Official May 2017 SBF

shirlin

Yea quite stressful to monitor it,๐Ÿ˜‚ chose quite alot for my list cus I know skyline and skypeak like popular. So haha not really expecting to get it...esp skyline.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ My queue no.72 Hope can get mid to high floor though =\

wha ... 72 still better than mine sia ... my Q 112 :(
i looking at skyline n skypeak sia :( dont have then i not taking liaos ...
like a sad only :sad:

Hello Xylene, which project(s) are you looking at? Iโ€™ve applied for B.B. too.

hello potential future neighbour ... =:p

Reneex

WAH I heard skyline the project not v good leh cos my cousin stays there.. But Skypeak is really not bad with the center garden and circular blocks instead of enblock

shirlin

WAH I heard skyline the project not v good leh cos my cousin stays there.. But Skypeak is really not bad with the center garden and circular blocks instead of enblock

haha alot of my friends at skyline as well as my brother... at least 5 friends is there ... but i had been seeing skypeak cause skyline limited units ... but i will consider skypeak over skyline for now :s13:

and also me and my bf went to skypeak and so luckily one of the available units got contractors doing doors but we just asked and he allows us to go in and see ... pretty like that unit ... hope bo lang take please :X

loowww

Hi. Need some help here.

My appointment date will be this month. We are taking 5 room, no grant.
Our wedding banquet will is 1st quarter 2019.

Was wondering if we can collect the keys? Or we have to ROM first in order to collect the keys.

Any idea?

Reneex

haha alot of my friends at skyline as well as my brother... at least 5 friends is there ... but i had been seeing skypeak cause skyline limited units ... but i will consider skypeak over skyline for now :s13:

and also me and my bf went to skypeak and so luckily one of the available units got contractors doing doors but we just asked and he allows us to go in and see ... pretty like that unit ... hope bo lang take please :X

Skypeak have many units, you sure get de :)

mssynice168

Kallang / Whampoa 4 Room

D1) 21 Sep Thur, 3 Q , 3 turned up
D2) 26 Sep Tue, 3 Q, 1 no show
D3) 28 Sep Thur, 3 Q, 1 no show
D4) 02 Oct Mon, 3 Q, 3 turned up.

@ today, last Q12, 10 units taken.

JCP1616

Hello! All the best for your flat selection! What do you guys think of west rock and west quarry?

itsmee

how to see which units are taken?

me waiting for my cck 5room.

mssynice168

how to see which units are taken?

me waiting for my cck 5room.

Under Flat Availability, there are 3 drop down list, "Any" , " Booked" and "Not booked".

Select "Any", those highlighted in reds are taken.

Or

Select those "Not booked" and you can see those units that are taken.

mssynice168

Kallang / Whampoa 4 Room

D1) 21 Sep Thur, 3 Q , 3 turned up
D2) 26 Sep Tue, 3 Q, 1 no show
D3) 28 Sep Thur, 3 Q, 1 no show
D4) 02 Oct Mon, 3 Q, 3 turned up.

@ today, last Q12, 10 units taken.

Just log in to check, today Q w be call up to 15.

It seems like the Kallang / Whampoa Q has moved on to be more consistently called everyday and 3 per day.

My Q is 5X, appointment on 2X Oct. Wish myself GOOD LUCK !!!

didi33

Just wondering. If the estate "disappears" from the flats available for selection list, does that mean they are processing and the dates might be out soon?

dumkins

All you lucky people now waiting to select flat!! My appointment date isnโ€™t out yet :( why so slow!!

xladyksf

Hi. Need some help here.

My appointment date will be this month. We are taking 5 room, no grant.
Our wedding banquet will is 1st quarter 2019.

Was wondering if we can collect the keys? Or we have to ROM first in order to collect the keys.

Any idea?

Quoted from HDB website,
"On the other hand, if you did not apply for any grant, you will only have to produce your Marriage Certificate within three months after you have collected keys to the new flat, or, latest by the Delivery Possession Date if you have booked a flat that is still under construction."

As for key collection, there have been cases of ppl who did not take grant that are able to get their keys in a mth. Of cos if you were to call HDB, they will still tell you 4-5mths la.

shirlin

Quoted from HDB website,
"On the other hand, if you did not apply for any grant, you will only have to produce your Marriage Certificate within three months after you have collected keys to the new flat, or, latest by the Delivery Possession Date if you have booked a flat that is still under construction."

As for key collection, there have been cases of ppl who did not take grant that are able to get their keys in a mth. Of cos if you were to call HDB, they will still tell you 4-5mths la.

actually what you all think abt taking grant ? next time also need to return back if we sell the flat right with accrued interest somemore ... then why ppl still take ?

fatfleaz

actually what you all think abt taking grant ? next time also need to return back if we sell the flat right with accrued interest somemore ... then why ppl still take ?

All monies will go back to your CPF, which is essentially still yours

fairytale418

i guess some might have no choice but to take it now, in order to be able to afford for a flat, then when the time comes and need to return back then no choice loh. or maybe they have no intention to sell for their lifetime? my guess.

rossroro

Just wondering. If the estate "disappears" from the flats available for selection list, does that mean they are processing and the dates might be out soon?
im wondering about this too. Sembawang has been missing from the selection place. Even the 2-room flats are not there anymore.

matejakezman

I did called and asked HDB too, they mentioned need to bring Parent down. Not sure if either one of them can, best for you to call HDB and ask.
Hmm, I went down and spoke with one of the duty manager. He told me actually both of them are required to be present. But if they are not available, can also sign on the second appointment. Can anyone verify?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.