Official MIO TV Thread.......

Francis85

how do u know if its a p2p streaming..?

i only know the web they visit are xunlei ,tudou ,funxiong.. i think so.. bcos i don visit those websites on my PC..

if u need to know the exact website i will check it out..

Xunlei is P2P...... P2P takes up lots of bandwidth hence MIO TV wiill freeze...... and games will lag......

Francis85

btw guys! I was told Singtel is trying out MioTV right from PS3 and XBOX but still facing alot of difficulties with hanging video etc.. We should be expecting them to bundle MioTV services with free PS3/XBox soon!

:D

Who told u de..... That is still under NDA........ tell me.....

SimonLam

my meowTV so far not bad...no lag no hang..only sometimes VOD now start to say service unavailable due to business plan..i was thinking what business plan..

Francis85

my meowTV so far not bad...no lag no hang..only sometimes VOD now start to say service unavailable due to business plan..i was thinking what business plan..

A lot of customers have been facing that issues, dun know why......

h3ngster

Xunlei is P2P...... P2P takes up lots of bandwidth hence MIO TV wiill freeze...... and games will lag......

oh.. ok.. thanks alot..

If im going to continue using xunlei and every thing together.. how much bandwidth is recommended??

~WindzStriker~

I bumpx this thread

alot of gd info

I am going to sign up MioHome Sports Package.

Intending to take up 10Mbps mio Home Sports due to BPL.

Intending to get a 2nd home line due to bandwidth issue, read about how you all can bargain thru to get it for FOC totally, (only pay if use to call out).

Ask you all ah, the Home Line service on MioHome package, whats its use to be included in to the package ? since we call also have to pay ... nv call den no need pay, izzit apply on the quarterly charges for homeline, and if take MioHome, this quarterly charges will be waived

Francis85

I bumpx this thread

alot of gd info

I am going to sign up MioHome Sports Package.

Intending to take up 10Mbps mio Home Sports due to BPL.

Intending to get a 2nd home line due to bandwidth issue, read about how you all can bargain thru to get it for FOC totally, (only pay if use to call out).

Ask you all ah, the Home Line service on MioHome package, whats its use to be included in to the package ? since we call also have to pay ... nv call den no need pay, izzit apply on the quarterly charges for homeline, and if take MioHome, this quarterly charges will be waived

No more quarterly charges if u on MIO Home liao.....

~WindzStriker~

ONe Very urgent question

when i about to sign up for the MioHome package...the sales person say canot have 2 modems working together.

my house layout is such that the MioTV will be in the living room together with the 2Wire modem that they provide...

I intend to use a normal modem for my broadband in my room. The sales say canot...
how come ah ?

I dun intend to use homeplugs btw...

My room have a phone wall jack just beside my CPU...

chunlianghere

ONe Very urgent question

when i about to sign up for the MioHome package...the sales person say canot have 2 modems working together.

my house layout is such that the MioTV will be in the living room together with the 2Wire modem that they provide...

I intend to use a normal modem for my broadband in my room. The sales say canot...
how come ah ?

I dun intend to use homeplugs btw...

My room have a phone wall jack just beside my CPU...

use 2nd tel line lor..

or else either u pull a long cable to yr pc or use wireless.

dakl2000

Have taken up the 15mbps (Mio Home Sports) and they are putting up 2 tel lines FOC (including installation of 2nd tel line). In fact, they will also bundled 2 tel lines FOC if on 10mbps (Mio Home Sports).

speedjak

Anyone still having problems with VOD? It's barely watchable for me, these past 2 weeks.

Just wondering if any WC subscribers have any problems with their streams. Do matches stop intermittently for them too? VOD and premium channels use the same stream right?

I'm going to call up tech support soon but I'm wondering if anyone here can tell me what they can realistically to do rectify this problem.

weng

i just installed the mio tv today... free one from my 3mbps bb recontract. 2wire modem is next to tel pt but tv is at the opposite end of the living room. here's my connection:

tel pt to 2wire
2wire to comtrend
comtrend to mio box

tested in the afternoon.. normal ch5 will get hiccup once every say 20-30sec.

tested at night... also will hiccup like every 20-30sec. HD5 is totally cmi. forever stuck. maybe move for 1sec every 20-30sec :s13:

i swapped a power pt but still the same. there ain't anymore pts i can swap, so i'm basically quite stuck.

the guy said my line is ok.

is there any other ways i can try to improve the signal? does changing the comtrend to others (eg aztech) help?

SimonLam

i just installed the mio tv today... free one from my 3mbps bb recontract. 2wire modem is next to tel pt but tv is at the opposite end of the living room. here's my connection:

tel pt to 2wire
2wire to comtrend
comtrend to mio box

tested in the afternoon.. normal ch5 will get hiccup once every say 20-30sec.

tested at night... also will hiccup like every 20-30sec. HD5 is totally cmi. forever stuck. maybe move for 1sec every 20-30sec :s13:

i swapped a power pt but still the same. there ain't anymore pts i can swap, so i'm basically quite stuck.

the guy said my line is ok.

is there any other ways i can try to improve the signal? does changing the comtrend to others (eg aztech) help?

If you have a cat5e cable, test it. If still the same, call 1688 :D Line/settop problem. Don't waste money on getting aztech.

weng

If you have a cat5e cable, test it. If still the same, call 1688 :D Line/settop problem. Don't waste money on getting aztech.
u mean connect direct cable from 2wire to mio box? (paiseh i haven't explored the mio box yet... duno if got the ethernet port to do so)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.