Official May 2017 SBF

tootahboy

Im abit confused, are those ROF applicants now competing together with those applicants in the May 2017 SBF?

xladyksf

oh man, cannot see the flat details! they... broke the link :s11:
& i was making my excel halfway too :(

xladyksf

But really cui too... esp ROF :(

ROF is the leftover of previous SBF ma. Hahaha, I guess there is a reason why ppl would have rejected those units. ROF is more suited for ppl who are just looking for a flat ASAP. If apply for it, dont need to select area or how many rooms.

Leebe-

But really cui too... esp ROF :(

ROF is for ppl who really dont hiam one. as long as got a roof! cui or not is individual thinking bah. like I see canberra also got high units de.

but what i don't like is they don't show the exact floor and units. ..

sharonntan

Thanks a lot =), below are my estimation:

Application closed: 24 May 2017
Ballot Results out: 28 July 2017
Selection Appt start: They put Oct, I make it Nov 2017.

Nov 2017 + 4months(lets make abit more) = March 2017.

Need move in about May 2018... urgent x_x, abit rush for reno... etc
but this calculation hopefully can be earlier abit.

So ideally should book ROM soon after selecting of unit?

xladyksf

So ideally should book ROM soon after selecting of unit?

that would be the best la.
you have 6 mths to get the ROM cert to HDB from the time you collect the keys.

Woooo, the page to view flat details is working again!

polaris4dy

yeah, different ppl different circumstances.. many ppl dun hv the luxury to hiam this and that...
actually the flat details got show unit and floor, exactly like SBF.. just no point looking now since there are so many units, see got what number first..

I got a feeling the selection for ROF is kinda overlapping with may SBF
ROF is for ppl who really dont hiam one. as long as got a roof! cui or not is individual thinking bah. like I see canberra also got high units de.

but what i don't like is they don't show the exact floor and units. ..

gianbto

I manage to get a queue number for Punggol 5 rooms flat. May I know where can I go to look up Punggol balance sales unit ?

dumkins

I manage to get a queue number for Punggol 5 rooms flat. May I know where can I go to look up Punggol balance sales unit ?

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13AWFlatAvail/BP13EBSFlatSearch?Town=Punggol&Flat_Type=SBF&selectedTown=Punggol&Flat=5-Room&ethnic=Y&ViewOption=A&Block=0&DesType=A&EthnicA=Y&EthnicM=&EthnicC=&EthnicO=&numSPR=&dteBallot=201705&Neighbourhood=&Contract=&projName=&BonusFlats1=N&searchDetails=Y&brochure=true

There you go!

loowww

I've this question here.
If let's say I get a unit, the key collection should be around Feb right for those that has key ready for collection.
Latest by when do I have to submit the marriage cert? If let's say we already planned for Dec 2018 wedding. Will hdb allow us to take keys?

mssynice168

Only thought about moving in Early Apr, then saw got the ballot. First time balloting, going for Kallang/ Whampoa, even before we applied, already went see some of the sites (Kallang/ BL / MT) for the SBF units and work out our "favourite lists". Our Q is 50+, read some where that the drop out rate is abt 30%. Hope by then our turn, still got some of our choice units left. Now already starting to google for fridge, sink, lighting and renovation. Think I abit over excited.:s12::s12::s12:

xladyksf

Only thought about moving in Early Apr, then saw got the ballot. First time balloting, going for Kallang/ Whampoa, even before we applied, already went see some of the sites (Kallang/ BL / MT) for the SBF units and work out our "favourite lists". Our Q is 50+, read some where that the drop out rate is abt 30%. Hope by then our turn, still got some of our choice units left. Now already starting to google for fridge, sink, lighting and renovation. Think I abit over excited.:s12::s12::s12:

you're fine. i googled all these while waiting for the sales launch to open for application, hahahahah.
yes, dropout rate can be quite high.. reaching up to 30% or 40%. if your number is further behind, you might want to make a longer list of choice units.
good luck!

I've this question here.
If let's say I get a unit, the key collection should be around Feb right for those that has key ready for collection.
Latest by when do I have to submit the marriage cert? If let's say we already planned for Dec 2018 wedding. Will hdb allow us to take keys?

Found this somewhere online,
"Do note that if you are applying for the Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) or the Special CPF Housing Grant (SHG), you are required to produce your marriage certificate on or before the date you take possession of the flat."

But if I am not wrong, you have 6mths from the time of key collection to submit the marriage certificate to HDB.

Although I did come across someone's post that state that you can inform them earlier about wanting to submit the cert later. Then rmb to set in black and white with them that it is agreed for you guys to submit then.

dumkins

I've this question here.

I read somewhere that there's exceptions made past the time frame proposed by HDB. If you produce the invoice for the Banquet date, they should be okay with that arrangement.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.