available.

eng61043

Hi All,

Need some advise... Those applied through MCPS, is it a "MUST" to provide parent's marriage cert/divorce cert? if don't have how?

Unsure about the rest but my parents like lost them long long time ago....

Yes, it's a MUST. I did not bring cos lazy to search for it, thus end up come back look for it and send over a soft copy to their email provided.

If really lost, guess you could perform a search from ROM right, with some fees?

xladyksf

I did not have my last month payslip cos i change job and now my previous company not sure if going to give me my latest mth payslip a not sia... CPF statement not enough for HLE?

CPF statement alone is not enough.

It is a requirement by MOM for the company to provide payslips to the employee every mth. You should request from them (both ex and current company).

Also, cos I just changed job too. I was required to submit the new Employment Contact when applying for HLE, so you will need that too.

Another thing to note is... ensure the payslips you submit is around the same pay if possible. What I mean is..
Example,
Jul - $2800, Aug - $3000, Sept - $3000

Else the loan amount will be drastically different just cos of the 1 mth of lower pay.

doubleJJ

Just logged in to my HDBpage. Saw the required documents (MyDoc@HDB) link is up. Any idea if all the documents need to be uploaded prior to the flat selection date? The appt letter and flat list are not up on the page yet

xladyksf

Just logged in to my HDBpage. Saw the required documents (MyDoc@HDB) link is up. Any idea if all the documents need to be uploaded prior to the flat selection date? The appt letter and flat list are not up on the page yet

A couple of others who had gotten their selection appt dates earlier had mentioned that when they call hdb abt this... hdb said will only be provided on the appt day itself :s11:

doubleJJ

A couple of others who had gotten their selection appt dates earlier had mentioned that when they call hdb abt this... hdb said will only be provided on the appt day itself :s11:

Yes, I read that with regards to OCS in the earlier posts. It's weird because when you look at the Flats Available for Selection > Flat Details & Availability > General Specifications, it was stated that "the flat list (provided to buyers who are invited to select a flat) will indicate if the floor finish has been provided for a particular unit" I'm assuming this info is not right? Since it appears that we can only find out on appt day itself.

But actually my earlier post was whether we need to upload the documents onto MyDoc@HDB before our flat selection appt?
Because what I see on my page is not a list of documents to bring but rather the individual link where I can upload PDF/JPEG for my "CPF Contribution History", "CPF Statement", "Payslip/Income Letter" and "Identity Card". Some are confusing though - don't know what refers to "Declaration of Gross Monthly Income Details" and "MCPS Form" (I don't quite remember there's a form we have to sign beforehand. Only the form my future parents-in-law have to declare on appt day itself).

teddydream99

Yes, I read that with regards to OCS in the earlier posts. It's weird because when you look at the Flats Available for Selection > Flat Details & Availability > General Specifications, it was stated that "the flat list (provided to buyers who are invited to select a flat) will indicate if the floor finish has been provided for a particular unit" I'm assuming this info is not right? Since it appears that we can only find out on appt day itself.

But actually my earlier post was whether we need to upload the documents onto MyDoc@HDB before our flat selection appt?
Because what I see on my page is not a list of documents to bring but rather the individual link where I can upload PDF/JPEG for my "CPF Contribution History", "CPF Statement", "Payslip/Income Letter" and "Identity Card". Some are confusing though - don't know what refers to "Declaration of Gross Monthly Income Details" and "MCPS Form" (I don't quite remember there's a form we have to sign beforehand. Only the form my future parents-in-law have to declare on appt day itself).

I've used the MyDocs link to submit scanned copies when applying for HLE, it's like a pigeonhole for u to drop docs for the staffs to check, u only use it when it's necessary.

BTW, I've read from other threads (lost track), even floor plan was shown during selection, the owner realised that the bomb shelter wasn't at the same location as indicated on the previous floor plan, maybe it's an old unit (I forgot, but can confirm it's a SOBF). But they didn't care about it cuz they urgently need to move in. So, dun believe 100% in details provided.

doubleJJ

I've used the MyDocs link to submit scanned copies when applying for HLE, it's like a pigeonhole for u to drop docs for the staffs to check, u only use it when it's necessary.

