Official MIO TV Thread.......

darford87

Hi ppl!! those who are interested in signing up for MioTV and MioHome do drop mi a PM cuz im workin for a roadshow and the promotions are damn good.. will try to get back to u asap.. and do leave ur hp no so i can get back to you! =)

Downloader

If I don't remember wrongly, you can record all the shows in the miotv (provided you subscribe to the channel)

Maybe I kena snooked by SingTel cos they don't have enough DVR STB and tried to convince me to take non DVR STB?

I've called up the helpdesk and asked if they gave me the wrong info. Initially, the helpdesk said can record all free-to-air and susbscribed channels, just like what the faq said. So I demanded that they waive the one-time service charge for me to change since they had given me wrong info. I also told the helpdesk in no uncertain terms, that after I get the DVR STB and pay additional monthly charge, don't later tell me again wrong info. So the helpdesk put me on hold and consult his senior but got back to me and said he got conflicting answers and will call me back to give a final confirmation and see if the one-time charge can be waived.

They don't even know their own product well???!!! :s11:

It's been a few days and still no return calls. :s27:

Downloader

Hi ppl!! those who are interested in signing up for MioTV and MioHome do drop mi a PM cuz im workin for a roadshow and the promotions are damn good.. will try to get back to u asap.. and do leave ur hp no so i can get back to you! =)

Hi darford87, since you are promoting MioTV, can you help confirm if DVR STB can record subscribed channels i.e. BPL, F1 etc? =:p

hi_everyone

Maybe I kena snooked by SingTel cos they don't have enough DVR STB and tried to convince me to take non DVR STB?

I've called up the helpdesk and asked if they gave me the wrong info. Initially, the helpdesk said can record all free-to-air and susbscribed channels, just like what the faq said. So I demanded that they waive the one-time service charge for me to change since they had given me wrong info. I also told the helpdesk in no uncertain terms, that after I get the DVR STB and pay additional monthly charge, don't later tell me again wrong info. So the helpdesk put me on hold and consult his senior but got back to me and said he got conflicting answers and will call me back to give a final confirmation and see if the one-time charge can be waived.

I think you better call them back.. I will help you ask my friend, see if he knows or not

lockks

the helpdesk is a mess. Most of them dont know the product well.
I ask them how to adjust the sd to widescreen, the customer service took 20 mins to find out. Miotv is one of the worst product singtel has churned out.
It is quite obvious instead of moving forward with times, the management in singtel is moving backwards.

Houdineer

you sibei cheapo... wrong info also want to ask for waive... give them a chance lah.. and no... they do have dvr...

liangtam

I ask them how to adjust the sd to widescreen, the customer service took 20 mins to find out. Miotv is one of the worst product singtel has churned out.
It is quite obvious instead of moving forward with times, the management in singtel is moving backwards.

The msia CSO do not have use mioTV before, how to articulate to you better than you trying yourself?

Downloader

you sibei cheapo... wrong info also want to ask for waive... give them a chance lah.. and no... they do have dvr...

Well... I wanted to sign up with DVR (I asked many many times) and I don't have to pay for additional one-time charge upon sign up then but if they did not advise me against it with wrong info, why should I pay now? Furthermore, my time is wasted on having to be around for another appointment, the numerous phone calls and searches for correct info... is not like I'm taking advantage of anyone, more like I along with many others have been taken advantage by SingTel (they started the whole EPL bidding war and spoil the market for everything else that follows)... nothing cheapo about it cos I'm willing to pay the additional monthly charge. I'm just fighting for my right as a consumer cos I'm pissed.

SingTel should be able to give a definate answer on this. Yes or No. No 2 ways about it. If yes, continue to emphasize the dvr features on their site like what they are doing now. If not pull it down and don't mislead customers.

Desmond_

their CSO in malaysia :( dun know anything one...

Rayall

My experience:

1st call to 1688 asking for MIO TV DVR upgrade from my current non-DVR setup. CSO say installation charge cannot waive but i can bring down to hello shop and change + install myself.

2nd call to 1688 asking if I need to bring my power adapter for the STB down, he said cannot self-install and need them to send technician to install. I said I don't want to pay installation because it's pretty idiot proof. He said no worries, will waive for me. Point to note: He said this without hesitation.

So Mr technician is coming next sat and hopefully I can record The Open Championship on ESPN HD in time :)

Houdineer

aiyah... got issues with CSO very easy, just say can you confirm with your manager first? then dont put down the phone, say you'll wait... malaysians you cannot expect so much... they dont have miotv... they only have guidelines on their pamphlet...:s8:

xenatrix

hi all,

anyone on the sports plan and not able to utilise the espn player facility on espnplayer.sg? The live stream never seems to load, yet i'm able to watch the world cup one without problems.

Downloader

hi all,

anyone on the sports plan and not able to utilise the espn player facility on espnplayer.sg? The live stream never seems to load, yet i'm able to watch the world cup one without problems.

Registered but still waiting for email to verify account. :s8:

Frayzer

Not sure if it's just me but whenever I turn off the direct power supply to MioTV, the HD settings will always return to the default 4:3 ratio setting. Whenever I want to view HD channels, I have to do the settings again which is kind of irritating.

Do anybody have any idea how do I fix this?

seeyourhead_jiejie

Not sure if it's just me but whenever I turn off the direct power supply to MioTV, the HD settings will always return to the default 4:3 ratio setting. Whenever I want to view HD channels, I have to do the settings again which is kind of irritating.

Do anybody have any idea how do I fix this?
it used to be like tat.. but few mths ago, there was a update pushed down from singtel.. then my miotv will remember the setting even i power off the main liao..

cstanhwz

I just got my MioTV just this week. I guess I will have to call and ask :/

You can try to do a force update.

Think is to press and hold the on/off button on the mio TV box for about 5 to 10 seconds.

bryant_16

Currently using the comtrend that they have provided. One question is that can I hook the output cable of the comtrend homeplug to a switch and hook another cable from the switch to the mioTV? Will signal be lost and cause the mioTV to have bad images?

alanchia67

that's what i did in my response to you in another thread right? regardless comtrend or homeplug av it should work.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.