Official May 2017 SBF

xpeijun

Lucky you. Mine, email in, took them 3-4 weeks to reply me "standard template", reply like no reply. I already gave up on ask them to expedite :(

I kept calling my officer once every 30 mins on the day I booked the flat.. maybe the phone ring until she bth 😹

xladyksf

The officer only mentioned within 3 months time for keys collection.

Wow....your 6 weeks date is 1 week before me only....hahaha.....so we shld be receiving the msg together bah

really? hahah, huat ah!! :s13::s12:
but again, is just my estimate based on others la. hopefully!

xladyksf

I selected a 4rm in bukit batok (completed flat) on 1st Nov.. requested for HDB to expedite the key collection for me (super efficient HDB officer helping me along the way), received notification to sign lease agreement and collect keys on 20th November.. :s12:

wahhh so lucky, congrats! :s12::s12::s12:

matejakezman

I selected my flat on 11 oct, the grant status is the same as u. I called them last week, they said they have received my application but haven’t updated the status, and he said will inform my officer. But I waited one whole week, the status still the same.. 😞😞😞
Mine was the same.. then I called them up and now the status has changed to submitted and pending. Lol.

EEYOUR

Issit without grant will be able to collect the keys ?

How long is the duration from selection to Key collection ?

As need to est. and sell the current house 🏡

cheongah

This coming nov sbf Still have alot of units for Kallang Whampoa....think there will still have ppl give up on Bendemeer light McNair tower Kallang trivista....maybe hdb will include Kallang residences as well

Is there a SBF in November? On HDB site it only shows the BTO.

Smiletoyou

Need some advice.
For applying of grant. Does it work if I have a change of employer and had a 4 days break in between the 2 employment result in ineligible of the ahg&shg grants?

Thanks!

xladyksf

Is there a SBF in November? On HDB site it only shows the BTO.

Yeap, there will be a SBF in Nov. Usually the launch date ranges from mid to end of Nov. Only then it will display in the sales launch page along with the flat details in each area :)

teddydream99

Need some advice.
For applying of grant. Does it work if I have a change of employer and had a 4 days break in between the 2 employment result in ineligible of the ahg&shg grants?

Thanks!

I dun see a problem, worst come to worst ur officer will ask u to go down to branch office to make a statutory declaration,walk-in no need appt, it's like a letter typed out by the staff for u to declare that whatever u told r truth.

My BF just did it cuz he changed job, n the previous company didn't issued him the payslips for last working month.

teddydream99

Issit without grant will be able to collect the keys ?

How long is the duration from selection to Key collection ?

As need to est. and sell the current house 🏡

I always thog that without grant is faster.
So I decided not to take any grant, but convinced by the officer to take it. These r the misunderstandings I had,

1. I'm a PR, I thog grant amount will be halved. In fact, the grant amount will only be halved if I'm buying resale, n not bto. But the total amount of grant will goes into my husband's cpf acct, n not mine.

2. I was told that key collection is only possible 3-4mths after selection (my unit got key already, not those built halfway one). However, thanks God I met a super duper nice officer, she told me that my HLE is going to expire in early Dec, so she will expedite our key collection n make it possible before my HLE expire. After reading so many horror stories here, I feel that I'm truly blessed to have a very responsive officer, I didn't even call her once.

If ur unit is not ready yet, key distribution may take months.

BTW, u r required to sell off ur house within 6months upon key collection

Hope these help :)

Xylene1995

I dun see a problem, worst come to worst ur officer will ask u to go down to branch office to make a statutory declaration,walk-in no need appt, it's like a letter typed out by the staff for u to declare that whatever u told r truth.

My BF just did it cuz he changed job, n the previous company didn't issued him the payslips for last working month.
well yup that happen to me but i just wrote what happen to me in that period of time being unemployed. lol cus it reflects the cpf no contribution. as long as one party 12month continuous have cpf contribution is alright already

Smiletoyou

well yup that happen to me but i just wrote what happen to me in that period of time being unemployed. lol cus it reflects the cpf no contribution. as long as one party 12month continuous have cpf contribution is alright already

Hi, thanks for the reply. It will be counted as an continuous employment once I have cpf contribution for that mth? So having a break of a few days in between will not affect my grant?

uNrEaLiTy

are there kallang units that were not released in may sbf, but will be released in nov sbf?

Yuppie98

I thought PR got no grant for BTO or SBF flat?

I'm a Spore citizen my mom is PR and I was told I'm not entitled to any grant?

I always thog that without grant is faster.
So I decided not to take any grant, but convinced by the officer to take it. These r the misunderstandings I had,

1. I'm a PR, I thog grant amount will be halved. In fact, the grant amount will only be halved if I'm buying resale, n not bto. But the total amount of grant will goes into my husband's cpf acct, n not mine.

2. I was told that key collection is only possible 3-4mths after selection (my unit got key already, not those built halfway one). However, thanks God I met a super duper nice officer, she told me that my HLE is going to expire in early Dec, so she will expedite our key collection n make it possible before my HLE expire. After reading so many horror stories here, I feel that I'm truly blessed to have a very responsive officer, I didn't even call her once.

If ur unit is not ready yet, key distribution may take months.

BTW, u r required to sell off ur house within 6months upon key collection

Hope these help :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.