Official May 2017 SBF

yogining

Hi, are you first timer? Just wondering if you’re looking at 4rooms. If yes, which blocks are you guys looking into?

The 4 rooms at Dawson feels quite tiny at 83sqm

Hi , yes first timer but this is our 4th try at BTO/SBF exercise.

We got 2X for queenstown 4 rm and is looking at the units at Dawson cos of the location and possibility of getting high floor. Agree that 83sqm seems small

ryanrye

Hi , yes first timer but this is our 4th try at BTO/SBF exercise.

We got 2X for queenstown 4 rm and is looking at the units at Dawson cos of the location and possibility of getting high floor. Agree that 83sqm seems small

That’s great. Finally a good shot after four attempts.

The higher floor units are mostly south facing - do go for units above 28/29 th storeys to gain city/mbs view

yogining

That’s great. Finally a good shot after four attempts.

The higher floor units are mostly south facing - do go for units above 28/29 th storeys to gain city/mbs view

Thanks @ryanrye. Hopefully there units above 30 when we select.

How abt urself? Which block are you looking at?

ryanrye

Thanks @ryanrye. Hopefully there units above 30 when we select.

How abt urself? Which block are you looking at?

we are more likely to take the lower floor units as my spouse has fear of heights. still contemplating on the 88sqm vs 83sqm : $42,000 for a mere 5sqm sounds expensive to me.

STOPBANNINGME

i will cfm cry sia, i double-check and triple-check my appointment date. screenshot some more so i never see wrong hahah.
mine is 9 oct :s22: but for 5-room. yours is 4-room right? which date?

3days more to count down till your appointment date! Guess you are gonna have one or two sleepless nights liao..! Hahahaha.. Good luck and pray today no one will select your ideal units! :s12:

yogining

we are more likely to take the lower floor units as my spouse has fear of heights. still contemplating on the 88sqm vs 83sqm : $42,000 for a mere 5sqm sounds expensive to me.

esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu01p.nsf/0/16JANSERS_QT_images_2501/$file/Dawson_Site_C.pdf .The layout looks pretty small for the 83sqm, esp the living room. But ours is a small family so we are still fine with it.

Good luck selecting your unit!

xladyksf

3days more to count down till your appointment date! Guess you are gonna have one or two sleepless nights liao..! Hahahaha.. Good luck and pray today no one will select your ideal units! :s12:

Thanks, but all my ideal units are gone already!! HAHAHA. Will have a sleepless weekend. You leh? Are your ideal units still there? I hope so :)

Can we just bring photocopies of the mentioned documents?

I am not sure about this. But I plan to bring photocopies of the payslips, everything else will be the original.

STOPBANNINGME

Thanks, but all my ideal units are gone already!! HAHAHA. Will have a sleepless weekend. You leh? Are your ideal units still there? I hope so :)

Mine ah.. Mirage's ALL ideal units taken too HAHAHA.. now aiming Colours de.. Sad max haha..

I am not sure about this. But I plan to bring photocopies of the payslips, everything else will be the original.

I called this morning and asked! They say must bring all ORIGINAL copies on first appointment.. :s22:

rossroro

Sembawang is stilllll missing from the flats selection sbf. It was there initially and now it's gone liao. Should I be worried? They say selection will start from nov. B4 u guys get ur appointment dates, do the whole region go missing frm e page first ar?

matejakezman

Nope nope, what the manager said was correct.

By right, both parents will need to be present during selection appointment. In the event they cannot make it, they will be able to come down during the 2nd appointment. When I called HDB, the officer said I needed to call my officer and inform him. But I dont think you need to. Cos when I called him, he just said "np, they can come during the 2nd appt".
Also please rmb to bring along ALL documents during the selection appointment even if the parents cant be there, including parents IC, marriage cert and yours/your partner's birth cert (depending on whose parents are in the application).
I see. Cause the manager also told me 2nd appt also can.

Anw, my mom will be going down on the 1st appt. Thanks for the info. Selection in 4 days time.

mssynice168

Kallang / Whampoa 4 Room

81 units SBF.

About 3 Q called per day. So far Q called up to 24, 19 units selected, 5 no show. No show is about 20%.

Available Ethnic Quota : 62 (M) / 47 (C) 59 (I & O)

Looking forward to my appointment in 2 weeks time.

Happy Weekend !

nbr888

2 more days to your appointment! Hahah all mirage left with level 4 and below! Looking at colors now with higher floors 😩 what about you! 😊

xladyksf

Mine ah.. Mirage's ALL ideal units taken too HAHAHA.. now aiming Colours de.. Sad max haha..

I called this morning and asked! They say must bring all ORIGINAL copies on first appointment.. :s22:

you not considering lower floors liao ah. colours have quite a few good ones leh! go see see!! oh dear, my one... all soft copy. print out also look like photocopy HAHA. shall see what they say ba.

2 more days to your appointment! Hahah all mirage left with level 4 and below! Looking at colors now with higher floors �� what about you! ��
TODAY'S THE DAY, AHHHH!
Ya lo, I changed my list liao. includes colours, pride and the lower floor mirage. HAHA. Not bad leh the colours, actually.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.