Official May 2017 SBF

njcmaple

Anybody punggol 5 room in next 10 queue number?
Looks like still got nice units

darkstrife88

Hi guys, I've applied for the clementi sbf
Total units avail 37 but my que number is 7x

And they sent a letter to me a few days ago inviting me for selection and stated I'm the last ballot number..

Question: does this means there are dropped out applicants in the previous months?

Question 2: my number lagi so much bigger than the available units, does this still mean there will definitely be at least one unit available and probably a low level non ideal one?

lalagirl8976

I will be selecting a flat from the May SBF exercise this coming week. The units I am interested in comes with flooring. However, both my partner and I are not keen on the floor tiles and are planning to get our own instead.

So here lies the tricky part. I understand the risks of overlaying and I know that there are HDB stipulates that toilet tiles cannot be hacked for the first three years. But what about the living room and room tiles? Can it be hacked? Or is overlay my only option with these units?

Many thanks in advanced!

cloudangel

Total 81 units SBF.

About 3 Q called per day (ysday called 4 Q). So far Q called up to 40, 27 units selected, 13 no show. No show is about 32.5%.

Available Ethnic Quota : 53 (M) / 38 (C) 50 (I & O).

Wah... how you get all this information sia... the units you want still there?

mssynice168

Wah... how you get all this information sia... the units you want still there?

Just log in to monitor. Our choice units mostly gone but now as time pass by, we are more "open minded" liao. We are willing to lower our standard and accept low floor / near rubbish chute / afternoon sun unit.

Hope ur choice units still available.

cloudangel

Just log in to monitor. Our choice units mostly gone but now as time pass by, we are more "open minded" liao. We are willing to lower our standard and accept low floor / near rubbish chute / afternoon sun unit.

Oh dear... same here..... not planning to get resale instead?

Kallang, i think if you are able to accept low floors still ok...

Mcnair, i think if you are alright with corridor units still ok...

mssynice168

Oh dear... same here..... not planning to get resale instead?

Kallang, i think if you are able to accept low floors still ok...

Mcnair, i think if you are alright with corridor units still ok...

We actually staying in own resale flat at K/W area, thought of renovating, but troublesome, so thought of getting bto. And our flat oso old liao, scare value drop.

cloudangel

We actually staying in own resale flat at K/W area, thought of renovating, but troublesome, so thought of getting bto. And our flat oso old liao, scare value drop.

Ahh i see... But if you don't mind low floors and corridor, i think sure have units for you de... because i think generally people's mindset is if they have to pay such a premium price, they would tend to avoid all this....

mssynice168

Ahh i see... But if you don't mind low floors and corridor, i think sure have units for you de... because i think generally people's mindset is if they have to pay such a premium price, they would tend to avoid all this....

hope so, cos we more view it as use 1 to exchange 1. So long as the new 1 not too jia luck, we willing to accept. Ur appointment oso coming soon?

cloudangel

hope so, cos we more view it as use 1 to exchange 1. So long as the new 1 not too jia luck, we willing to accept. Ur appointment oso coming soon?

My appt is tomorrrowwwwwww.......... and like you, the ones i want are more or less goneee.... so now is just an internal struggle to see if we should really compromise

biodraft

I

Hope ur choice units still available.
which block you taking ah? i also kallang whampoa sbf

mssynice168

My appt is tomorrrowwwwwww.......... and like you, the ones i want are more or less goneee.... so now is just an internal struggle to see if we should really compromise

I understand, if not cos we hope to sell our existing flat asap, we oso w try to wait for better choice.

Ur apt morning or noon?

spinelli

Mine already gone like 7788 and I still got a week to go before its my time. The Ethic quota kinda messed things up for K/W to be honest in my own view

mssynice168

Mine already gone like 7788 and I still got a week to go before its my time. The Ethic quota kinda messed things up for K/W to be honest in my own view

ya, Blk 8B/C still got good unit but no Ch quota liao.

Think the 5 room oso got stuck Becos of same reason.

ultimas83

Tough decision when Nov sobf coming....Wondering if kallang bto drop out will be included for this sobf

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.