Official MIO TV Thread.......

xiaofan

Just did the recontract yesterday, total time used: 3 minutes. Same condition as before (50% off, Family Favourite pack, free basic box rental).

batuchka

Just did the recontract yesterday, total time used: 3 minutes. Same condition as before (50% off, Family Favourite pack, free basic box rental).
hmm 50% off only for starter packs - what about trio and add on packs?

xiaofan

For those who want to have the Singtel 4K STB, the offer seems to be at S$5.96 per month as per the following report on 29-Oct-2023.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/singtel-1-gbps-fibre.5930834/page-206#post-149941021

I got a much better Singtel TV offer.

The previous WhatsApp agent offered me recon for Singtel TV was 50% discount for 6 months for Family Starter pack over a 12-mth contract, but this time, I got 50% discount for 12 months for Family Starter pack over a 12-mth contract. I also haggled for a discount on the Singtel TV 4K set-top box (originally at $15.03/mth) and was offered $5.96/mth (over 12-mth contract). Shiok!

Senna Wales

Recently have trouble with set top box (small non-DVR one), keeps resetting, changed to a new one, changed all the cables, still same issue resetting. Other STB (big one) no issues.

Kennylyk

My family plan to terminate Singtel Mio TV (not under contract already).

What are the steps required?

batuchka

My family plan to terminate Singtel Mio TV (not under contract already).

What are the steps required?
return the box and remote to designated Singtel shops that allow termination of TV svs loh I know in East side its Tampines Mall/Sqaure...

Kennylyk

return the box and remote to designated Singtel shops that allow termination of TV svs loh I know in East side its Tampines Mall/Sqaure...

Thanks for your feedback and assurance; because this was the answer given to me by Singtel Virtual Assistant, Shirley:

"To terminate Singtel TV, you will need to return the respective STB(s), power adapter cable(s) and remote control(s) to the following shops:

Singtel Shop Causeway Point, Singtel Shop Jurong Point, Singtel Shop Tampines Mall, Singtel Business Mobile 313@somerset."

xiaofan

Please take note of the new change to new packs and new Android TV box.

New packs:
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/tv/packs

The good thing is that you can use Singtel CAST app on your mobile device or TV box to watch now (one instance only).
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/tv/more-ways-to-watch

Existing users can still use the old basic Singtel TV box.

Related discussions:
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-consumers-to-use-android-tv-box-now.7058188/

xiaofan

Just wondering if anyone has got the new SingTel Android TV box and check if the performance is good or not. Thanks.

xiaofan

Singtel has changed the location of Self Replace Centers (ONT, ONR, router, WiFi mesh, Singtel TV box, Singtel TV remote). I used to be able to change faulty Singtel TV box in Singtel Jurong Point but now need to go to the following places.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/support/replacement-centres

My Singtel TV Box is faulty.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/support/singtel-tv/troubleshoot/unable-to-view-singtel-tv
tv-red-cross-327x208%406x.jpg

xiaofan

Singtel FAQ:
https://www.singtel.com/personal/support/singtel-tv
I am an existing Singtel TV customer. How can I get the new Singtel TV box?
You must subscribe to the new Singtel TV packs before you can switch to the new Singtel TV box. Have it delivered to you via courier and set it up yourself, or request an installer to do it for you, for a fee.

I just went to Singtel Shop in Juring Point and asked about potential promotion as my contract will expire late next month. As per the TV counter staff, new promotion scheme for the new Android TV box has not started. So he asked me to check next month. On the other hand he also told me I could still recontract the old plan (50% OFF Singtel TV Favourite starter pack, free basic Singtel TV box rental, total S$12.17 per month).

xiaofan

It seems to me the old packs are still available to new users. YMMV.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/tv/eform/tvpack-yuu

1. Starter Pack
Enjoy 4 FREE months on any Starter Pack. A 24-months contract applies.
Family Starter (U.P. $35.56/mth)
Jingxuan Starter (U.P. $30.45/mth)
Inspirasi Starter (U.P. $22.31/mth)
Kondattam Starter (U.P. $25.36/mth)
Desi Starter (U.P. $30.45/mth)
Family Lifestyle (U.P. $24.35/mth)
Family Fun (U.P. $24.35/mth)
Family Learning (U.P. $24.35/mth)
Family Favourites (U.P. $24.35/mth)
Family KPlus (U.P. $24.35/mth)
HBO Pak (U.P. $14.48/mth)

Set-Top Box Option. A 24-month contract applies.
a) Free 6 months of HD DVR Set Top box (U.P. $13.15/mth)
b) Just the HD Set-Top Box at $6.02/mth

2. Trio Pack
Enjoy 4 FREE months on any Trio Pack. A 24-month contract apply.
Action Trio (U.P. $53.89/mth)
Desi Trio (U.P. $53.89/mth)
Inspirasi Trio (U.P. $58.98/mth)
Jingxuan Trio (U.P. $58.98/mth)
Kondattam Trio (U.P. $53.89/mth)
Kabayan Trio (U.P. $53.89/mth)

Set-Top Box Option. A 24-month contract applies.
a) Free 6 months of HD DVR Set Top box (U.P. $13.15/mth)
b) Just the HD Set-Top Box at $6.02/mth

i_dun_understand

Singtel has changed the location of Self Replace Centers (ONT, ONR, router, WiFi mesh, Singtel TV box, Singtel TV remote). I used to be able to change faulty Singtel TV box in Singtel Jurong Point but now need to go to the following places.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/support/replacement-centres

My Singtel TV Box is faulty.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/support/singtel-tv/troubleshoot/unable-to-view-singtel-tv
tv-red-cross-327x208%406x.jpg

I vaguely recall Singtel Jurong Point going under Reno.

yamashita

I received a sales call from Singtel to convert to the generation 4 setup box. Strangely, I renewed my contract early this year and they will just consider it as a new 24-month contract should I choose to convert to the generation 4 setup box.

I was told that I can continue to use my existing setup (ONT) and it is simply a one to one swap.

If I sign up for 1 language pack and 2 (or 3, cant recall), it will be 15% off. Setup box rental remains the same as $6.02.

batuchka

hmm what is this android tv box about? means the channels use streaming rather than IPTV? wouldn't that be a downgrade? the Singtel IPTV box image is far superior than starhub box/app i recall? anyone wif the singtel android box can chime in?

harky

I return the set but forget to bring the remote control..

Was lazy to go back return.. Will tio fine a not 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.