BTW, I've read from other threads (lost track), even floor plan was shown during selection, the owner realised that the bomb shelter wasn't at the same location as indicated on the previous floor plan, maybe it's an old unit (I forgot, but can confirm it's a SOBF). But they didn't care about it cuz they urgently need to move in. So, dun believe 100% in details provided.

Thanks teddydream99. Yeah for those who are more concerned with the OCS/floorplan will have to request and check the actual/real details with the officer before selecting and signing! For me, not so much. Just hope to get my choice unit regardless of OCS!

So I guess there should still be somewhere where they will state the list of documents to bring on flat selection appt date? Currently, the only thing found under Required Documents is only this MyDoc@HDB link.

sharonntan

Not necessary to upload the documents before hand. Just bring them down with u during the appointment date. Cos the officer will also go through with you. After you sign then he/she will submit for you. If you missed out any doc then you can submit via mydoc.

The forms/things to bring are all stated on the appointment letter. 2nd or 3rd page.

Floor plan was given to me after I chose my unit. But type/color of ocs tiles not available as the officer say it was an old project. But you can always join the FB grp. There might have someone who share it or can ask them for help.

doubleJJ

Not necessary to upload the documents before hand. Just bring them down with u during the appointment date. Cos the officer will also go through with you. After you sign then he/she will submit for you. If you missed out any doc then you can submit via mydoc.

The forms/things to bring are all stated on the appointment letter. 2nd or 3rd page.

Floor plan was given to me after I chose my unit. But type/color of ocs tiles not available as the officer say it was an old project. But you can always join the FB grp. There might have someone who share it or can ask them for help.

Thank you for sharing what you know, sharonntan! You can start searching for IDs/contractors and plan for reno soon :)

sharonntan

Yes, it's a MUST. I did not bring cos lazy to search for it, thus end up come back look for it and send over a soft copy to their email provided.

If really lost, guess you could perform a search from ROM right, with some fees?

Also remb to bring ur own birth cert!

sharonntan

Thank you for sharing what you know, sharonntan! You can start searching for IDs/contractors and plan for reno soon :)

Yes yes. Went to hdb showroom flats to see see How's the 3rm like . So small :(

Now another round of waiting for dates lol

teddydream99

I just dug out my previous SOBF invitation letter.

Things to bring on selection day

1. NETS to pay option fee (eg. $2k for 4room)

2. Both applicants'
- IC
- 3mths payslip/ gross income letters from employer ( Mar 2017 - May 2017)

3. AHG/ SHG application (if any)
- 13mths income documents (May 2016 - May 2017)
- last year CPF yearly statement of acct
- latest 15mths contribution history statement
- completed AHG/ SHG application form (download from HDB website)

4. Completed invitation letters

Normally u will receive invitation letters ard 1months or less from ur assigned selection date

windwaver

Pay ICA to get it.

Why Birth cert is needed?

MCPS; to prove those are your birth parents.

piratedking

Sharing is Caring:

1. About 2 weeks before the actual appointment date, you will received SMS from HDB telling you the Date & Time; and ask you to login to MyHDBPage (with SingaPass) to view invitation package.
2. The Invitation package have the letter "Flat Selection Exercise" that tell u the Appointment Details, and Docs to bring as per Annex 1 & Option Fee ($$ Face).
3. Also ask u to fill doc Annex 2.
4. Apply for HLE if u want to take HDB Loan.

Annex 1 Doc list:-
Main Applicant(s):
1. Payslip/gross income letter from employer from Mar 2017 to May 2017
2. Identity Card*
3. Marriage Certificate - (I have one wife, so need Marriage Cert)
Son / Daughter:
1. Birth Certificate - (I have one girl, so need BC)
For AHG/SHG application (All applicants and working occupiers)
1. Past 13 months income documents from May 2016 to May 2017 (or Annex 1A if part-time/odd-job)
2. Last year CPF Yearly Statement of Account and latest 15 months CPF
Contribution History Statement
3. The completed AHG/SHG Application form (available for download
at www.hdb.gov.sg.)
Completed and Signed Enclosed Forms
1. Application form
2. Non-deletion of essential members listed in sales application form
3. Declaration of gross monthly income details

My appointment is next week, 4rm Geylang. what I do now is print out the letter, gather all the docs needed and put it together, then wait for next week.

To find the contractor for reno will be more troublesome. :(

talberry

Hi all, I got an appointment date at the end of the month, but am wondering if that means there's a confirmed chance I can get a flat?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.