Official MIO TV Thread.......

Francis85

What do u guys think about the below ?

house A subscribed to ( MIO Plan ie: MIO voice + internet )

house B subscribed to ( MIO Home ie: MIO TV + internet )

If i bring House A MIO 2 Wire modem to house B without tweaking and Config or change user IDs , will the MIO voice work at house B ?

If i bring House B MIO 2 Wire modem to house A without tweaking and Config or change user IDs , will the MIO TV work at house A ?

Nope MIO TV will not work, as the serial number of the box have been activated and been locked with the ADSL in house B...

deep3lue

Guys, I got a question about my MioTV affecting my house line and I apologise if this issue was addressed before..

I just got my MioTV box installed but it is affecting my phone line, causing a lot of noise in the background. Is there anyway I can improve the line or I have to return the box because the noise in the background is pretty bad. :(

Houdineer

Version 6 Firmware of 2WIRE hard to go inside of mdc...... how to see IPNET4....... Think about it...... Even if it show IPNET 4 UP, sometimes Voice also not up......

the technician password spread like wildfire alr... just check the link tree lor.. if your dsl no miov, then ipnet4 wont be up... once ipnet4 up, means the pvc for miov is up liao if i'm not wrong... if miov not up if ipnet4 is up, then configuration wrong liao?:D

deep3lue

install dsl filter at the wall phone socket yet?

The issue of the installation of my house seems weird:

- The phone has noises in the background
- When the phone is picked up, the picture on the TV freezes. It unfreeze when the phone is placed back
- The noise in the phone is apparent with and without the filter
- The modem is not sharing the same telephone port with the phone but it affecting each other!

Anyone of you faces this issue before? If so, is it rectifiable?

chunlianghere

- When the phone is picked up, the picture on the TV freezes. It unfreeze when the phone is placed back
- The modem is not sharing the same telephone port with the phone but it affecting each other!

-it could be the phone itself tat create the noise.

-copper line, socket not in gd condition. eg. corroded, rust.

try wit only 1 phone connected. got noise?

liangtam

Remove ALL phone devices, i.e. Dangling/extra cables, Fax machine, 56K modems, burglar alarms etc. Connect back 1 MF, 1 phone and 2Wire with mioTV
AND/OR
Change another MF.

If there is a wiring branch out, consider cutting it off. More points per single DEL/number is no good!

mbgeow

the installer came my hse today said cant progress to install mio tv for mi, as he say that he needs to ask ppl come down to check my underground cabling got some problems..

now no mio tv to watch
hai

Houdineer

aiyah... will have follow up de... seems like your dp got low bandwidth or some ****...

Houdineer

just wait... if 5 working days no story, call them again and ask whether got follow up not..:D

mbgeow

now they call up saying external cabling issues got to wait sia to reslove..duuno when can ok..
anyone here encounter b4?living in hougagn area

schmeichel

will share today's installation of mio tv.

already have mio voice, fax machine and mio box on snbb installed on one phone line in study room.

so today, i insisted on a separate phoneline to be activated in living room, just for mio tv.

installer came. he's called mr lee, a veteran looking chap, fluent in el, chinese and hokkien.

he set up the aztech router, mio tv stb and connected everything, and turned the power on. hdmi cable was also provided foc.

mio tv took 4-5 mins to boot up.

when the channel loaded on my lcd tv, it was clear.

the guy flipped through all the channels with me, I just didn't let him go off until i can check all the channels.

I also made calls on my mio voice, surfed the internet (played youtube vids) just to see if the mio tv freeze or not (even though these were on a separate phone line).

everything ostensibly went well. so I signed the forms and off he went. nice guy, very helpful and certainly patient.

put my mio tv on standby mode. then went for dinner.

came home, wanted to watch channel 8 Love series.

guess what. turned the mio tv on, and the purple screen appeared with a message :press ok for mio tv.

pressed 'ok' many times. screen froze.

i tell you, i was almost mad. i mean, it's just installed!

so i rebooted the mio tv set top box, waited another 4 mins, and the channel loaded up.

things seem to be fine now. the pic quality looks all right but seems inferior to my starhub hd stb.

on the HD channels (HD5), the screen does not fill up my whole LCD TV screen. I tried pressing the # button (aspect button on the black mio remote) but nothing works.

everything's still new, i will read up, but i am keeping fingers crossed that my mio tv experience will be rather more pleasant.

cheers.

Kiwi8

will share today's installation of mio tv.

already have mio voice, fax machine and mio box on snbb installed on one phone line in study room.

so today, i insisted on a separate phoneline to be activated in living room, just for mio tv.

installer came. he's called mr lee, a veteran looking chap, fluent in el, chinese and hokkien.

he set up the aztech router, mio tv stb and connected everything, and turned the power on. hdmi cable was also provided foc.

mio tv took 4-5 mins to boot up.

when the channel loaded on my lcd tv, it was clear.

the guy flipped through all the channels with me, I just didn't let him go off until i can check all the channels.

I also made calls on my mio voice, surfed the internet (played youtube vids) just to see if the mio tv freeze or not (even though these were on a separate phone line).

everything ostensibly went well. so I signed the forms and off he went. nice guy, very helpful and certainly patient.

put my mio tv on standby mode. then went for dinner.

came home, wanted to watch channel 8 Love series.

guess what. turned the mio tv on, and the purple screen appeared with a message :press ok for mio tv.

pressed 'ok' many times. screen froze.

i tell you, i was almost mad. i mean, it's just installed!

so i rebooted the mio tv set top box, waited another 4 mins, and the channel loaded up.

things seem to be fine now. the pic quality looks all right but seems inferior to my starhub hd stb.

on the HD channels (HD5), the screen does not fill up my whole LCD TV screen. I tried pressing the # button (aspect button on the black mio remote) but nothing works.

everything's still new, i will read up, but i am keeping fingers crossed that my mio tv experience will be rather more pleasant.

cheers.
Looks like the chances are high that the experience will not be pleasant. :o

SimonLam

i just had the same issue. Called 1688. you can press on Enter on the Mio remote, should be able to zoom the screen or stretch it accordingly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.