Official May 2017 SBF

mssynice168

Is it true without grants would be earlier? I don't have grants either.

I taking bank loan and w/o grant. Morning I just emailed the law firm the OTP/ IC/ CPF sttm and also upload the letter of offer to the HDB.

Then the law firm called and said that they will email to HDB for the documents, then after receiving doc from HDB (1 wk), they will email to CPF to request for withdrawals, she said CPF needed abt 3 weeks to release funds (3 weeks), after that she will call us again to go down to the law firm to sign all the documents and sumbit to HDB (1 week), then HDB will call us to collect keys (2 weeks).

Assuming no delay in between law firm/ CPF / HDB also needs abt 1+3+1+2 =7 which is abt close to two months. But considering the upcoming year end holidays, if can complete by 8 to 10 weeks is consider fast liao.

xladyksf

Is it true without grants would be earlier? I don't have grants either.

This is what I heard/read from others.
The only reason why it takes 3mths is for grant application/result. As such, if no grant then should be earlier. So far, the earliest I know of was 4-6wks from selection appt.
Also 1 wk before key collection appt, you will receive an SMS notification. you will be able to login and change to an earlier appt date :s8:

ryanrye

Ah... My queue number is really weird because I think I applied through MCPS so its CR337 or something.

This should mean you are queue 337 and your notification should have stated it is out of the 131 units available.

1. Unlikely to have a wide range of units to choose from as there are only 131 units of 4-bedrooms.

2. Even if there are units left, you might be restricted by the ethnic quota for Chinese. (assuming the you are chinese)

However, do not give up and enjoy yourself until the appointment date. No point fretting over too much at this junction :s12:

wh1t3sh33p

This should mean you are queue 337 and your notification should have stated it is out of the 131 units available.

1. Unlikely to have a wide range of units to choose from as there are only 131 units of 4-bedrooms.

2. Even if there are units left, you might be restricted by the ethnic quota for Chinese. (assuming the you are chinese)

However, do not give up and enjoy yourself until the appointment date. No point fretting over too much at this junction :s12:

Actually I also think the queue number is weird.
I ask HDB last time and the representative inform me that they serve 5 applicants on average daily for the area that Im balloting at.
Selection starts on 5 Oct and I counted 5 per daily, by 7 dec (my selection apt date)… by right it shouldn’t reached my queue number yet.
And as of 1st Nov today, based on average 5 applicants daily, currently queue number should be around 100.
But I just check, it shows last queue number called is 00071.
I worry they will change my selection apt date…. They wont right? >.<

ryanrye

I ask HDB last time and the representative inform me that they serve 5 applicants on average daily for the area that Im balloting at.
Selection starts on 5 Oct and I counted 5 per daily, by 7 dec (my selection apt date)… by right it shouldn’t reached my queue number yet.
And as of 1st Nov today, based on average 5 applicants daily, currently queue number should be around 100.

As you mentioned it is 5 applicants on averageand it is still possibly they pick up the pace later on.

What is your concern at the moment?

binchotan

Yup chosen already. I think now no more cascadia already

Can share what is your consideration and what area did u end up choosing?

this is individual preferences and also happy for those who managed to select a unit there. Pricing is steep for mid to low floor unit which i think and some of the facing is not to our liking and that area is July 2012 BTO.....

but is 1 blk there able to view sunset which initially i do intend to get that but after much consideration and viewing of other units from other areas, thus decided to give that up too....:s13:

binchotan

hahaha...if im not wrong you are waiting for Punggol right? =:p hdb do not have selection everyday so that explains why you think the queue number is weird....

you can login to your hdb page and there will indicate what is the queue number that is serving till for today.

for those who have selected their unit are not able to view the number anymore.

binchotan

This is what I heard/read from others.
The only reason why it takes 3mths is for grant application/result. As such, if no grant then should be earlier. So far, the earliest I know of was 4-6wks from selection appt.
Also 1 wk before key collection appt, you will receive an SMS notification. you will be able to login and change to an earlier appt date :s8:

im not entitled to any grant but the officer told me ard 3- 4 months then will be able to collect keys, so am still waiting too....moreover my hle gonna expired in march so hope that by then i have already collected the keys.

it also depends whether is the keys available to your estate or not.....

xladyksf

im not entitled to any grant but the officer told me ard 3- 4 months then will be able to collect keys, so am still waiting too....moreover my hle gonna expired in march so hope that by then i have already collected the keys.

Yea, I am not entitled grants too and the keys are already available for my estate. The officer told me within the next 3 mths.
Dont mind if I ask, when was your appt? and are the keys available for you?

MYCC2509

I'm abit more lucky. I wrote in the next day to appeal once i selected my unit, last week the hdb officer called and told me my key collection will be on 21 Nov tentatively. 😄

xladyksf

I'm abit more lucky. I wrote in the next day to appeal once i selected my unit, last week the hdb officer called and told me my key collection will be on 21 Nov tentatively. 😄

Can appeal one ah, I also wanna appeal! :s13:
Hope what the officer says is true! :s12:

rainbowjing

I booked 4room cck flat on 12 oct, today I check my grant status is : haven't summited. Is this normal? Nearly 1 month already, at least the status should be in process, right?
I selected my flat on 11 oct, the grant status is the same as u. I called them last week, they said they have received my application but haven’t updated the status, and he said will inform my officer. But I waited one whole week, the status still the same.. 😞😞😞

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.