Official MIO TV Thread.......

i-Movies

does anyone feel the Mio TV remote is hard to use? especially the arrow buttons, one click often results like 2 clicks eg channel navigation switches to 2 channels away.

i already changed the remote at singtel shop, but same problem...

Glariel

To use the Singtel tv need to have the router provided by Singtel?

Cannot use the ONT modem provided by Singtel since have 4 ports?

1 port for internet the other for Singtel tv, can or not?

eno_lc

Where can I return the set-top box and modem when terminating Singtel TV services?

mun_hoe

To use the Singtel tv need to have the router provided by Singtel?

Cannot use the ONT modem provided by Singtel since have 4 ports?

1 port for internet the other for Singtel tv, can or not?

If yours is an ONT, it's not possible to connect the MIOTV to it.

If yours is an ONR, you also cannot connect MIOTV to it just by plugging in, you have to request ST to configure the ONR to bridge mode. At their backend they can't just configure it remotely, an on-site appointment to your premises have to be made for their engineers to configure the ONR equipment.

Glariel

ONR is the one which connects from the fibre port?

If yours is an ONR, you also cannot connect MIOTV to it just by plugging in, you have to request ST to configure the ONR to bridge mode. At their backend they can't just configure it remotely, an on-site appointment to your premises have to be made for their engineers to configure the ONR equipment.

xiaofan

does anyone feel the Mio TV remote is hard to use? especially the arrow buttons, one click often results like 2 clicks eg channel navigation switches to 2 channels away.

Hmm no leh. Never had this issue for the remote with previous grey box (02/2012 to 09/2018) and the new black box (09/2018 to now).

xiaofan

If it is ONR, you can leave it in the ONR mode and just connect SingTel TV box to one of the ports. Connect the SingTel wireless router AC Plus (run as an AP) or another AP or your own router configured as AP to the other port for wireless access.

For ONT and ONR configured as an ONT, then use the SingTel AC plus router or a 3rd party router which support VLan function. Usually you need to connect SingTel TV box to Port 4 if you use the preconfigured SingTel other vlan profile for 3rd party routers.

renfred89

If it is ONR, you can leave it in the ONR mode and just connect SingTel TV box to one of the ports. Connect the SingTel wireless router AC Plus (run as an AP) or another AP or your own router configured as AP to the other port for wireless access.

For ONT and ONR configured as an ONT, them use the SingTel AC plus router or a 3rd party router which support VLan function. Usually you need to connect SingTel TV box to Port 4 if you use the preconfigured SingTel other vlan profile for 3rd party routers.

yeah i agree. ONR does support singtel tv in any of its ports..

renfred89

remote got issue bah, can get 1-1 exchange instantly at singtel tv designated centres.. can call singtel to ask?

i-Movies

Hmm no leh. Never had this issue for the remote with previous grey box (02/2012 to 09/2018) and the new black box (09/2018 to now).

Mine is the black set top box, go to Channel Guide or Favorites where you can use left/right arrow button to browse channels, try keeping pressing right arrow button for example, soon you will find it starts skipping next channel, in another word it jumps 2 channels by one click.

Singtel

Hi eno_lc

We are sorry to hear that you intend to stop watching Singtel TV.

If you'd like to hear from our Singtel TV sales team to reconsider, do PM us your Singtel account and contact numbers and we can be in touch.

Otherwise, you can return Singtel TV equipment at the following locations:

Singtel Shop Comcentre
31B Exeter Road, Comcentre 2, #01-00 S(239733)
Mon - Sun / PH : 10.30am - 7.30pm

Singtel Shop Tampines Mall
4 Tampines Central 5, Tampines Mall #02-13/14/15 S(529509)
Daily: 10:00am - 10.00pm

Singtel Shop Causeway Point
1 Woodlands Square #03-03/04/05 Causeway Point S(738099)
Mon-Sun/PH: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Singtel Shop Jurong Point
63 Jurong West Central 3, Jurong Point Shopping Centre #B1-98/99 S(648331)
Mon - Sun/PH : 11.00am - 9.00pm

Thanks.

Where can I return the set-top box and modem when terminating Singtel TV services?

Glariel

If apply online got free installation of fibre by net link trust or not? $153.90 being waived off for HDB?

Internet have but TV don’t have
Is a bit like contradicting leh

Want to apply Singtel tv stand alone only but I don’t want to pay the $153.90 to install new fibre point as both of my fibre points are being taken up

renfred89

If apply online got free installation of fibre by net link trust or not? $153.90 being waived off for HDB?

Internet have but TV don’t have
Is a bit like contradicting leh

Want to apply Singtel tv stand alone only but I don’t want to pay the $153.90 to install new fibre point as both of my fibre points are being taken up

If you got 2 fibre points being taken up and they are not on singtel, singtel tv cannot piggyback on any of the 2 fibre point.

Also, another fibre point installation that is additional to the one already installed, is not $153.90 iirc. NLT will need to re-quote and tax you on the additional fibre point.

courtjester

Seems like yours is the Unlimited fibre.

Once they activated the mio tv next week then you will need to use the isp profile in order to work

Sent from 当断不断, 害人害己 using GAGT

The singtel guy came TV works but no internet connection. Sigh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.