[Official] MCM Thread

netzach

does they still sell the long wallet...? :o

yHdjrPT.jpg

bro, this type of wallet, you would need a orange sharp comb to go along with it you know? :s13::s13:

sku_225792_2.jpg

hwaa

you elite kia only hoot BV what. :s13::s13::D;)

eh... BV is elite meh. :o

i thought wanna go in look see look see the bagpack one, but no SA interested to serve leh.. the tiongs there sweeping all the MCM like machiam its free.

:mad:

hwaa

the damn MCM bag is really fuggin solid. no regrets. :o
mine is the medium one. laptop + pencil case + sch notes in, still lotsa space left.
love the laptop sleeve compartment. :o:o
large is quite big you know? unless you really have loads of stuffs to put inside your bag, i would think the medium one would do well enough.
ya man, don't wait already, hoot. this **** is worth the money. :D:D;)

can GPGT the bag? and what's the damage? :D:D

netzach

eh... BV is elite meh. :o

i thought wanna go in look see look see the bagpack one, but no SA interested to serve leh.. the tiongs there sweeping all the MCM like machiam its free.

:mad:

BV is considered elite for me. :(:(
for your type, minimum Goyard/Chanel/Hermes :o

hwaa

BV is considered elite for me. :(:(
for your type, minimum Goyard/Chanel/Hermes :o

wah u see me too up... :s13:

those 3 brands that u mention i dun even dare to think abt it. :eek:

kampong boi

that bag for $700? at the end of the day your $$$ your spending. one man's meat is another's poison.

hwaa

that bag for $700? at the end of the day your $$$ your spending. one man's meat is another's poison.

it's a revival for them, many are hooting non stop. :s22:

ok let's see, $700 for a bag. if that bag can last you at least 5yrs, it's only $140 per year.

i still think its worth. i rather buy a good bag that can last for years than buying a normal bag yearly. of cos like what u say, one man's meat is another's poison.

some like it, some don't.

eagle2fox2

went to the hk store at harbour city before, 80% of the crowd inside is tiongs and the SAs is all busy serving them. nothing much fancy and i walked out.. :o

want join me get hermes ma?
Anyway, you said the staff never attend to you at all? Because of all the tiongs? zzzzz wa like that confirm plus chop damn sian when I go to the outlet shop. Trying to hit the outlets at Causeway Bay and the other one at Central!

eagle2fox2

ok let's see, $700 for a bag. if that bag can last you at least 5yrs, it's only $140 per year.

i still think its worth. i rather buy a good bag that can last for years than buying a normal bag yearly. of cos like what u say, one man's meat is another's poison.

Ya lor this one I agree. I so far no branded backpacks, only a tote from LV. I have a Herschel, it hasn't been a year but you can feel it's cui-ing. Don't mind paying this amount to get a MCM since it looks outstanding IMO. But those born in the 70s and 80s may not like MCM as it was a fashion passe following the 90s.
I just don't like it when my older cousins frown upon this brand as though Chanel or some other brand is superior over MCM.
To each his/her own.

whitebb

The wallet i still have the white one. Lol.

Anyone saw if they have any nice belt?

Wonder if the style of their jean had changed?
Still with stubs all over? With the bling bing MCM at the back pocket.

eagle2fox2

The wallet i still have the white one. Lol.

Anyone saw if they have any nice belt?

Wonder if the style of their jean had changed?
Still with stubs all over? With the bling bing MCM at the back pocket.

Can anyone source pic of the MCM from the 90s? It would be interesting for everyone to see :)

netzach

In life, you Don't have to think too much.
If your budget allows it, you like it and you're comfortable with it, hoot first, think later. :) :o

eagle2fox2

In life, you Don't have to think too much.
If your budget allows it, you like it and you're comfortable with it, hoot first, think later. :) :o

I second that. The thing to keep in mind is "IF YOUR BUDGET ALLOWS" haha.
Happy New Year everyone!!!

atsuro69

Shameless plug but if anyone interested in buying a medium backpack in the classic cognac colour, brand new just bought from Seoul, PM me!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.