Official May 2017 SBF

STOPBANNINGME

What is the meaning of OF?!

I saved this from another person's post. Hope it helps.

FF - "Flats with Floor Finishes" These flats are provided with floor finishes in the living/dining rooms and bedrooms.

OK – “Open Kitchen” concept This flat has an “open kitchen” concept, in which there is no partition wall between the living/dining area and the kitchen.

OF – “Open Kitchen” concept with floor finishes. This flat has an “open kitchen” concept, in which there is no partition wall between the living/dining area and the kitchen. The flat is also provided with floor finishes in the living/dining rooms and bedrooms.

If not stated, means default
Flooring and wall tiles for kitchen and bathroom
Flooring for service yard and household shelter
All internal doors (rooms plus toilets plus household shelter)
All sanitary fittings in bathrooms (means HDB sink, tap, toilet bowl, shower head)
Reason being as they are SBF flats you don't have the option to opt in or out of anything therefore the default HDB flat will be as above. All these will also be included in the cost of the flat already.

mssynice168

Kallang / Whampoa total 81 units SBF.

So far called up to Q 47, 32 units selected, 15 no show. No show is about 32%.

Available Ethnic Quota : 49 (M) / 34 (C) 46 (I & O).

Happy Deepavali !!! :s12::s12::s12:

Yuppie98

How about KF?

I saved this from another person's post. Hope it helps.

FF - "Flats with Floor Finishes" These flats are provided with floor finishes in the living/dining rooms and bedrooms.

OK – “Open Kitchen” concept This flat has an “open kitchen” concept, in which there is no partition wall between the living/dining area and the kitchen.

OF – “Open Kitchen” concept with floor finishes. This flat has an “open kitchen” concept, in which there is no partition wall between the living/dining area and the kitchen. The flat is also provided with floor finishes in the living/dining rooms and bedrooms.

If not stated, means default
Flooring and wall tiles for kitchen and bathroom
Flooring for service yard and household shelter
All internal doors (rooms plus toilets plus household shelter)
All sanitary fittings in bathrooms (means HDB sink, tap, toilet bowl, shower head)
Reason being as they are SBF flats you don't have the option to opt in or out of anything therefore the default HDB flat will be as above. All these will also be included in the cost of the flat already.

ngweixiong.89

Parental Priority Scheme and Married Child Priority Scheme

Hi all,

Would like to ask one question before my selection appointment.
I have been given a que number for flat selection under

-Married Child Priority scheme
(My parents stay at Punggol and I apply under Punggol)
&
-Parental Priority Scheme
(I have a new born baby)

So my question is if I were to select a flat lets say 5km away from my parents. Can I not get my parents to sign the document saying that she cant sell her flat within 5years?

I was thinking if I can just pass HDB my new born birthcert under my PPS scheme instead of MCPS. Is that possible?

mollyfeesh

Taking a survey here, What is the typical total renovation costs for an elderly single staying alone to spend for her new 3-room SBF flat?!

Her sale of balance new flat don't have floor tiles in the living room and 2 bedrooms.

(She is my elderly auntie, she is single and she will stay alone in her flat. The reason why she is single can apply for 3-room SBF new flat is becos her old flat at West Coast Road enbloc hence she can apply for a replacement BTO or SBF 3-room flat in another location as a single)

Depends largely on the type of flooring your auntie wants, and the amount of built in carpentry. Tiles are pricier than vinyl, and costs of built in cabinets add up fast. If she doesn’t mind having a simple reno with no hacking, maybe looking at 10-15k?

xladyksf

Hahaha.. okay okay! Really nice knowing you! You are always very positive and make me positive too haha. thank you! :s12:

by the way, the unit you took is from which project?

took mirage! have you booked yet? where you booked? sorry, was overseas. haha, have to positive right? :D getting a house is good thing! :D it's nice to know you too!

Yuppie98

Yeah there's KF & K, HDB should explain in the listing what all these abbreviations means. I'm guessing kitchen Floor & Kitchen (non open concept or kitchen tiles?

Oh wow. So far till now, I haven never seen anyone or anywhere stating the terms KF. I only know there is FF, OK, OF and none. Haha.. =:p Anyone knows what is KF? Tried googling. Cant find haha..

hataeki88

Today 3 flat selection for Kallang Whampoa 4room n none give up....from the way I see, no unit will be available for mi .... my q number is 125....now the q number is onli 50....unit left for Chinese is onli 32....

cloudangel

Today 3 flat selection for Kallang Whampoa 4room n none give up....from the way I see, no unit will be available for mi .... my q number is 125....now the q number is onli 50....unit left for Chinese is onli 32....

Which units taken?

I think sure got units left... but is see you willing to compromise anot.... E.g. low floors...etc

which block in particular u eyeing for?

shirlin

i think those bukit batok one ... out of queue de got chances ... many dropout from what i see ... if you all dont mind low floor ... i think there is plenty ...

hataeki88

Which units taken?

I think sure got units left... but is see you willing to compromise anot.... E.g. low floors...etc

which block in particular u eyeing for?

I am ok with any unit, as Long as there is one. But 32 units left n 75 ppl in front of mi, I think is very slim. Today see Bendemeer light all taken out, think very fast will be Kallang trivista turn...

hataeki88

And McNair n st George very ex. I know these 2 area r good. Even u get Low floor unit. Coz near city area, mrt n near 2 primary school. Bus stop got a lot of buses. Near pie, cte... Sure got resale value. So now aiming these 2 area. Dun reali like Whampoa area. But in the end if all taken up....I have no choice but have to take Whampoa too....getting out of Whampoa is already a prob Liao....

hataeki88

Some more Kallang McNair st George can generate Rentel yield, while Whampoa will be hard to find tenant with good rental rate.

mssynice168

Some more Kallang McNair st George can generate Rentel yield, while Whampoa will be hard to find tenant with good rental rate.

We buying for own stay, so no think so far about tenant. To us, accessibility and groceries are most important.

Actually the BTO are smaller in size compared to old flats, think the room in old flat can easily stay 2 pp and not feel squeezy. So if u thinking of rental, maybe u can consider resale.

biodraft

gongxi gongxi, i am 1 number before you lol.

looking at it, i think we not alot of chance :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.