[[ Official May SBF 2023 ]]

xtwis7

Miss out on this due to travel.. what is the 4rm north area pricing.. below 400k?
Well below. In fact not even at 300k for yishun 10th floor. That's why won't be surprised it's going to be snapped up for just someone who wants a place.

lynizm

hi i have tried so many ways to check on the progress of my HFE but can't find how to do so, can anyone help me?

lynizm

I did.. they replied

"We refer to the above subject matter.

Please login to MyHDB page to check on your HFEapplcation status.

Thank you."

vancew90

SBF results delayed until last week of Aug (week of 28-31 Aug).

Might coincide with Aug BTO launch.

Source: HDB email to SBF applicants

username03

SBF results delayed until last week of Aug (week of 28-31 Aug).

Might coincide with Aug BTO launch.

Source: HDB email to SBF applicants
Yes. Received the email too.. Sian... Now I procrastinating whether to just go resale instead of waiting... Since resale got grants.

mama_manja17

Yes. Received the email too.. Sian... Now I procrastinating whether to just go resale instead of waiting... Since resale got grants.
I applied for SBF too. And now looking into resale. But to date, HFE not approve yet. Did you managed to get your HFE..?

username03

I applied for SBF too. And now looking into resale. But to date, HFE not approve yet. Did you managed to get your HFE..?
Yes. Gotten it few days back. Applied on 12 May, no sound no picture and never ask for any missing document, approved only this week. More than 2 months...

vancew90

Resale will be faster for sure. SBF is also pretty much up to luck, and even after you booked the flat, it can take up to 3-6 months to finally collect keys and start reno. The timeline is quite uncertain, I guess. Only thing is resale prices are still sky high. Grants have to be eventually repaid back to your CPF account too, so something to think about as well.

If you applied for HFE during the SBF exercise, might need to wait a while more. The wait is no joke...

username03

By end August the ballot results out, then need take months for them to call you to go down book the flat right? Assuming you didn't get the front ballot numbers..

I heard people got the ballot number for the feb or earlier bto launch, but at the last few ballot numbers, and till now, haven't been called to book flat.

vancew90

By end August the ballot results out, then need take months for them to call you to go down book the flat right? Assuming you didn't get the front ballot numbers..

I heard people got the ballot number for the feb or earlier bto launch, but at the last few ballot numbers, and till now, haven't been called to book flat.

Should be before the next OBF/SBF exercise, because then they need to consolidate any remaining flats for the next round. Shouldn't be a few months, that's for BTO, I believe because of the volume of applicants. Fingers crossed to get a queue number first ba 😂

username03

Should be before the next OBF/SBF exercise, because then they need to consolidate any remaining flats for the next round. Shouldn't be a few months, that's for BTO, I believe because of the volume of applicants. Fingers crossed to get a queue number first ba 😂
Is it? Anybody else got experience? Like sale of balance, if got ballot number, how long till I get to choose and how long to complete aka get keys?

vancew90

Is it? Anybody else got experience? Like sale of balance, if got ballot number, how long till I get to choose and how long to complete aka get keys?

Getting keys depends on the project, but usually up to 3 months after you successfully book a flat that is completed. For booking flats, I believe it can be as quick as in a week's time

username03

Getting keys depends on the project, but usually up to 3 months after you successfully book a flat that is completed. For booking flats, I believe it can be as quick as in a week's time
Cos the SBF area I ballot for has ready keys new flat. So I not sure if result out need to wait how long more to be able to get keys.

vancew90

Cos the SBF area I ballot for has ready keys new flat. So I not sure if result out need to wait how long more to be able to get keys.
Yea, but I believe still need to wait for paperwork and stuff to be cleared. I read that it's about 3 months to sign lease agreement and collect keys.

mama_manja17

Anyone has their HFE approved recently.. while we wait for SBF results..? Counting 3mths since submission.. chase, email and call for the past two weeks.. 😥

Or anyone in SBF exercise, HFE approved and now already managed to get resale..?

vancew90

Anyone has their HFE approved recently.. while we wait for SBF results..? Counting 3mths since submission.. chase, email and call for the past two weeks.. 😥

Or anyone in SBF exercise, HFE approved and now already managed to get resale..?

I think you should try calling HDB and telling them you want to get resale and request to have your HFE application prioritised. It has worked for some that I have heard from.

Why May BTO results out it not SBF?

SBF results usually release after BTO.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.