Appointment letter and flat listing is out for yishun 4room! Just wondering, if I am applying under MCPS, must both parents be present during the flat selection or can I just bring my mom?
Here to share.. I went for my selection just yesterday. K/W, 4room.
Mine was the last selection of the day, appointment at 3.15pm. I arrived at 2.45pm and looked for the queue kiosk and scanned my appointment letter barcode. I was served at 3pm, earlier than appointment time.
The screens at the waiting area flashes the different projects (SBF, BTO, ROF) and the booked/not booked units which are colour-coded. I noticed only the screen on the far left flashes SBF units. But all screens show the queue number jumping. It is not according to any order. For us, we have to look at the purple part of the screen under the heading of 'Selection of Flat'.
The officer handling my selection helped us relax as she joked about her day and even gossiped about the couple next door who had spent an hour doing their selection. As I had earlier prepared all documents, including making photocopy of all the required documents, it saved her a lot of time and my appointment only took about 20 min. There is no need to photocopy anything if you don't want to because they will do all of them as long as you have brought them along. The 20 min includes my fiancé's parents signing the declaration form for MCPS scheme and paying of option fee.
At the end of the appointment, the officer gave us 1 orange file where she kept our the documents to be given to us. It includes: floor plan (we were given 2 and told that we have to pay if we misplace it), a letter which states the name of my CRM if I need to contact anyone (to clarify or to expedite), preliminary financial worksheet to buying flat, invoice for payment of option fee, undertaking letter by parents, warrant to act letter for hdb loan, confirmation form for singapore citizen household (first-timers only) which states that we cannot shift our within the first 5 years and option to purchase form.
Selected my 3rd choice and it's time to study our floor plan and look into IDs when we're less busy. We were told by our officer that the showflats on level 3 had a new look as they made some reno works in Jan this year. So we heeded her advice and went to take a look after our appointment.
saw bukit batok 4rm, last no. is 0005 ...
but i see 3 units taken nia ... but i dont think is the last appt of the day ...
bookmarks the units and see then turns red is![]()
Congrats ! Tat was oso one of our choice unit. Dun noe by then our turn (in abt 3 weeks + time), got any more choice units left for us or not. Keeping our finger X.
Thank you! Drop out rate quite unexpected I think, and there's definitely a good chance the rate will increase over time. Keep monitoring, mssynice168!
Would u ask HDB to expedite your key collection? Dun noe how "fast" can the key be ready.
Nope we're not going to ask to expedite. But I was looking at my option to purchase form just now and it states that it expires in 3 months. Was wondering if it's the same time frame for everyone who have booked their flats? And I wonder if it translate to the maximum wait time for us to get our keys. We do not have any grants and so I've heard that it might be faster. Getting key in Jan would be most ideal for us - while waiting for key, our cpf would have more $ by then.
D1) 21 Sep Thur, 3 Q , 3 turned up
D2) 26 Sep Tue, 3 Q, 1 no show
D3) 28 Sep Thur, 3 Q, 1 no show
@ today, last Q9.
Guess u and me will have a hard few weeks of mind game . Out of 4, 3 of it is one of my selected unit![]()

good luck to you too ... what is your queue no. ?may i know what time is the first appointment of the day?
It varies from area and flat type. but so far the earliest i saw the flat being taken was 9.45am, for me.
out of the 4 only 1 is my selected one ... phew ... today another 5 more units to be choosen ... i hopw not the one i aimimggood luck to you too ... what is your queue no. ?
My appointment is 915am though I believe there is earlier ones.

Yea quite stressful to monitor it,chose quite alot for my list cus I know skyline and skypeak like popular. So haha not really expecting to get it...esp skyline.
My queue no.72 Hope can get mid to high floor though =\