weng
outside now, but offhand i think it's some 9000 something... this one is wat std?comtrend which model? early one no good.
Can i check here.
What is the cheapest plan i can sign with singtel mio tv to get the modem and tv box?
Am i able to add in a 2nd tv box? And wats the price will be?
Thanks.
If u have another tv to try it with, then try it. If not then call HD and have them bring along a TV
to test. This time request for a senior tech instead of installer.
I have called Customer Service up. They just sent the installer back. They guy saw the flickering but said he couldn't do anything about it. So what am I supposed to do now? Just accept it?![]()
noted...
anyway i sign up for MioHome le
FOC 2nd line
installing soon![]()
tell them you want a damn ruckus or a 20m lan cable to your miotv.... how's the bandwidth at your end? CRC on your modem?
can't find 1080i under options. mine has normal, stretch, zoom1, etc. It is set to stretch which fits the screen nicely but if i choose normal, the screen is smaller.
is a ruckus better? currently the modem is set up near my phone point, which is a few metres way from my tv, so from the modem, a lan cable of 5-6m runs to my set top box. how do I check my miotv bandwidth and paiseh, what is CRC?
yes... a ruckus is definitely better... homeplugs are usually affected by electrical appliances at your home... the data is riding on your power supply... so if power supply buey stable, data to your miotv is also cock up... ruckus is air interface.. better... if can hor, just run the lan cable from your modem to miobox... direct is always better...
ok nvm the CRC... check the bandwidth lor... gateway... 192.168.1.254 on your ie browser... if more than 18mb downstream means ok le...
aiyah bro paisey... i check my mio also i realise it's not at options... go to menu, settings, general settings, then screen settings... set it to 1080i... if your tv is fullHD support, it'll 1080P... if it's HDREADY, it'll 1080I.... keep the settings... you'll notice the diff actually...eye candy![]()
thks, bro. mine is already lan cable from modem to miobox. as for bandwidth, my internet is using starhub leh.
Just recontract my 10Mbps Singnet plan at $23.45 and they offering me the Miotv for free.
They mentioned about having to use the wireless connector to my miotv if the cabling will not work from my home architecture.
Can anyone please advise what should i take note when they come for the installation. Like Requests, equipments and cabling type or additional installation to be done.
Should they need to install the wireless adapter to link modem to the miotv, what should i take note as well
Appreciate for the help

Just recontract my 10Mbps Singnet plan at $23.45 and they offering me the Miotv for free.
They mentioned about having to use the wireless connector to my miotv if the cabling will not work from my home architecture.
Can anyone please advise what should i take note when they come for the installation. Like Requests, equipments and cabling type or additional installation to be done.
Should they need to install the wireless adapter to link modem to the miotv, what should i take note as well
Appreciate for the help
comtrend doesnt work for most. so request for ruckus..
else use cable better..
depends on the distance of your phone socket/modem to your tv or your location of your miobox... if very far, need the adapters, if near then good lor... if can connect direct lan cable better... avoid wireless adapters... if can request one new line... but then this one 6 mths free de right? if you dont plan to make the miotv permanent, try not to make any significant or heavy mods to your house... if not waste time you clean up after they mess up...![]()