Official MIO TV Thread.......

crazydeals

Call their customer service. they can help you. for my case, I cancelled. But I had my friends say CSO helped with extending the deadline

sk0065

guys,
need your kind thoughts.

I only want fibre
channel 102 to 111
house analogue phone line

wats the cheapest that I need to pay ar?

I think I'm paying $110+
with 100 useless channels !

mingfreakrsx

Hi all,

currently under both ST and SH package...i want to consolidate to ST as i want to watch BPL..however wife watches TVB (855) on SH .....is there any TVB in ST package?

thanks all

Unfortunately CH855 (SH) is VV Channel and that channel is exclusive to StarHub only. There's only one HK channel on mio which is cHK HD, if im not wrong. :)

ceecookie

My TP point is in a room far from the living room, however there's an Ethernet cable running from that room to the living room. Singtel tech wont mind ONT at room and mio box at living room, both devices connected using that ethernet connection right?

casshern

quick question guys.

I'm on SNBB now with Mio all cabled in my bedroom.
Planning to go on fibre but the Access point will be in the living room.
If that is the case, how will MioTV be streamed?

TIA

mingfreakrsx

quick question guys.

TIA

You can use homeplugs. Simply buy a pair of homeplug and connect one to the router provided by SingTel and connect one to the mioTV box. Subsequently buy another pair or more if you have more than one mioTV subscription. :)

mingfreakrsx

My TP point is in a room far from the living room, however there's an Ethernet cable running from that room to the living room. Singtel tech wont mind ONT at room and mio box at living room, both devices connected using that ethernet connection right?

I think it's possible, but it all depends whether the SingTel tech agrees to it. :)

lccpor123

Okay, i have observed for a few days, still no subtitles aft restarting MioTV, confirming that subtitles in On in both settings and Options page of Channel 8 HD, subtitles also set to English on Channel 8HD.

EDIT: Channel 5 HD also no subtitles

luckyguitar

quick question guys.

TIA

Are you currently on ADSL with Mio TV installed on a phone line?

chuppachop

Underworld Evolution currently on 5 HD has Chinese Subtitles, so nothing wring with the signals. Do mote not all programs has Chinese or English subtitles. I believe the only way to check is from the EPG or the TV listings from Today Paper.

yixiang1

Anyone received the $200 voucher for mobile when they sign up new football package w 200mbps fiber entertainment yet??

Want to know how the voucher works, whether transferable, CSO told me 3 mths validity..

chunlianghere

Anyone received the $200 voucher for mobile when they sign up new football package w 200mbps fiber entertainment yet??

Want to know how the voucher works, whether transferable, CSO told me 3 mths validity..

i receive the $200 hello voucher.

its actually more than a year validity. receive in jan, expire next year june.

jasonsym88

Not transferable. You can use in hello shop or Singtel exclusive dealer to buy accessory or phone.

yixiang1

Thanks for the update guys... If can last for more than a year then shiok, keep for my annual handset upgrade..

But not transferable so cannot let family member use it

rainforest

Hi guys need your advise, just received a letter for Exclusive offer @ $64.10/mth (FB + Digital line + Family+).

Presently I am on ST, mtly $69.90/mth
I watch mostly documentaries.
Have 2 ST mobile lines.
I am OK with ST
Should I switch to SH as more documentaries ch I like, in terms of subscription, mobile discounts and handset upgrade. Thank you.

chuppachop

I am 300 but no issues leh, was watchin for the past few hrs. No issues at all. You may want to check Wif them.

yixiang1

For those signing up for mio stadium and upgrading to 200mbps fiber, take note... just checked singtelshop.com, they are giving the dual band modem with 200mbps too... when i signed up for my plan, sales staff insisted dual band modem for 500mbps subscriber only.. based on the promotion at that time, so i settled for normal single band aztech modem.

Wonder if they still give the $200 mobile voucher and 12 months free setop box rental now.

Ckrono

Okay, i have observed for a few days, still no subtitles aft restarting MioTV, confirming that subtitles in On in both settings and Options page of Channel 8 HD, subtitles also set to English on Channel 8HD.

EDIT: Channel 5 HD also no subtitles

lccpor123, I also kena same problem. Don't feel that you are the only one. Don't understand why even mediacorp show no subs...???
Checked that I on mioTV's Eng subs already. Connected through HDMI. Wonder what's the problem -__-

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.